NHL Hockey

#51
Austin Watson
G A Pts
- - -
Team: Nashville Predators Height: 6-4 Born: 1/13/1992
Position: RWWeight: 204 Birthplace: Ann Arbor, Michigan

Latest News
Apr. 22 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST9:02 PM CST10:02 PM EST7:02 UAE (+1)23:02 ET0:02 BRT - Austin Watson scored one goal in 15:28 of ice time in the Predators' 2-1 loss to the Stars on Monday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Watson now has one goal on the season.
Apr. 20 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST2:57 PM CST3:57 PM EST0:57 UAE (+1)16:57 ET17:57 BRT - Austin Watson had 7:30 of ice time in the Predators' 5-3 loss to the Stars on Saturday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Apr. 17 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST7:54 PM CST8:54 PM EST5:54 UAE (+1)21:54 ET22:54 BRT - Austin Watson had 10:18 of ice time in the Predators' 5-1 loss to the Stars on Wednesday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Apr. 15 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST9:26 PM CST10:26 PM EST7:26 UAE (+1)23:26 ET0:26 BRT - Austin Watson had 14:51 of ice time in the Predators' 3-2 win over the Stars on Monday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Apr. 13 5:34 PM PT6:34 PM MT7:34 PM CT8:34 PM ET0:34 GMT8:34 5:34 PM MST6:34 PM CST7:34 PM EST4:34 UAE (+1)20:34 ET21:34 BRT - Austin Watson had an assist in 15:50 of ice time in the Predators' 2-1 win over the Stars on Saturday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Watson now has one assist on the season.
Apr. 10 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST9:29 PM CST10:29 PM EST7:29 UAE (+1)23:29 ET0:29 BRT - Austin Watson had 10:38 of ice time in the Predators' 3-2 loss to the Stars on Wednesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Apr. 6 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST7:49 PM CST8:49 PM EST5:49 UAE (+1)21:49 ET22:49 BRT - Austin Watson had an assist in 15:19 of ice time in the Predators' 5-2 win over the Blackhawks on Saturday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Watson now has nine assists on the season.
Apr. 4 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST9:41 PM CST10:41 PM EST7:41 UAE (+1)23:41 ET0:41 BRT - Austin Watson had two assists in 14:20 of ice time in the Predators' 3-2 win over the Canucks on Thursday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Watson now has eight assists on the season.
Apr. 2 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET0:44 GMT8:44 5:44 PM MST6:44 PM CST7:44 PM EST4:44 UAE (+1)20:44 ET21:44 BRT - Austin Watson had 14:14 of ice time in the Predators' 3-2 win over the Sabres on Tuesday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Jan. 29 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST3:37 PM CST4:37 PM EST1:37 UAE (+1)16:37 ET19:37 BRT - Watson has earned reinstatement from the NHL as he enters the follow-up phase of the league's substance abuse program.
Analysis: The league announced Monday that Watson had been returned to available status. Watson began the season on suspension and was suspended again Jan. 29 as he entered the second stage of the league's substance abuse and behavioral health program.
Jan. 23 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST10:57 PM CST11:57 PM EST8:57 UAE23:57 ET2:57 BRT - Austin Watson had an assist in 13:48 of ice time in the Predators' 2-1 win over the Golden Knights on Wednesday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Watson now has six assists on the season.
Jan. 21 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST3:52 PM CST4:52 PM EST1:52 UAE (+1)16:52 ET19:52 BRT - Austin Watson had an assist in 13:08 of ice time in the Predators' 4-1 win over the Avalanche on Monday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Watson now has five assists on the season.
Jan. 19 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST8:47 PM CST9:47 PM EST6:47 UAE (+1)21:47 ET0:47 BRT - Austin Watson tallied one goal and one assist in 10:50 of ice time in the Predators' 4-2 loss to the Panthers on Saturday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Watson now has seven goals and four assists on the season.
