banner

NHL Hockey

#44
Brooks Orpik
G A Pts
2 6 8
Team: Washington Capitals Height: 6-3 Born: 9/26/1980
Position: DWeight: 217 Birthplace: San Francisco, California

Latest News
Mar. 16 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST6:57 PM CST7:57 PM EST4:57 UAE (+1)20:57 ET21:57 BRT - Brooks Orpik had 11:12 of ice time in the Capitals' 6-3 loss to the Lightning on Saturday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Mar. 14 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET0:40 GMT8:40 5:40 PM MST6:40 PM CST7:40 PM EST4:40 UAE (+1)20:40 ET21:40 BRT - Brooks Orpik had 15:30 of ice time in the Capitals' 5-2 win over the Flyers on Thursday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Mar. 12 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET0:46 GMT8:46 5:46 PM MST6:46 PM CST7:46 PM EST4:46 UAE (+1)20:46 ET21:46 BRT - Brooks Orpik had 15:27 of ice time in the Capitals' 5-3 loss to the Penguins on Tuesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Mar. 10 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET0:45 GMT8:45 5:45 PM MST6:45 PM CST7:45 PM EST4:45 UAE (+1)20:45 ET21:45 BRT - Brooks Orpik had 15:02 of ice time in the Capitals' 3-1 win over the Jets on Sunday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Mar. 8 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST7:38 PM CST8:38 PM EST5:38 UAE (+1)20:38 ET22:38 BRT - Brooks Orpik had 18:20 of ice time in the Capitals' 3-0 win over the Devils on Friday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Mar. 6 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST8:11 PM CST9:11 PM EST6:11 UAE (+1)21:11 ET23:11 BRT - Brooks Orpik had 16:33 of ice time in the Capitals' 5-3 win over the Flyers on Wednesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Mar. 3 11:20 AM PT12:20 PM MT1:20 PM CT2:20 PM ET19:20 GMT3:20 12:20 PM MST1:20 PM CST2:20 PM EST23:20 UAE14:20 ET16:20 BRT - Brooks Orpik had an assist in 15:20 of ice time in the Capitals' 3-2 shootout win over the Rangers on Sunday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Orpik now has six assists on the season.
Mar. 1 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST7:45 PM CST8:45 PM EST5:45 UAE (+1)20:45 ET22:45 BRT - Brooks Orpik had 16:06 of ice time in the Capitals' 3-1 win over the Islanders on Friday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Feb. 26 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST7:44 PM CST8:44 PM EST5:44 UAE (+1)20:44 ET22:44 BRT - Brooks Orpik had an assist in 17:46 of ice time in the Capitals' 7-2 win over the Senators on Tuesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Orpik now has five assists on the season.
Feb. 24 11:25 AM PT12:25 PM MT1:25 PM CT2:25 PM ET19:25 GMT3:25 12:25 PM MST1:25 PM CST2:25 PM EST23:25 UAE14:25 ET16:25 BRT - Brooks Orpik had an assist in 12:36 of ice time in the Capitals' 6-5 overtime win over the Rangers on Sunday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Orpik now has four assists on the season.
