NHL Hockey

#35
Curtis McElhinney
W GAA Sv%
20 2.58 0.912
Team: Carolina Hurricanes Height: 6-2 Born: 5/23/1983
Position: GWeight: 203 Birthplace: London, Ontario

Latest News
May 16 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST7:48 PM CST8:48 PM EST5:48 UAE (+1)21:48 ET22:48 BRT - Curtis McElhinney stopped 19 of 22 shots in the Hurricanes' 4-0 loss to the Bruins on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 3-2-0 on the season with a 2.01 GAA and .930 save percentage.
May 14 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST7:53 PM CST8:53 PM EST5:53 UAE (+1)21:53 ET22:53 BRT - Curtis McElhinney stopped 29 of 31 shots in the Hurricanes' 2-1 loss to the Bruins on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 3-1-0 on the season with a 1.70 GAA and .943 save percentage.
May 3 5:41 PM PT6:41 PM MT7:41 PM CT8:41 PM ET0:41 GMT8:41 5:41 PM MST6:41 PM CST7:41 PM EST4:41 UAE (+1)20:41 ET21:41 BRT - Curtis McElhinney stopped 26 of 28 shots in the Hurricanes' 5-2 win over the Islanders on Friday. The victory pushed him to 3-0-0 on the season with a 1.56 GAA and .947 save percentage.
May 1 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET0:48 GMT8:48 5:48 PM MST6:48 PM CST7:48 PM EST4:48 UAE (+1)20:48 ET21:48 BRT - Curtis McElhinney stopped 28 of 30 shots in the Hurricanes' 5-2 win over the Islanders on Wednesday. The victory pushed him to 2-0-0 on the season with a 1.28 GAA and .957 save percentage.
Apr. 28 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST2:57 PM CST3:57 PM EST0:57 UAE (+1)16:57 ET17:57 BRT - Curtis McElhinney stopped 17 of 17 shots in the Hurricanes' 2-1 win over the Islanders on Sunday. The victory pushed him to 1-0-0 on the season with a 0.00 GAA and 1.000 save percentage.
Apr. 6 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST6:54 PM CST7:54 PM EST4:54 UAE (+1)20:54 ET21:54 BRT - Curtis McElhinney stopped 28 of 31 shots in the Hurricanes' 4-3 win over the Flyers on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 20-11-2 on the season with a 2.58 GAA and .912 save percentage.
Mar. 31 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST4:54 PM CST5:54 PM EST2:54 UAE (+1)18:54 ET19:54 BRT - Curtis McElhinney stopped 25 of 28 shots in the Hurricanes' 3-1 loss to the Penguins on Sunday. The defeat dropped him to 19-11-2 on the season with a 2.57 GAA and .912 save percentage.
Mar. 28 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET0:32 GMT8:32 5:32 PM MST6:32 PM CST7:32 PM EST4:32 UAE (+1)20:32 ET21:32 BRT - Curtis McElhinney stopped 17 of 20 shots in the Hurricanes' 3-2 loss to the Capitals on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 19-10-2 on the season with a 2.55 GAA and .913 save percentage.
Mar. 24 6:02 PM PT7:02 PM MT8:02 PM CT9:02 PM ET1:02 GMT9:02 6:02 PM MST7:02 PM CST8:02 PM EST5:02 UAE (+1)21:02 ET22:02 BRT - Curtis McElhinney stopped 28 of 29 shots in the Hurricanes' 2-1 overtime win over the Canadiens on Sunday. The victory pushed him to 19-9-2 on the season with a 2.53 GAA and .915 save percentage.
Mar. 21 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET0:48 GMT8:48 5:48 PM MST6:48 PM CST7:48 PM EST4:48 UAE (+1)20:48 ET21:48 BRT - Curtis McElhinney stopped 26 of 31 shots in the Hurricanes' 6-3 loss to the Lightning on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 18-9-2 on the season with a 2.59 GAA and .913 save percentage.
