NHL Hockey

#74
John Carlson
G A Pts
8 28 36
Team: Washington Capitals Height: 6-3 Born: 1/10/1990
Position: DWeight: 217 Birthplace: Natick, Massachusetts

Latest News
Nov. 20 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST8:46 PM CST9:46 PM EST6:46 UAE (+1)21:46 ET0:46 BRT - John Carlson had an assist in 26:52 of ice time in the Capitals' 4-1 loss to the Rangers on Wednesday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Carlson now has 28 assists on the season.
Nov. 18 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST7:49 PM CST8:49 PM EST5:49 UAE (+1)20:49 ET23:49 BRT - John Carlson had two assists in 19:33 of ice time in the Capitals' 5-2 win over the Ducks on Monday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Carlson now has 26 assists on the season.
Nov. 16 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST7:58 PM CST8:58 PM EST5:58 UAE (+1)20:58 ET23:58 BRT - John Carlson had an assist in 26:53 of ice time in the Capitals' 3-2 shootout win over the Bruins on Saturday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Carlson now has 24 assists on the season.
Nov. 15 5:43 PM PT6:43 PM MT7:43 PM CT8:43 PM ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST7:43 PM CST8:43 PM EST5:43 UAE (+1)20:43 ET23:43 BRT - John Carlson had an assist in 21:50 of ice time in the Capitals' 5-2 loss to the Canadiens on Friday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game. Carlson now has 23 assists on the season.
Nov. 13 6:26 PM PT7:26 PM MT8:26 PM CT9:26 PM ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST8:26 PM CST9:26 PM EST6:26 UAE (+1)21:26 ET0:26 BRT - John Carlson had an assist in 25:52 of ice time in the Capitals' 2-1 shootout win over the Flyers on Wednesday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Carlson now has 22 assists on the season.
Nov. 11 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST7:58 PM CST8:58 PM EST5:58 UAE (+1)20:58 ET23:58 BRT - John Carlson had an assist in 27:17 of ice time in the Capitals' 4-3 shootout loss to the Coyotes on Monday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Carlson now has 21 assists on the season.
Nov. 9 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST7:46 PM CST8:46 PM EST5:46 UAE (+1)20:46 ET23:46 BRT - John Carlson had two assists in 24:11 of ice time in the Capitals' 5-2 win over the Golden Knights on Saturday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Carlson now has 20 assists on the season.
Nov. 7 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST7:44 PM CST8:44 PM EST5:44 UAE (+1)20:44 ET23:44 BRT - John Carlson tallied one goal and two assists in 24:08 of ice time in the Capitals' 5-4 overtime win over the Panthers on Thursday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Carlson now has eight goals and 18 assists on the season.
Nov. 3 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST7:47 PM CST8:47 PM EST5:47 UAE (+1)20:47 ET22:47 BRT - John Carlson had 24:50 of ice time in the Capitals' 4-2 win over the Flames on Sunday. He took six shots and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game.
Nov. 1 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET0:48 GMT8:48 5:48 PM MST6:48 PM CST7:48 PM EST4:48 UAE (+1)20:48 ET21:48 BRT - John Carlson had 23:33 of ice time in the Capitals' 6-1 win over the Sabres on Friday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game.
Oct. 29 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST7:21 PM CST8:21 PM EST5:21 UAE (+1)21:21 ET22:21 BRT - John Carlson scored two goals in 27:04 of ice time in the Capitals' 4-3 overtime win over the Maple Leafs on Tuesday. He took seven shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Carlson now has seven goals on the season.
Oct. 26 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST10:00 PM CST11:00 PM EST8:00 UAE0:00 ET1:00 BRT - John Carlson had 25:27 of ice time in the Capitals' 6-5 shootout win over the Canucks on Friday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -3 for the game.
Oct. 24 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST8:54 PM CST9:54 PM EST6:54 UAE (+1)22:54 ET23:54 BRT - John Carlson had an assist in 25:20 of ice time in the Capitals' 4-3 overtime loss to the Oilers on Thursday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Carlson now has 16 assists on the season.
Oct. 22 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST8:41 PM CST9:41 PM EST6:41 UAE (+1)22:41 ET23:41 BRT - John Carlson scored two goals in 23:11 of ice time in the Capitals' 5-3 win over the Flames on Tuesday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Carlson now has five goals on the season.
Oct. 20 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET0:46 GMT8:46 5:46 PM MST6:46 PM CST7:46 PM EST4:46 UAE (+1)20:46 ET21:46 BRT - John Carlson had an assist in 25:04 of ice time in the Capitals' 5-3 win over the Blackhawks on Sunday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Carlson now has 15 assists on the season.
Oct. 18 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET0:48 GMT8:48 5:48 PM MST6:48 PM CST7:48 PM EST4:48 UAE (+1)20:48 ET21:48 BRT - John Carlson had three assists in 25:13 of ice time in the Capitals' 5-2 win over the Rangers on Friday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Carlson now has 14 assists on the season.