Feb. 23 11:44 AM PT12:44 PM MT1:44 PM CT2:44 PM ET19:44 GMT3:44 12:44 PM MST1:44 PM CST2:44 PM EST23:44 UAE14:44 ET16:44 BRT - Brooks Orpik had 14:02 of ice time in the Capitals' 5-2 loss to the Sabres on Saturday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Feb. 21 5:37 PM PT6:37 PM MT7:37 PM CT8:37 PM ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST7:37 PM CST8:37 PM EST5:37 UAE (+1)20:37 ET22:37 BRT - Brooks Orpik had 17:00 of ice time in the Capitals' 3-2 win over the Maple Leafs on Thursday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Feb. 19 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST11:04 PM CST12:04 AM EST9:04 UAE0:04 ET2:04 BRT - Brooks Orpik had 17:49 of ice time in the Capitals' 3-2 win over the Kings on Monday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Feb. 17 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST10:04 PM CST11:04 PM EST8:04 UAE23:04 ET1:04 BRT - Brooks Orpik had 17:45 of ice time in the Capitals' 5-2 loss to the Ducks on Sunday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Feb. 15 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST11:24 PM CST12:24 AM EST9:24 UAE0:24 ET3:24 BRT - Brooks Orpik had 13:36 of ice time in the Capitals' 5-1 win over the Sharks on Thursday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Feb. 12 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST7:40 PM CST8:40 PM EST5:40 UAE (+1)20:40 ET23:40 BRT - Brooks Orpik had 17:41 of ice time in the Capitals' 3-0 loss to the Blue Jackets on Tuesday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Feb. 11 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST7:40 PM CST8:40 PM EST5:40 UAE (+1)20:40 ET23:40 BRT - Brooks Orpik had 17:02 of ice time in the Capitals' 6-4 win over the Kings on Monday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Feb. 9 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST7:52 PM CST8:52 PM EST5:52 UAE (+1)20:52 ET23:52 BRT - Brooks Orpik had 16:26 of ice time in the Capitals' 5-4 overtime loss to the Panthers on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Feb. 7 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST7:58 PM CST8:58 PM EST5:58 UAE (+1)20:58 ET23:58 BRT - Brooks Orpik had 13:16 of ice time in the Capitals' 4-3 overtime win over the Avalanche on Thursday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Feb. 5 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST7:45 PM CST8:45 PM EST5:45 UAE (+1)20:45 ET23:45 BRT - Brooks Orpik had 17:18 of ice time in the Capitals' 3-2 win over the Canucks on Tuesday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Feb. 3 11:07 AM PT12:07 PM MT1:07 PM CT2:07 PM ET19:07 GMT3:07 12:07 PM MST1:07 PM CST2:07 PM EST23:07 UAE14:07 ET17:07 BRT - Brooks Orpik had 15:34 of ice time in the Capitals' 1-0 loss to the Bruins on Sunday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Feb. 1 5:53 PM PT6:53 PM MT7:53 PM CT8:53 PM ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST7:53 PM CST8:53 PM EST5:53 UAE (+1)20:53 ET23:53 BRT - Brooks Orpik had an assist in 16:05 of ice time in the Capitals' 4-3 win over the Flames on Friday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Orpik now has three assists on the season.
Jan. 22 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST7:57 PM CST8:57 PM EST5:57 UAE (+1)20:57 ET23:57 BRT - Brooks Orpik had 12:00 of ice time in the Capitals' 7-6 overtime loss to the Sharks on Tuesday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of +3 for the game.
Jan. 20 11:33 AM PT12:33 PM MT1:33 PM CT2:33 PM ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST1:33 PM CST2:33 PM EST23:33 UAE14:33 ET17:33 BRT - Brooks Orpik scored one goal in 14:52 of ice time in the Capitals' 8-5 loss to the Blackhawks on Sunday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game. Orpik now has two goals on the season.
Jan. 18 6:08 PM PT7:08 PM MT8:08 PM CT9:08 PM ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST8:08 PM CST9:08 PM EST6:08 UAE (+1)21:08 ET0:08 BRT - Brooks Orpik had 12:45 of ice time in the Capitals' 2-0 loss to the Islanders on Friday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Jan. 15 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST8:48 PM CST9:48 PM EST6:48 UAE (+1)21:48 ET0:48 BRT - Brooks Orpik had 14:59 of ice time in the Capitals' 7-2 loss to the Predators on Tuesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Jan. 14 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST7:40 PM CST8:40 PM EST5:40 UAE (+1)20:40 ET23:40 BRT - Brooks Orpik had 14:14 of ice time in the Capitals' 4-1 loss to the Blues on Monday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Jan. 12 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST7:58 PM CST8:58 PM EST5:58 UAE (+1)20:58 ET23:58 BRT - Brooks Orpik had 14:42 of ice time in the Capitals' 2-1 overtime loss to the Blue Jackets on Saturday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Jan. 10 5:55 PM PT6:55 PM MT7:55 PM CT8:55 PM ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST7:55 PM CST8:55 PM EST5:55 UAE (+1)20:55 ET23:55 BRT - Brooks Orpik had 18:52 of ice time in the Capitals' 4-2 win over the Bruins on Thursday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Jan. 8 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST8:22 PM CST9:22 PM EST6:22 UAE (+1)21:22 ET0:22 BRT - Brooks Orpik had 12:59 of ice time in the Capitals' 5-3 win over the Flyers on Tuesday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Jan. 6 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET23:54 GMT7:54 4:54 PM MST5:54 PM CST6:54 PM EST3:54 UAE (+1)18:54 ET21:54 BRT - Brooks Orpik had 16:31 of ice time in the Capitals' 3-2 win over the Red Wings on Sunday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Jan. 4 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST8:50 PM CST9:50 PM EST6:50 UAE (+1)21:50 ET0:50 BRT - Brooks Orpik had an assist in 12:15 of ice time in the Capitals' 2-1 overtime loss to the Stars on Friday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Orpik now has two assists on the season.