Mar. 16 5:35 PM PT6:35 PM MT7:35 PM CT8:35 PM ET0:35 GMT8:35 5:35 PM MST6:35 PM CST7:35 PM EST4:35 UAE (+1)20:35 ET21:35 BRT - Curtis McElhinney stopped 35 of 37 shots in the Hurricanes' 4-2 win over the Sabres on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 18-8-2 on the season with a 2.50 GAA and .916 save percentage.
Mar. 8 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST8:15 PM CST9:15 PM EST6:15 UAE (+1)21:15 ET23:15 BRT - Curtis McElhinney stopped 21 of 29 shots in the Hurricanes' 8-1 loss to the Jets on Friday. The defeat dropped him to 17-8-2 on the season with a 2.52 GAA and .914 save percentage.
Mar. 5 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST7:52 PM CST8:52 PM EST5:52 UAE (+1)20:52 ET22:52 BRT - Curtis McElhinney stopped 34 of 38 shots in the Hurricanes' 4-3 overtime loss to the Bruins on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 17-7-2 on the season with a 2.31 GAA and .921 save percentage.
Mar. 1 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST8:16 PM CST9:16 PM EST6:16 UAE (+1)21:16 ET23:16 BRT - Curtis McElhinney stopped 21 of 23 shots in the Hurricanes' 5-2 win over the Blues on Friday. The victory pushed him to 17-7-1 on the season with a 2.24 GAA and .923 save percentage.
Feb. 23 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST5:50 PM CST6:50 PM EST3:50 UAE (+1)18:50 ET20:50 BRT - Curtis McElhinney stopped all 24 shots he faced in the Hurricanes' 3-0 win over the Stars on Saturday for his second shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 16-7-1 on the season with a 2.25 GAA and .923 save percentage.
Feb. 19 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST7:42 PM CST8:42 PM EST5:42 UAE (+1)20:42 ET22:42 BRT - Curtis McElhinney stopped 24 of 26 shots in the Hurricanes' 2-1 loss to the Rangers on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 15-7-1 on the season with a 2.35 GAA and .920 save percentage.
Feb. 15 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST8:19 PM CST9:19 PM EST6:19 UAE (+1)21:19 ET0:19 BRT - Curtis McElhinney stopped 40 of 41 shots in the Hurricanes' 3-1 win over the Oilers on Friday. The victory pushed him to 15-6-1 on the season with a 2.36 GAA and .920 save percentage.
Feb. 12 6:07 PM PT7:07 PM MT8:07 PM CT9:07 PM ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST8:07 PM CST9:07 PM EST6:07 UAE (+1)21:07 ET0:07 BRT - Curtis McElhinney stopped 25 of 26 shots in the Hurricanes' 4-1 win over the Senators on Tuesday. The victory pushed him to 14-6-1 on the season with a 2.43 GAA and .917 save percentage.
Feb. 7 5:53 PM PT6:53 PM MT7:53 PM CT8:53 PM ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST7:53 PM CST8:53 PM EST5:53 UAE (+1)20:53 ET23:53 BRT - Curtis McElhinney stopped 34 of 39 shots in the Hurricanes' 6-5 overtime win over the Sabres on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 13-6-1 on the season with a 2.50 GAA and .915 save percentage.
Feb. 5 5:31 PM PT6:31 PM MT7:31 PM CT8:31 PM ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST7:31 PM CST8:31 PM EST5:31 UAE (+1)20:31 ET23:31 BRT - Curtis McElhinney stopped all 23 shots he faced in the Hurricanes' 4-0 win over the Penguins on Tuesday for his first shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 12-6-1 on the season with a 2.37 GAA and .918 save percentage.
Jan. 17 8:49 AM PT9:49 AM MT10:49 AM CT11:49 AM ET16:49 GMT0:49 9:49 AM MST10:49 AM CST11:49 AM EST20:49 UAE11:49 ET14:49 BRT - McElhinney, out since Jan. 16 with a knee injury, will dress Friday when the Hurricanes take on Vegas, but Petr Mrazek is scheduled to start.