Jan. 17 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST8:45 PM CST9:45 PM EST6:45 UAE (+1)21:45 ET0:45 BRT - Austin Watson had 16:57 of ice time in the Predators' 5-1 loss to the Jets on Thursday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Jan. 15 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST8:48 PM CST9:48 PM EST6:48 UAE (+1)21:48 ET0:48 BRT - Austin Watson had an assist in 12:44 of ice time in the Predators' 7-2 win over the Capitals on Tuesday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Watson now has three assists on the season.
Jan. 13 11:28 AM PT12:28 PM MT1:28 PM CT2:28 PM ET19:28 GMT3:28 12:28 PM MST1:28 PM CST2:28 PM EST23:28 UAE14:28 ET17:28 BRT - Austin Watson had 9:22 of ice time in the Predators' 6-3 loss to the Hurricanes on Sunday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Jan. 10 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST7:51 PM CST8:51 PM EST5:51 UAE (+1)20:51 ET23:51 BRT - Austin Watson had 13:15 of ice time in the Predators' 4-3 overtime loss to the Blue Jackets on Thursday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Jan. 9 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST8:44 PM CST9:44 PM EST6:44 UAE (+1)21:44 ET0:44 BRT - Austin Watson had 14:13 of ice time in the Predators' 4-3 overtime win over the Blackhawks on Wednesday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Jan. 7 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST7:36 PM CST8:36 PM EST5:36 UAE (+1)20:36 ET23:36 BRT - Austin Watson had 14:12 of ice time in the Predators' 4-0 win over the Maple Leafs on Monday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Jan. 5 5:50 PM PT6:50 PM MT7:50 PM CT8:50 PM ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST7:50 PM CST8:50 PM EST5:50 UAE (+1)20:50 ET23:50 BRT - Austin Watson had 17:06 of ice time in the Predators' 4-1 win over the Canadiens on Saturday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Jan. 4 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST8:23 PM CST9:23 PM EST6:23 UAE (+1)21:23 ET0:23 BRT - Austin Watson had 13:32 of ice time in the Predators' 4-3 overtime loss to the Red Wings on Friday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Jan. 1 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST9:12 PM CST10:12 PM EST7:12 UAE (+1)22:12 ET1:12 BRT - Austin Watson had 15:10 of ice time in the Predators' 4-0 win over the Flyers on Tuesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Dec. 31 11:11 AM PT12:11 PM MT1:11 PM CT2:11 PM ET19:11 GMT3:11 12:11 PM MST1:11 PM CST2:11 PM EST23:11 UAE14:11 ET17:11 BRT - Austin Watson had 15:38 of ice time in the Predators' 6-3 win over the Capitals on Monday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Dec. 29 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST8:58 PM CST9:58 PM EST6:58 UAE (+1)21:58 ET0:58 BRT - Austin Watson had 14:57 of ice time in the Predators' 4-3 loss to the Rangers on Saturday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Dec. 27 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST8:54 PM CST9:54 PM EST6:54 UAE (+1)21:54 ET0:54 BRT - Austin Watson had 9:38 of ice time in the Predators' 2-0 loss to the Stars on Thursday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Dec. 22 11:49 AM PT12:49 PM MT1:49 PM CT2:49 PM ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST1:49 PM CST2:49 PM EST23:49 UAE14:49 ET17:49 BRT - Austin Watson had 10:22 of ice time in the Predators' 5-2 loss to the Bruins on Saturday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Dec. 20 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST7:46 PM CST8:46 PM EST5:46 UAE (+1)20:46 ET23:46 BRT - Austin Watson had 15:35 of ice time in the Predators' 2-1 loss to the Flyers on Thursday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Dec. 18 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST9:14 PM CST10:14 PM EST7:14 UAE (+1)22:14 ET1:14 BRT - Austin Watson had 14:35 of ice time in the Predators' 2-1 loss to the Blackhawks on Tuesday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Dec. 17 6:24 PM PT7:24 PM MT8:24 PM CT9:24 PM ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST8:24 PM CST9:24 PM EST6:24 UAE (+1)21:24 ET0:24 BRT - Austin Watson had 15:55 of ice time in the Predators' 4-3 overtime loss to the Senators on Monday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Dec. 15 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST9:12 PM CST10:12 PM EST7:12 UAE (+1)22:12 ET1:12 BRT - Austin Watson had 17:14 of ice time in the Predators' 