Oct. 16 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET0:45 GMT8:45 5:45 PM MST6:45 PM CST7:45 PM EST4:45 UAE (+1)20:45 ET21:45 BRT - John Carlson tallied one goal and two assists in 28:05 of ice time in the Capitals' 4-3 win over the Maple Leafs on Wednesday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Carlson now has three goals and 11 assists on the season.
Oct. 14 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST4:55 PM CST5:55 PM EST2:55 UAE (+1)18:55 ET19:55 BRT - John Carlson had an assist in 25:32 of ice time in the Capitals' 6-3 loss to the Avalanche on Monday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -3 for the game. Carlson now has nine assists on the season.
Oct. 12 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST8:05 PM CST9:05 PM EST6:05 UAE (+1)22:05 ET23:05 BRT - John Carlson tallied one goal and one assist in 24:14 of ice time in the Capitals' 4-1 win over the Stars on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Carlson now has two goals and eight assists on the season.
Oct. 10 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST7:53 PM CST8:53 PM EST5:53 UAE (+1)21:53 ET22:53 BRT - John Carlson had three assists in 27:30 of ice time in the Capitals' 6-5 loss to the Predators on Thursday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Carlson now has seven assists on the season.
Oct. 8 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST6:59 PM CST7:59 PM EST4:59 UAE (+1)20:59 ET21:59 BRT - John Carlson tallied one goal and one assist in 26:06 of ice time in the Capitals' 4-3 overtime loss to the Stars on Tuesday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Carlson now has one goal and four assists on the season.
Oct. 5 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST7:12 PM CST8:12 PM EST5:12 UAE (+1)21:12 ET22:12 BRT - John Carlson had 25:59 of ice time in the Capitals' 3-2 overtime loss to the Hurricanes on Saturday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Oct. 4 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET0:36 GMT8:36 5:36 PM MST6:36 PM CST7:36 PM EST4:36 UAE (+1)20:36 ET21:36 BRT - John Carlson had an assist in 24:05 of ice time in the Capitals' 2-1 win over the Islanders on Friday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Carlson now has three assists on the season.
Oct. 2 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST7:59 PM CST8:59 PM EST5:59 UAE (+1)21:59 ET22:59 BRT - John Carlson had two assists in 27:06 of ice time in the Capitals' 3-2 overtime win over the Blues on Wednesday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Carlson now has two assists on the season.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2009-10 Was 22 1 5 6 11 8 0 0 0 21 4.76
2010-11 Was 82 7 30 37 21 44 1 0 3 144 4.86
2011-12 Was 82 9 23 32 -15 22 4 0 0 152 5.92
2012-13 Was 48 6 16 22 11 18 0 0 0 97 6.19
2013-14 Was 82 10 27 37 -3 22 5 0 0 208 4.81
2014-15 Was 82 12 43 55 11 28 3 1 3 193 6.22
2015-16 Was 56 8 31 39 16 14 2 0 4 124 6.45
2016-17 Was 72 9 28 37 7 10 3 0 3 180 5.00
2017-18 Was 82 15 53 68 0 32 4 0 4 237 6.33
2018-19 Was 80 13 57 70 21 34 3 0 1 185 7.03
2019-20 Was 24 8 28 36 15 6 2 0 2 69 11.59
Career 712 98 341 439 95 238 27 1 20 1610 6.09

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2009-10 Was 7 1 3 4 6 0 0 0 0 14 7.14
2010-11 Was 9 2 1 3 -2 4 0 0 0 23 8.70
2011-12 Was 14 2 3 5 -1 8 1 0 0 27 7.41
2012-13 Was 7 0 1 1 -4 4 0 0 0 21 0.00
2014-15 Was 14 1 5 6 3 4 1 0 0 41 2.44
2015-16 Was 12 5 7 12 -2 4 4 0 1 49 10.20
2016-17 Was 13 2 2 4 1 4 2 0 0 38 5.26
2017-18 Was 24 5 15 20 11 8 4 0 0 80 6.25
2018-19 Was 7 0 5 5 0 6 0 0 0 23 0.00
Career 107 18 42 60 12 42 12 0 1 316 5.70

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Teams Score Time
NCAA MBB
Elon 61 F
North Carolina 75