Analysis: The journeyman has a 2.50 GAA and .914 save percentage in 18 games this season.
Jan. 15 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST7:44 PM CST8:44 PM EST5:44 UAE (+1)20:44 ET23:44 BRT - Curtis McElhinney stopped 22 of 28 shots in the Hurricanes' 6-2 loss to the Rangers on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 11-6-1 on the season with a 2.50 GAA and .914 save percentage.
Jan. 11 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST8:19 PM CST9:19 PM EST6:19 UAE (+1)21:19 ET0:19 BRT - Curtis McElhinney stopped 30 of 33 shots in the Hurricanes' 4-3 win over the Sabres on Friday. The victory pushed him to 11-5-1 on the season with a 2.30 GAA and .921 save percentage.
Jan. 8 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST7:40 PM CST8:40 PM EST5:40 UAE (+1)20:40 ET23:40 BRT - Curtis McElhinney stopped 28 of 31 shots in the Hurricanes' 4-3 win over the Islanders on Tuesday. The victory pushed him to 10-5-1 on the season with a 2.25 GAA and .922 save percentage.
Jan. 4 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST8:13 PM CST9:13 PM EST6:13 UAE (+1)21:13 ET0:13 BRT - Curtis McElhinney stopped 22 of 24 shots in the Hurricanes' 4-2 win over the Blue Jackets on Friday. The victory pushed him to 9-5-1 on the season with a 2.20 GAA and .923 save percentage.
Dec. 31 4:43 PM PT5:43 PM MT6:43 PM CT7:43 PM ET0:43 GMT8:43 5:43 PM MST6:43 PM CST7:43 PM EST4:43 UAE (+1)19:43 ET22:43 BRT - Curtis McElhinney stopped 22 of 23 shots in the Hurricanes' 3-1 win over the Flyers on Monday. The victory pushed him to 8-5-1 on the season with a 2.22 GAA and .924 save percentage.
Dec. 29 11:48 AM PT12:48 PM MT1:48 PM CT2:48 PM ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST1:48 PM CST2:48 PM EST23:48 UAE14:48 ET17:48 BRT - Curtis McElhinney stopped 28 of 29 shots in the Hurricanes' 2-0 loss to the Devils on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 7-5-1 on the season with a 2.31 GAA and .922 save percentage.
Dec. 22 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST7:38 PM CST8:38 PM EST5:38 UAE (+1)20:38 ET23:38 BRT - Curtis McElhinney stopped 29 of 32 shots in the Hurricanes' 3-0 loss to the Penguins on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 7-4-1 on the season with a 2.42 GAA and .918 save percentage.
Dec. 7 10:36 AM PT11:36 AM MT12:36 PM CT1:36 PM ET18:36 GMT2:36 11:36 AM MST12:36 PM CST1:36 PM EST22:36 UAE13:36 ET16:36 BRT - McElhinney is expected to be active for Thursday's game against Detroit. The journeyman goaltender has missed Carolina's last five games with a lower-body injury.
Analysis: The Hurricanes sent Scott Darling back to the AHL following Sunday's game against Arizona, a sign that they believe McElhinney will be ready. The 35-year-old will likely serve as the backup to Petr Mrazek, who's coming off a 23-save shutout of the Coyotes.
Dec. 6 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST11:09 PM CST12:09 AM EST9:09 UAE0:09 ET3:09 BRT - Curtis McElhinney stopped 18 of 23 shots in the Hurricanes' 5-1 loss to the Sharks on Wednesday. The defeat dropped him to 7-3-1 on the season with a 2.36 GAA and .920 save percentage.
Nov. 30 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST8:19 PM CST9:19 PM EST6:19 UAE (+1)21:19 ET0:19 BRT - Curtis McElhinney stopped 27 of 29 shots in the Hurricanes' 2-1 overtime loss to the Ducks on Friday. The defeat dropped him to 7-2-1 on the season with a 2.10 GAA and .930 save percentage.