2-1 shootout win over the Devils on Saturday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Dec. 13 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST8:55 PM CST9:55 PM EST6:55 UAE (+1)21:55 ET0:55 BRT - Austin Watson had 15:54 of ice time in the Predators' 4-3 overtime win over the Canucks on Thursday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Dec. 11 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST8:37 PM CST9:37 PM EST6:37 UAE (+1)21:37 ET0:37 BRT - Austin Watson scored one goal in 15:19 of ice time in the Predators' 3-1 win over the Senators on Tuesday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Watson now has six goals on the season.
Dec. 8 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST10:32 PM CST11:32 PM EST8:32 UAE23:32 ET2:32 BRT - Austin Watson had 15:47 of ice time in the Predators' 5-2 loss to the Flames on Saturday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Dec. 6 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST10:39 PM CST11:39 PM EST8:39 UAE23:39 ET2:39 BRT - Austin Watson had 14:40 of ice time in the Predators' 5-3 loss to the Canucks on Thursday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game.
Dec. 4 10:31 AM PT11:31 AM MT12:31 PM CT1:31 PM ET18:31 GMT2:31 11:31 AM MST12:31 PM CST1:31 PM EST22:31 UAE13:31 ET16:31 BRT - Austin Watson had 17:21 of ice time in the Predators' 2-1 win over the Sabres on Monday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Dec. 1 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST8:39 PM CST9:39 PM EST6:39 UAE (+1)21:39 ET0:39 BRT - Austin Watson scored one goal in 15:15 of ice time in the Predators' 5-2 win over the Blackhawks on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Watson now has five goals on the season.
Nov. 29 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST8:46 PM CST9:46 PM EST6:46 UAE (+1)21:46 ET0:46 BRT - Austin Watson had 16:04 of ice time in the Predators' 3-0 loss to the Coyotes on Thursday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Nov. 27 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST8:48 PM CST9:48 PM EST6:48 UAE (+1)21:48 ET0:48 BRT - Austin Watson had 14:37 of ice time in the Predators' 3-2 loss to the Avalanche on Tuesday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Nov. 25 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST8:59 PM CST9:59 PM EST6:59 UAE (+1)21:59 ET0:59 BRT - Austin Watson had a hat trick in 16:06 of ice time in the Predators' 5-2 win over the Ducks on Sunday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of +3 for the game. Watson now has four goals on the season.
Nov. 23 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST8:47 PM CST9:47 PM EST6:47 UAE (+1)21:47 ET0:47 BRT - Austin Watson had 15:10 of ice time in the Predators' 6-2 loss to the Blues on Friday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Nov. 21 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST8:55 PM CST9:55 PM EST6:55 UAE (+1)21:55 ET0:55 BRT - Austin Watson scored one goal in 11:47 of ice time in the Predators' 4-1 win over the Blues on Wednesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Watson now has one goal on the season.
Nov. 19 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST8:43 PM CST9:43 PM EST6:43 UAE (+1)21:43 ET0:43 BRT - Austin Watson had 17:11 of ice time in the Predators' 3-2 win over the Lightning on Monday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Nov. 17 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST8:56 PM CST9:56 PM EST6:56 UAE (+1)21:56 ET0:56 BRT - Austin Watson had an assist in 17:39 of ice time in the Predators' 5-3 win over the Kings on Saturday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Watson now has two assists on the season.
Nov. 15 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST9:43 PM CST10:43 PM EST7:43 UAE (+1)22:43 ET1:43 BRT - Austin Watson had an assist in 11:41 of ice time in the Predators' 2-1 loss to the Coyotes on Thursday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Watson now has one assist on the season.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2012-13 Nsh 6 1 0 1 -2 0 0 0 0 4 25.00
2015-16 Nsh 57 3 7 10 -4 32 0 0 0 55 5.45
2016-17 Nsh 77 5 12 17 14 99 0 0 0 90 5.56
2017-18 Nsh 76 14 5 19 2 123 0 4 3 96 14.58
2018-19 Nsh 37 7 9 16 11 39 1 0 1 64 10.94
Career 253 30 33 63 21 293 1 4 4 309 9.71

