banner

NHL Hockey

#11
Jordan Staal
G A Pts
7 11 18
Team: Carolina Hurricanes Height: 6-4 Born: 9/10/1988
Position: CWeight: 220 Birthplace: Thunder Bay, Ontario

Latest News
Mar. 16 5:35 PM PT6:35 PM MT7:35 PM CT8:35 PM ET0:35 GMT8:35 5:35 PM MST6:35 PM CST7:35 PM EST4:35 UAE (+1)20:35 ET21:35 BRT - Jordan Staal scored one goal in 14:16 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 4-2 win over the Sabres on Saturday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Staal now has seven goals on the season.
Mar. 15 5:53 PM PT6:53 PM MT7:53 PM CT8:53 PM ET0:53 GMT8:53 5:53 PM MST6:53 PM CST7:53 PM EST4:53 UAE (+1)20:53 ET21:53 BRT - Jordan Staal had 16:36 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 3-0 loss to the Blue Jackets on Friday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Mar. 11 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST8:35 PM CST9:35 PM EST6:35 UAE (+1)22:35 ET23:35 BRT - Jordan Staal had 16:11 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 3-0 win over the Avalanche on Monday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game.
Mar. 9 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST8:44 PM CST9:44 PM EST6:44 UAE (+1)21:44 ET23:44 BRT - Jordan Staal had 14:31 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 5-3 win over the Predators on Saturday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Mar. 8 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST8:15 PM CST9:15 PM EST6:15 UAE (+1)21:15 ET23:15 BRT - Jordan Staal had 16:16 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 8-1 loss to the Jets on Friday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Mar. 5 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST7:52 PM CST8:52 PM EST5:52 UAE (+1)20:52 ET22:52 BRT - Jordan Staal had 16:33 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 4-3 overtime loss to the Bruins on Tuesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Mar. 2 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST7:52 PM CST8:52 PM EST5:52 UAE (+1)20:52 ET22:52 BRT - Jordan Staal had an assist in 16:58 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 4-3 overtime win over the Panthers on Saturday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Staal now has 11 assists on the season.
Mar. 1 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST8:16 PM CST9:16 PM EST6:16 UAE (+1)21:16 ET23:16 BRT - Jordan Staal scored one goal in 16:04 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 5-2 win over the Blues on Friday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Staal now has six goals on the season.
Feb. 26 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST7:39 PM CST8:39 PM EST5:39 UAE (+1)20:39 ET22:39 BRT - Jordan Staal had three assists in 12:55 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 6-1 win over the Kings on Tuesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +3 for the game. Staal now has 10 assists on the season.
Feb. 23 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST5:50 PM CST6:50 PM EST3:50 UAE (+1)18:50 ET20:50 BRT - Jordan Staal had an assist in 14:06 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 3-0 win over the Stars on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Staal now has seven assists on the season.
Dec. 22 6:02 PM PT7:02 PM MT8:02 PM CT9:02 PM ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST8:02 PM CST9:02 PM EST6:02 UAE (+1)21:02 ET0:02 BRT - Staal (concussion) has been activated from injured reserve and will return to the Hurricanes' lineup for Saturday's game at Dallas.
Analysis: Staal will make his first appearance since Dec. 22 and may return to his previous role as Carolina's No. 2 center. The veteran posted five goals and six assists with a minus-11 rating in 29 games before being sidelined.
Dec. 20 5:55 PM PT6:55 PM MT7:55 PM CT8:55 PM ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST7:55 PM CST8:55 PM EST5:55 UAE (+1)20:55 ET23:55 BRT - Jordan Staal had 17:49 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 4-1 loss to the Red Wings on Thursday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Dec. 6 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST11:12 PM CST12:12 AM EST9:12 UAE0:12 ET3:12 BRT - The Carolina Hurricanes have activated Staal from injured reserve. General manager Don Waddell announced the move Thursday, hours before the Hurricanes' game against Detroit.
Analysis: Staal missed five games with a concussion. He was placed on injured reserve Dec. 12 but the move was retroactive to Dec. 5. He has five goals and six assists in 27 games this season.
Dec. 6 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST11:09 PM CST12:09 AM EST9:09 UAE0:09 ET3:09 BRT - Jordan Staal had 18:26 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 5-1 loss to the Sharks on Wednesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Dec. 3 9:27 PM PT10:27 PM MT11:27 PM CT12:27 AM ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST11:27 PM CST12:27 AM EST9:27 UAE0:27 ET3:27 BRT - Jordan Staal had 24:21 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 2-0 loss to the Kings on Sunday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Nov. 30 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST8:19 PM CST9:19 PM EST6:19 UAE (+1)21:19 ET0:19 BRT - Jordan Staal had 23:00 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 2-1 overtime loss to the Ducks on Friday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Nov. 27 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST8:13 PM CST9:13 PM EST6:13 UAE (+1)21:13 ET0:13 BRT - Jordan Staal had 19:48 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 2-1 win over the Canadiens on Tuesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Nov. 24 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST7:39 PM CST8:39 PM EST5:39 UAE (+1)20:39 ET23:39 BRT - Jordan Staal had 18:17 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 4-1 loss to the Islanders on Saturday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Nov. 23 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST8:16 PM CST9:16 PM EST6:16 UAE (+1)21:16 ET0:16 BRT - Jordan Staal had 17:29 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 4-1 win over the Panthers on Friday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Nov. 21 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST7:51 PM CST8:51 PM EST5:51 UAE (+1)20:51 ET23:51 BRT - Jordan Staal had two assists in 17:10 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 5-2 win over the Maple Leafs on Wednesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Staal now has six assists on the season.