Nov. 27 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST8:13 PM CST9:13 PM EST6:13 UAE (+1)21:13 ET0:13 BRT - Curtis McElhinney stopped 48 of 49 shots in the Hurricanes' 2-1 win over the Canadiens on Tuesday. The victory pushed him to 7-2-0 on the season with a 2.12 GAA and .930 save percentage.
Nov. 23 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST8:16 PM CST9:16 PM EST6:16 UAE (+1)21:16 ET0:16 BRT - Curtis McElhinney stopped 34 of 35 shots in the Hurricanes' 4-1 win over the Panthers on Friday. The victory pushed him to 6-2-0 on the season with a 2.25 GAA and .919 save percentage.
Nov. 21 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST7:52 PM CST8:52 PM EST5:52 UAE (+1)20:52 ET23:52 BRT - Curtis McElhinney stopped 30 of 32 shots in the Hurricanes' 5-2 win over the Maple Leafs on Wednesday. The victory pushed him to 5-2-0 on the season with a 2.43 GAA and .909 save percentage.
Nov. 18 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST5:56 PM CST6:56 PM EST3:56 UAE (+1)18:56 ET21:56 BRT - Curtis McElhinney stopped 33 of 34 shots in the Hurricanes' 2-1 win over the Devils on Sunday. The victory pushed him to 4-2-0 on the season with a 2.51 GAA and .903 save percentage.
Nov. 6 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST8:44 PM CST9:44 PM EST6:44 UAE (+1)21:44 ET0:44 BRT - Curtis McElhinney stopped 16 of 19 shots in the Hurricanes' 4-1 loss to the Blues on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 3-2-0 on the season with a 2.81 GAA and .884 save percentage.
Oct. 20 11:44 AM PT12:44 PM MT1:44 PM CT2:44 PM ET18:44 GMT2:44 11:44 AM MST12:44 PM CST1:44 PM EST22:44 UAE14:44 ET15:44 BRT - Curtis McElhinney stopped 19 of 22 shots in the Hurricanes' 3-1 loss to the Avalanche on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 3-1-0 on the season with a 2.76 GAA and .892 save percentage.
Oct. 13 5:11 PM PT6:11 PM MT7:11 PM CT8:11 PM ET0:11 GMT8:11 5:11 PM MST6:11 PM CST7:11 PM EST4:11 UAE (+1)20:11 ET21:11 BRT - Curtis McElhinney stopped 19 of 23 shots in the Hurricanes' 5-4 overtime win over the Wild on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 3-0-0 on the season with a 2.64 GAA and .900 save percentage.
Oct. 9 5:50 PM PT6:50 PM MT7:50 PM CT8:50 PM ET0:50 GMT8:50 5:50 PM MST6:50 PM CST7:50 PM EST4:50 UAE (+1)20:50 ET21:50 BRT - Curtis McElhinney stopped 22 of 25 shots in the Hurricanes' 5-3 win over the Canucks on Tuesday. The victory pushed him to 2-0-0 on the season with a 2.00 GAA and .930 save percentage.
