MLB Baseball

#21
Vince Velasquez
ERA W-L K
4.63 2-5 63
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 203
Position: SPBorn: 6/7/1992 Birthplace: Montclair, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Astros (2010)


Latest News
July 5 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Vince Velasquez allowed two runs on six hits in 5.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 7-2 on Friday. Velasquez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Vince Velasquez fell to 2-5, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 6-2 on Friday. Velasquez struck out six, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 22 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Vince Velasquez allowed one run on one hit in 5.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Saturday. Velasquez struck out five, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 16 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Vince Velasquez fell to 2-4, allowing four runs on four hits in 2.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 15-1 on Sunday. Velasquez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Vince Velasquez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-8 on Friday. Velasquez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
June 12 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Vince Velasquez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-0 on Wednesday. Velasquez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.12 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 9 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Vince Velasquez allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Sunday. Velasquez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
June 7 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Vince Velasquez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Friday. Velasquez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
June 5 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Vince Velasquez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Diego Padres 7-5 on Wednesday. Velasquez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
June 2 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Vince Velasquez fell to 2-3, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-0 on Sunday. Velasquez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
June 2 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Vince Velasquez allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Saturday. Velasquez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 26 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Vince Velasquez allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-1 on Sunday. Velasquez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Vince Velasquez improved to 2-2, allowing one hit and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4 on Friday. Velasquez struck out four, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 12 12:05 AM PT1:05 AM MT2:05 AM CT3:05 AM ET3:05 ET7:05 GMT15:05 12:05 AM MST2:05 AM EST1:05 AM CST2:35 AM VEN11:05 UAE2:05 AM CT-Velasquez (right forearm strain) has been activated from the injured list but will work out of the bullpen.
Analysis: Velasquez pitched well early on but really struggled in his final two starts prior to hitting the IL, allowing eight runs and eight walks over 7 2/3 innings in those outings. Nick Pivetta will take his rotation spot, at least for now.
May 6 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Vince Velasquez fell to 1-2, allowing five runs on four hits and five walks in 4.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0 on Monday. Velasquez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Vince Velasquez fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-1 on Tuesday. Velasquez struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Vince Velasquez improved to 1-0, allowing three hits and three walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 6-0 on Wednesday. Velasquez struck out six, ending the game with a 1.99 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Vince Velasquez allowed two runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Friday. Velasquez struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Vince Velasquez allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Sunday. Velasquez struck out four, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Vince Velasquez allowed two runs on four hits in 5.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Monday. Velasquez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Vince Velasquez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 8-2 on Tuesday. Velasquez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Hou 1 1 0 - 0 19 7 0 55.2 50 28 27 5 21 0 58 1.28 4.37
2016 Phi 8 6 0 - 0 24 24 1 131.0 129 64 60 21 45 1 152 1.33 4.12
2017 Phi 2 7 0 - 0 15 15 0 72.0 74 44 41 15 34 1 68 1.50 5.13
2018 Phi 9 12 0 - 0 31 30 0 146.2 138 83 79 16 59 1 161 1.34 4.85
2019 Phi 2 5 0 - 0 20 10 0 56.1 56 30 29 13 23 2 63 1.40 4.63
Career 22 31 0 - 0 109 86 1 461.2 447 249 236 70 182 5 502 1.36 4.60

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Phi 24 40 4 8 1 0 0 0 1 16 0 0 .200 .220 .225
2017 Phi 16 24 1 6 0 0 0 1 1 4 0 0 .250 .280 .250
2018 Phi 32 40 2 9 1 0 0 1 0 11 0 0 .225 .225 .250
2019 Phi 20 12 1 3 0 0 1 2 2 2 0 0 .250 .357 .500
Career 111 116 8 26 2 0 1 4 4 33 0 0 .224 .250 .267


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 686 98 90 94.4 67.85
Curveball 94 86 81 83.8 9.3
Slider 223 91 81 86.8 22.06
Changeup 8 91 88 89.4 .79

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Teams Score Time
Interleague
Washington   7:05pm
Baltimore  
Arizona   8:05pm
Texas  
New York   8:10pm
Minnesota  
American League
Tampa Bay 5 F
New York 4
Detroit 6 F
Cleveland 8
Toronto 8 F
Boston 10
Chicago 2 F
Kansas City 5
Houston 3 5th
Los Angeles 3
Tampa Bay   7:05pm
New York  
Detroit   7:10pm
Cleveland  
Toronto   7:10pm
Boston  
Chicago   8:15pm
Kansas City  
Houston   10:07pm
Los Angeles  
Seattle   10:07pm
Oakland  
National League
San Francisco 19 F
Colorado 2
Los Angeles 16 F
Philadelphia 2
Cincinnati 6 F
Chicago 3
Atlanta 4 F
Milwaukee 2
Pittsburgh 0 F
St. Louis 7
San Francisco 2 F
Colorado 1
Los Angeles   7:05pm
Philadelphia  
San Diego   7:10pm
Miami  
Cincinnati   8:05pm
Chicago  
Atlanta   8:10pm
Milwaukee  
Pittsburgh   8:15pm
St. Louis  
San Francisco   8:40pm
Colorado  
John Deere Classic
Pos Name Score Thru
1 Dylan Frittelli -21 F
2 Russell Henley -19 F
3 Andrew Landry -18 F
4 Collin Morikawa -17 F
4 Chris Stroud -17 F
6 Charles Howell III -16 F
6 Adam Schenk -16 F
6 Vaughn Taylor -16 F
6 Nick Watney -16 F
MONSTER ENERGY NASCAR CUP SERIES AT KENTUCKY
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 1 Kurt Busch 4
2 18 Kyle Busch 10
3 20 Erik Jones 21
4 42 Kyle Larson 19
5 11 Denny Hamlin 18
6 14 Clint Bowyer 7
7 22 Joey Logano 11
8 41 Daniel Suarez 1
9 6 Ryan Newman 23
NASCAR XFINITY SERIES AT KENTUCKY
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 00 Cole Custer 5
2 20 Christopher Bell 2
3 2 Tyler Reddick 8
4 1 Michael Annett 10
5 98 Chase Briscoe 9
6 9 Noah Gragson 3
7 7 Justin Allgaier 4
8 8 Ryan Truex 12
9 39 Ryan Sieg 13
NASCAR GANDER OUTDOORS TRUCK SERIES AT KENTUCKY
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 17 Tyler Ankrum 9
2 52 Stewart Friesen 32
3 18 Harrison Burton 6
4 45 Ross Chastain 5
5 15 Dylan Lupton 20
6 22 Austin Self 16
7 24 Brett Moffitt 7
8 11 Spencer Davis 21
9 44 Jeb Burton 28