Nov. 18 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST5:56 PM CST6:56 PM EST3:56 UAE (+1)18:56 ET21:56 BRT - Jordan Staal had an assist in 20:24 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 2-1 win over the Devils on Sunday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Staal now has four assists on the season.
Nov. 17 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST7:40 PM CST8:40 PM EST5:40 UAE (+1)20:40 ET23:40 BRT - Jordan Staal had 18:34 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 4-1 loss to the Blue Jackets on Saturday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Nov. 12 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST7:45 PM CST8:45 PM EST5:45 UAE (+1)20:45 ET23:45 BRT - Jordan Staal had 21:16 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 3-2 overtime win over the Blackhawks on Monday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Nov. 10 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST8:01 PM CST9:01 PM EST6:01 UAE (+1)21:01 ET0:01 BRT - Jordan Staal had 22:30 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 4-3 shootout loss to the Red Wings on Saturday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Nov. 8 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST9:04 PM CST10:04 PM EST7:04 UAE (+1)22:04 ET1:04 BRT - Jordan Staal had 20:23 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 4-3 win over the Blackhawks on Thursday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Nov. 6 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST8:44 PM CST9:44 PM EST6:44 UAE (+1)21:44 ET0:44 BRT - Jordan Staal had 20:17 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 4-1 loss to the Blues on Tuesday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Nov. 4 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST11:09 PM CST12:09 AM EST9:09 UAE0:09 ET2:09 BRT - Jordan Staal had 20:26 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 3-0 loss to the Golden Knights on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Nov. 2 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST9:43 PM CST10:43 PM EST7:43 UAE (+1)23:43 ET0:43 BRT - Jordan Staal scored one goal in 20:07 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 4-3 overtime loss to the Coyotes on Friday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Staal now has five goals on the season.
Oct. 30 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST6:54 PM CST7:54 PM EST4:54 UAE (+1)20:54 ET21:54 BRT - Jordan Staal had an assist in 18:32 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 3-2 loss to the Bruins on Tuesday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Staal now has three assists on the season.
Oct. 28 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST4:44 PM CST5:44 PM EST2:44 UAE (+1)18:44 ET19:44 BRT - Jordan Staal had 18:27 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 2-1 loss to the Islanders on Sunday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Oct. 26 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST7:28 PM CST8:28 PM EST5:28 UAE (+1)21:28 ET22:28 BRT - Jordan Staal had 21:19 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 4-3 shootout win over the Sharks on Friday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Oct. 22 6:09 PM PT7:09 PM MT8:09 PM CT9:09 PM ET1:09 GMT9:09 6:09 PM MST7:09 PM CST8:09 PM EST5:09 UAE (+1)21:09 ET22:09 BRT - Jordan Staal had 20:00 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 3-1 win over the Red Wings on Monday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Oct. 20 11:44 AM PT12:44 PM MT1:44 PM CT2:44 PM ET18:44 GMT2:44 11:44 AM MST12:44 PM CST1:44 PM EST22:44 UAE14:44 ET15:44 BRT - Jordan Staal had 22:39 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 3-1 loss to the Avalanche on Saturday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Oct. 16 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST7:25 PM CST8:25 PM EST5:25 UAE (+1)21:25 ET22:25 BRT - Jordan Staal had 17:11 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 4-2 loss to the Lightning on Tuesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Oct. 14 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET0:49 GMT8:49 5:49 PM MST6:49 PM CST7:49 PM EST4:49 UAE (+1)20:49 ET21:49 BRT - Jordan Staal had 18:08 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 3-1 loss to the Jets on Sunday. He took six shots and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Oct. 13 5:11 PM PT6:11 PM MT7:11 PM CT8:11 PM ET0:11 GMT8:11 5:11 PM MST6:11 PM CST7:11 PM EST4:11 UAE (+1)20:11 ET21:11 BRT - Jordan Staal scored one goal in 23:25 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 5-4 overtime win over the Wild on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Staal now has four goals on the season.
Oct. 9 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET0:49 GMT8:49 5:49 PM MST6:49 PM CST7:49 PM EST4:49 UAE (+1)20:49 ET21:49 BRT - Jordan Staal tallied one goal and one assist in 19:04 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 5-3 win over the Canucks on Tuesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Staal now has three goals and three assists on the season.
Oct. 7 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST5:19 PM CST6:19 PM EST3:19 UAE (+1)19:19 ET20:19 BRT - Jordan Staal tallied one goal and two assists in 18:54 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 8-5 win over the Rangers on Sunday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Staal now has two goals and two assists on the season.
Oct. 5 5:55 PM PT6:55 PM MT7:55 PM CT8:55 PM ET0:55 GMT8:55 5:55 PM MST6:55 PM CST7:55 PM EST4:55 UAE (+1)20:55 ET21:55 BRT - Jordan Staal had 18:41 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 3-1 win over the Blue Jackets on Friday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Oct. 4 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST6:59 PM CST7:59 PM EST4:59 UAE (+1)20:59 ET21:59 BRT - Jordan Staal scored one goal in 20:21 of ice time in the Hurricanes' 2-1 overtime loss to the Islanders on Thursday. He took seven shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Staal now has one goal on the season.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2006-07 Pit 81 29 13 42 16 24 4 7 4 131 22.14
2007-08 Pit 82 12 16 28 -5 55 3 0 4 183 6.56
2008-09 Pit 82 22 27 49 5 37 2 1 3 166 13.25
2009-10 Pit 82 21 28 49 19 57 1 2 1 195 10.77
2010-11 Pit 42 11 19 30 7 24 3 0 4 91 12.09
2011-12 Pit 62 25 25 50 11 34 5 3 0 149 16.78
2012-13 Car 48 10 21 31 -18 32 1 0 1 114 8.77
2013-14 Car 82 15 25 40 2 34 2 1 2 165 9.09
2014-15 Car 46 6 18 24 -6 14 1 0 1 92 6.52
2015-16 Car 82 20 28 48 6 34 6 0 4 151 13.25
2016-17 Car 75 16 29 45 -1 38 4 1 3 164 9.76
2017-18 Car 79 19 27 46 -4 26 4 2 2 160 11.88
2018-19 Car 39 7 11 18 -6 22 0 0 0 98 7.14
Career 882 213 287 500 26 431 36 17 29 1859 11.46