Jan. 3 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST8:49 PM CST9:49 PM EST6:49 UAE (+1)21:49 ET0:49 BRT - Brooks Orpik had 14:10 of ice time in the Capitals' 5-2 loss to the Blues on Thursday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Dec. 31 11:11 AM PT12:11 PM MT1:11 PM CT2:11 PM ET19:11 GMT3:11 12:11 PM MST1:11 PM CST2:11 PM EST23:11 UAE14:11 ET17:11 BRT - Brooks Orpik had 17:16 of ice time in the Capitals' 6-3 loss to the Predators on Monday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Oct. 27 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST4:06 PM CST5:06 PM EST2:06 UAE (+1)18:06 ET19:06 BRT - Brooks Orpik had 18:48 of ice time in the Capitals' 4-3 shootout win over the Flames on Saturday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Oct. 25 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST8:44 PM CST9:44 PM EST6:44 UAE (+1)22:44 ET23:44 BRT - Brooks Orpik had 18:44 of ice time in the Capitals' 4-1 loss to the Oilers on Thursday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Oct. 22 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST9:40 PM CST10:40 PM EST7:40 UAE (+1)23:40 ET0:40 BRT - Brooks Orpik had 15:25 of ice time in the Capitals' 5-2 win over the Canucks on Monday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Oct. 19 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET1:13 GMT9:13 6:13 PM MST7:13 PM CST8:13 PM EST5:13 UAE (+1)21:13 ET22:13 BRT - Brooks Orpik had 16:44 of ice time in the Capitals' 6-5 shootout loss to the Panthers on Friday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Oct. 17 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET0:52 GMT8:52 5:52 PM MST6:52 PM CST7:52 PM EST4:52 UAE (+1)20:52 ET21:52 BRT - Brooks Orpik had 17:38 of ice time in the Capitals' 4-3 overtime win over the Rangers on Wednesday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Oct. 13 5:41 PM PT6:41 PM MT7:41 PM CT8:41 PM ET0:41 GMT8:41 5:41 PM MST6:41 PM CST7:41 PM EST4:41 UAE (+1)20:41 ET21:41 BRT - Brooks Orpik had 14:14 of ice time in the Capitals' 4-2 loss to the Maple Leafs on Saturday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Oct. 11 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET0:48 GMT8:48 5:48 PM MST6:48 PM CST7:48 PM EST4:48 UAE (+1)20:48 ET21:48 BRT - Brooks Orpik had 14:19 of ice time in the Capitals' 6-0 loss to the Devils on Thursday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Oct. 10 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST7:56 PM CST8:56 PM EST5:56 UAE (+1)21:56 ET22:56 BRT - Brooks Orpik had 15:20 of ice time in the Capitals' 5-2 win over the Golden Knights on Wednesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Oct. 4 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST7:06 PM CST8:06 PM EST5:06 UAE (+1)21:06 ET22:06 BRT - Brooks Orpik scored one goal in 16:01 of ice time in the Capitals' 7-6 overtime loss to the Penguins on Thursday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Orpik now has one goal on the season.