Oct. 5 5:55 PM PT6:55 PM MT7:55 PM CT8:55 PM ET0:55 GMT8:55 5:55 PM MST6:55 PM CST7:55 PM EST4:55 UAE (+1)20:55 ET21:55 BRT - Curtis McElhinney stopped 31 of 32 shots in the Hurricanes' 3-1 win over the Blue Jackets on Friday. The victory pushed him to 1-0-0 on the season with a 1.00 GAA and .969 save percentage.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2007-08 Cgy 5 149 2.00 0 2 0 - 1 0 5 51 0.902
2008-09 Cgy 14 517 3.59 1 6 1 - 3 0 31 280 0.889
2009-10 Cgy 10 502 3.23 3 4 0 - 1 0 27 235 0.885
2009-10 Anh 10 521 2.76 5 1 2 - 0 0 24 288 0.917
2009-10 Tot 20 1023 2.99 8 5 2 - 1 0 51 523 0.902
2010-11 Anh 21 996 3.43 6 9 1 - 0 2 57 516 0.890
2010-11 Ott 7 398 2.56 3 4 0 - 1 0 17 205 0.917
2010-11 Tot 28 1394 3.18 9 13 1 - 1 2 74 721 0.897
2011-12 Pho 2 71 1.67 1 0 0 - 0 0 2 36 0.944
2013-14 Cls 28 1423 2.70 10 11 1 - 3 2 64 703 0.909
2014-15 Cls 32 1710 2.88 12 14 2 - 5 0 82 949 0.914
2015-16 Cls 18 835 3.31 2 7 3 - 5 0 46 417 0.890
2016-17 Cls 7 375 2.39 2 1 2 - 0 0 15 198 0.924
2016-17 Tor 14 758 2.85 6 7 0 - 2 1 36 418 0.914
2016-17 Tot 21 1134 2.70 8 8 2 - 2 1 51 616 0.917
2017-18 Tor 18 979 2.15 11 5 1 - 1 3 35 528 0.934
2018-19 Car 33 1977 2.58 20 11 2 - 3 2 85 968 0.912
Career 219 11218 2.81 82 82 15 - 25 10 526 5792 0.909

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2008-09 Cgy 1 33 1.76 0 0 0 - 0 0 1 10 0.900
2017-18 Tor 1 47 5.11 0 1 0 - 0 0 4 23 0.826
2018-19 Car 5 268 2.01 3 2 0 - 1 0 9 128 0.930
Career 7 349 2.41 3 3 0 - 1 0 14 161 0.913

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NHL Scoreboard
Monday, May 27
St. Louis 5:00 PT6:00 MT7:00 CT8:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 MST6:00 CST7:00 EST4:00 UAE (+1)20:00 ET21:00 BRT
Boston 
Minor League Baseball
International League
Pawtucket 2:05 PT3:05 MT4:05 CT5:05 ET3:05 MT5:05 ET10:05 GMT6:05 北京时间
Rochester 
Scranton/Wilkes-Barre 3:35 PT4:35 MT5:35 CT6:35 ET4:35 MT6:35 ET11:35 GMT7:35 北京时间
Syracuse 
Toledo 4:00 PT5:00 MT6:00 CT7:00 ET5:00 MT7:00 ET12:00 GMT8:00 北京时间
Louisville 
Durham 4:04 PT5:04 MT6:04 CT7:04 ET5:04 MT7:04 ET12:04 GMT8:04 北京时间
Charlotte 
Buffalo 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET5:05 MT7:05 ET12:05 GMT8:05 北京时间
Lehigh Valley 
Norfolk 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET5:05 MT7:05 ET12:05 GMT8:05 北京时间
Gwinnett 
Indianapolis 4:15 PT5:15 MT6:15 CT7:15 ET5:15 MT7:15 ET12:15 GMT8:15 北京时间
Columbus 
Pawtucket 4:35 PT5:35 MT6:35 CT7:35 ET5:35 MT7:35 ET12:35 GMT8:35 北京时间
Rochester 
ATP Scoreboard
Friday, May 24
Geneva Open (ATP)
Semifinals
(5) R. Albot 
N. Jarry 
(1) A. Zverev 
F. Delbonis 
 
Lyon Open (ATP)
Semifinals
B. Paire 
T. Fritz 
(1) N. Basilashvi 
(4) F. Auger-Alia 
 
WTA Scoreboard
Friday, May 24
Internationaux de Strasbo (WTA)
Semifinals
(2) A. Sabalenka2     
(6) D. Yastremska3     
(4) C. Garcia 
C. Paquet 
 
Nuremburg Cup (WTA)
Semifinals
(1) Y. Putintseva6 0    
S. Cirstea4 0    
(2) K. Siniakova 
T. Zidansek