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2006-07 Pit 5 3 0 3 -1 2 0 0 0 8 37.50
2007-08 Pit 20 6 1 7 -4 14 1 0 1 34 17.65
2008-09 Pit 24 4 5 9 -5 8 0 1 0 58 6.90
2009-10 Pit 11 3 2 5 -4 6 2 0 0 29 10.34
2010-11 Pit 7 1 2 3 -2 2 0 0 0 17 5.88
2011-12 Pit 6 6 3 9 2 2 1 0 1 12 50.00
Career 73 23 13 36 -14 34 4 1 2 158 14.56

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NBA Scoreboard
Detroit119Final
Cleveland126
Utah116Final
Washington95
Denver114Final
Boston105
New York9038.0
4th Qtr
Toronto126
Golden State7829.0
3rd Qtr
San Antonio77
Miami8600.0
3rd Qtr
Oklahoma City75
New Orleans5110:58
3rd Qtr
Dallas61
Chicago 7:00 PT8:00 MT9:00 CT10:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 MST8:00 CST9:00 EST6:00 UAE (+1)03:0022:00 ET8:00 CT1:00
Preview
Phoenix 
Indiana 7:30 PT8:30 MT9:30 CT10:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 MST8:30 CST9:30 EST6:30 UAE (+1)03:3022:30 ET8:30 CT1:30
Preview
Portland 
NHL Scoreboard
Arizona17:50
3rd
Tampa Bay2
Vancouver29:50
2nd
Chicago1
Winnipeg 7:30 PT8:30 MT9:30 CT10:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 MST8:30 CST9:30 EST6:30 UAE (+1)22:30 ET23:30 BRT
Preview
Los Angeles 
Vegas 7:30 PT8:30 MT9:30 CT10:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 MST8:30 CST9:30 EST6:30 UAE (+1)22:30 ET23:30 BRT
Preview
San Jose 
HSBC Womens Champ (LPGA)
PosNameScoreThru
1S. Park-15F
2M. Lee-13F
3tJ. Ko-11F
3tA. Munoz-11F
5tH. Kim-10F
5tA. Olson-10F
7E. Ji-9F
8tJ. Ewart Shadoff-8F
8tA. Jutanugarn-8F
10N. Korda-6F
View Full Leaderboard
 
Hoag Classic (CHMP)
PosNameScoreThru
1K. Triplett - z-10F
2W. Austin - y-10F
3tJ. Maggert-9F
3tS. McCarron-9F
5tS. Flesch-8F
5tP. Goydos-8F
5tF. Quinn-8F
8tD. Garwood-7F
8tL. Janzen-7F
10tP. Broadhurst-6F
View Full Leaderboard
z = Won in Playoff   y = Lost in Playoff