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2016-17 Nsh 22 4 5 9 3 28 0 0 0 28 14.29
2017-18 Nsh 13 5 3 8 3 12 0 0 0 25 20.00
2018-19 Nsh 6 1 1 2 -2 6 0 0 0 14 7.14
Career 41 10 9 19 4 46 0 0 0 67 14.93

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Minor League Baseball
International League
Lehigh Valley 3:35 PT4:35 MT5:35 CT6:35 ET11:35 GMT
Syracuse 
Louisville 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET12:05 GMT
Indianapolis 
Scranton/Wilkes-Barre 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET12:05 GMT
Rochester 
Toledo 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET12:05 GMT
Columbus 
Charlotte 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET12:05 GMT
Durham 
Gwinnett 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET12:05 GMT
Norfolk 
Buffalo 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET12:05 GMT
Pawtucket 
Travelers Champ (PGA)
PosNameScoreThru
1C. Reavie-17F
2tK. Bradley-13F
2tZ. Sucher-13F
4V. Taylor-12F
5tP. Casey-11F
5tJ. Niemann-11F
5tK. Tway-11F
8tA. Ancer-10F
8tJ. Day-10F
8tB. DeChambeau-10F
View Full Leaderboard
 
KPMG Women's (LPGA)
PosNameScoreThru
1H. Green-9F
2S. Park-8F
3tN. Korda-6F
3tM. Reid-6F
5tD. Kang-5F
5tL. Salas-5F
7tH. Kim-4F
7tM. Lee-4F
7tI. Park-4F
10tA. Jutanugarn-3F
View Full Leaderboard
 
BMW International (EURO)
PosNameScoreThru
1A. Pavan - z-15F
2M. Fitzpatrick - y-15F
3tR. Cabrera Bello-13F
3tA. Quiros-13F
3tE. Molinari-13F
3tC. Bezuidenhout-13F
3tM. Wallace-13F
3tM. Schwab-13F
3tJ. Smith-13F
10tT. Olesen-12F
View Full Leaderboard
z = Won in Playoff   y = Lost in Playoff
 
American Family (CHMP)
PosNameScoreThru
1J. Kelly - z-15F
2tR. Goosen - y-15F
2tS. Stricker - y-15F
4D. Waldorf-14F
5tJ. Daly-13F
5tK. Sutherland-13F
7B. Andrade-12F
8tW. Austin-11F
8tT. Gillis-11F
8tS. Leaney-11F
View Full Leaderboard
z = Won in Playoff   y = Lost in Playoff
 
ATP Scoreboard
Sunday, Jun. 23
Fever-Tree Championships (ATP)
Final
F. Lopez6 64 77   
G. Simon2 77 62   
 
Noventi Open (ATP)
Final
(1) R. Federer77 6    
D. Goffin62 1    
 
Turkish Airlines Open (ATP)
First Round
M. Kecmanovic6 6    
J. Munar4 3    
(8) J. Sousa3 611    
L. Sonego6 713    
 
WTA Scoreboard
Sunday, Jun. 23
Nature Valley Classic (WTA)
Final
(2) A. Barty6 7    
(8) J. Goerges3 5    
 
Mallorca Open (WTA)
Final
(3) B. Bencic77 65 4   
(7) S. Kenin62 77 6   
 
Nature Valley Internation (ATP/WTA)
First Round
(16) A. Kontaveit3 6 6   
H. Dart6 4 2   
K. Swan67 6 4   
S. Zhang79 4 6   
M. Gasparyan6 6    
K. Siniakova3 3    
A. Cornet7 6    
H. Watson5 2    
A. Tomljanovi2 61    
E. Alexandrov6 77    
A. Sasnovich6 3 2   
R. Peterson4 6 6   
M. Sakkari6 6    
J. Pegula2 1    
(14) J. Konta6 6    
D. Yastremska2 4    
F. Ferro2 2    
A. Friedsam6 6    
P. Parmentier77 2 6   
M. Linette62 6 4   
M. Puig4 62    
E. Mertens6 77    
D. Kasatkina7 4 2   
A. Petkovic5 6 6