Oct. 3 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST7:31 PM CST8:31 PM EST5:31 UAE (+1)21:31 ET22:31 BRT - Brooks Orpik had an assist in 15:58 of ice time in the Capitals' 7-0 win over the Bruins on Wednesday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Orpik now has one assist on the season.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2002-03 Pit 6 0 0 0 -5 2 0 0 0 2 0.00
2003-04 Pit 79 1 9 10 -36 127 0 0 0 56 1.79
2005-06 Pit 64 2 7 9 -3 124 0 0 0 32 6.25
2006-07 Pit 70 0 6 6 4 82 0 0 0 59 0.00
2007-08 Pit 78 1 10 11 11 57 0 0 0 50 2.00
2008-09 Pit 79 2 17 19 10 73 1 0 0 39 5.13
2009-10 Pit 73 2 23 25 6 64 0 0 0 61 3.28
2010-11 Pit 63 1 12 13 12 66 0 0 0 56 1.79
2011-12 Pit 73 2 16 18 19 61 0 0 0 44 4.55
2012-13 Pit 46 0 8 8 17 32 0 0 0 32 0.00
2013-14 Pit 72 2 11 13 -3 46 0 0 0 50 4.00
2014-15 Was 78 0 19 19 5 66 0 0 0 66 0.00
2015-16 Was 41 3 7 10 11 24 0 0 1 31 9.68
2016-17 Was 79 0 14 14 32 48 0 0 0 93 0.00
2017-18 Was 81 0 10 10 -9 68 0 0 0 54 0.00
2018-19 Was 44 2 6 8 1 19 0 0 0 33 6.06
Career 1026 18 175 193 72 959 1 0 1 758 2.37

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2006-07 Pit 5 0 0 0 -2 8 0 0 0 0 -
2007-08 Pit 20 0 2 2 -3 18 0 0 0 14 0.00
2008-09 Pit 24 0 4 4 -1 22 0 0 0 12 0.00
2009-10 Pit 13 0 2 2 3 12 0 0 0 13 0.00
2010-11 Pit 7 0 3 3 -2 14 0 0 0 5 0.00
2011-12 Pit 6 0 0 0 -2 4 0 0 0 3 0.00
2012-13 Pit 12 1 1 2 2 10 0 0 1 7 14.29
2013-14 Pit 5 1 1 2 6 0 0 0 0 8 12.50
2014-15 Was 14 0 2 2 5 8 0 0 0 16 0.00
2015-16 Was 6 0 0 0 -3 10 0 0 0 4 0.00
2016-17 Was 13 0 2 2 -7 11 0 0 0 15 0.00
2017-18 Was 24 1 4 5 17 15 0 0 1 17 5.88
Career 149 3 21 24 13 132 0 0 2 114 2.63

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NBA Scoreboard
Detroit8829.2
3rd Qtr
Cleveland87
Utah9144.2
3rd Qtr
Washington69
Denver55Halftime
Boston52
New York5446.9
2nd Qtr
Toronto70
Golden State2500.0
1st Qtr
San Antonio25
Miami349:55
2nd Qtr
Oklahoma City25
New Orleans010:25
1st Qtr
Dallas3
Chicago 7:00 PT8:00 MT9:00 CT10:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 MST8:00 CST9:00 EST6:00 UAE (+1)03:0022:00 ET8:00 CT1:00
Preview
Phoenix 
Indiana 7:30 PT8:30 MT9:30 CT10:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 MST8:30 CST9:30 EST6:30 UAE (+1)03:3022:30 ET8:30 CT1:30
Preview
Portland 
NHL Scoreboard
Arizona111:10
2nd
Tampa Bay1
Vancouver014:37
1st
Chicago0
Winnipeg 7:30 PT8:30 MT9:30 CT10:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 MST8:30 CST9:30 EST6:30 UAE (+1)22:30 ET23:30 BRT
Preview
Los Angeles 
Vegas 7:30 PT8:30 MT9:30 CT10:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 MST8:30 CST9:30 EST6:30 UAE (+1)22:30 ET23:30 BRT
Preview
San Jose 
HSBC Womens Champ (LPGA)
PosNameScoreThru
1S. Park-15F
2M. Lee-13F
3tJ. Ko-11F
3tA. Munoz-11F
5tH. Kim-10F
5tA. Olson-10F
7E. Ji-9F
8tJ. Ewart Shadoff-8F
8tA. Jutanugarn-8F
10N. Korda-6F
View Full Leaderboard
 
Hoag Classic (CHMP)
PosNameScoreThru
1K. Triplett - z-10F
2W. Austin - y-10F
3tJ. Maggert-9F
3tS. McCarron-9F
5tS. Flesch-8F
5tP. Goydos-8F
5tF. Quinn-8F
8tD. Garwood-7F
8tL. Janzen-7F
10tP. Broadhurst-6F
View Full Leaderboard
z = Won in Playoff   y = Lost in Playoff