Duke   9:30pm
California  
NCAA FB
NC State   8:00pm
Georgia Tech  
Mercer   Sat 3:30pm
North Carolina  
Duke   Sat 7:30pm
Wake Forest  
NFL
Panthers   Sun 1:00pm
Saints  
NHL
Flyers   7:00pm
Hurricanes  
Teams Score Time
Chattanooga 53 F
Florida State 89
Alabama State 41 F
Tennessee 76
Delaware State 64 F
Virginia Tech 100
Eastern Washington 68 F
Boston College 72
Georgia Tech 78 F
Georgia 82
USC Upstate 50 F
Louisville 76
Cornell 53 F
Syracuse 72
Little Rock 58 F
Memphis 68
Elon 61 F
North Carolina 75
Missouri State   11:30am
Miami (FL)  
Villanova   11:30am
Middle Tennessee  
Ohio   4:30pm
Baylor  
Alabama A&M   7:00pm
Clemson  
Texas   7:00pm
Georgetown  
UAPB   7:00pm
Pittsburgh  
Xavier   7:00pm
Towson  
Tennessee State   8:00pm
Texas Tech  
Toledo   8:30pm
Notre Dame  
South Dakota State   9:00pm
Arizona  
Duke   9:30pm
California  
Teams Score Time
NC State   8:00pm
Georgia Tech  
Illinois   Sat 12:00pm
Iowa  
Liberty   Sat 12:00pm
Virginia  
Minnesota   Sat 12:00pm
Northwestern  
Oklahoma State   Sat 12:00pm
West Virginia  
Penn State   Sat 12:00pm
Ohio State  
Samford   Sat 12:00pm
Auburn  
Western Carolina   Sat 12:00pm
Alabama  
Boston College   Sat 2:30pm
Notre Dame  
Texas State   Sat 2:30pm
Appalachian State  
Mercer   Sat 3:30pm
North Carolina  
Michigan   Sat 3:30pm
Indiana  
Pittsburgh   Sat 3:30pm
Virginia Tech  
SMU   Sat 3:30pm
Navy  
Texas A&M   Sat 3:30pm
Georgia  
Texas   Sat 3:30pm
Baylor  
Memphis   Sat 4:00pm
South Florida  
Purdue   Sat 4:00pm
Wisconsin  
Syracuse   Sat 4:00pm
Louisville  
Arkansas   Sat 7:00pm
LSU  
Miami   Sat 7:00pm
Florida International  
Temple   Sat 7:00pm
Cincinnati  
Duke   Sat 7:30pm
Wake Forest  
Oregon   Sat 7:30pm
Arizona State  
TCU   Sat 8:00pm
Oklahoma  
Utah   Sat 10:00pm
Arizona  
Boise State   Sat 10:30pm
Utah State  
Teams Score Time
Knicks 104 F
76ers 109
Spurs 132 F
Wizards 138
Hornets 91 F
Nets 101
Cavaliers 100 F
Heat 124
Warriors 94 F
Mavericks 142
Bucks 135 F
Hawks 127
Magic 97 F
Raptors 113
Pistons 89 F
Bulls 109
Jazz 103 F
Timberwolves 95
Rockets 95 F
Nuggets 105
Celtics 104 F/OT
Clippers 107
Trail Blazers   8:00pm
Bucks  
Pelicans   10:30pm
Suns  
Teams Score Time
Colts   8:20pm
Texans  
Panthers   Sun 1:00pm
Saints  
Broncos   Sun 1:00pm
Bills  
Lions   Sun 1:00pm
Redskins  
Dolphins   Sun 1:00pm
Browns  
Giants   Sun 1:00pm
Bears  
Raiders   Sun 1:00pm
Jets  
Steelers   Sun 1:00pm
Bengals  
Seahawks   Sun 1:00pm
Eagles  
Buccaneers   Sun 1:00pm
Falcons  
Jaguars   Sun 4:05pm
Titans  
Cowboys   Sun 4:25pm
Patriots  
Packers   Sun 8:20pm
49ers  
Teams Score Time
Senators 2 F/OT
Canadiens 1
Capitals 1 F
Rangers 4
Ducks   7:00pm
Panthers  
Sabres   7:00pm
Bruins  
Red Wings   7:00pm
Blue Jackets  
Flyers   7:00pm
Hurricanes  
Penguins   7:00pm
Islanders  
Flames   8:00pm
Blues  
Avalanche   8:00pm
Wild  
Canucks   8:00pm
Predators  
Lightning   8:30pm
Blackhawks  
Jets   8:30pm
Stars  
Maple Leafs   9:00pm
Coyotes  
Sharks   10:00pm
Golden Knights  
Oilers   10:30pm
Kings  
MONSTER ENERGY NASCAR CUP SERIES AT MIAMI
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 18 Kyle Busch 4
2 19 Martin Truex Jr 3
3 20 Erik Jones 16
4 4 Kevin Harvick 2
5 22 Joey Logano 5
6 14 Clint Bowyer 10
7 6 Ryan Newman 15
8 3 Austin Dillon 22
9 88 Alex Bowman 12
NASCAR XFINITY SERIES AT MIAMI
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 2 Tyler Reddick 1
2 00 Cole Custer 2
3 98 Chase Briscoe 5
4 9 Noah Gragson 10
5 20 Christopher Bell 7
6 36 John Hunter Nemechek 6
7 22 Austin Cindric 3
8 19 Brandon Jones 4
9 8 Jeb Burton 18
FORD ECOBOOST 200
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 16 Austin Hill 5
2 88 Matt Crafton 9
3 51 Christian Eckes 2
4 45 Ross Chastain 3
5 24 Brett Moffitt 4
6 13 Johnny Sauter 6
7 98 Grant Enfinger 7
8 4 Todd Gilliland 11
9 2 Sheldon Creed 12