MLB Baseball

#67
Josh Smith
ERA W-L K
5.81 0-3 29
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 212
Position: SPBorn: 8/7/1987 Birthplace: Margate, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 21st Round by Reds (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 28 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Josh Smith allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-4 on Saturday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 5.81 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Josh Smith fell to 0-3, allowing two runs on two hits without recording an out, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Saturday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.90 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Josh Smith allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 10-5 on Sunday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 5.28 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Josh Smith walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 5-1 on Saturday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 5.67 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Josh Smith allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 10-4 on Saturday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 5.88 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Josh Smith allowed four runs on four hits in 1.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-6 on Tuesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 5.61 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Josh Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the San Diego Padres 11-0 on Friday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE2:52 PM CT-Josh Smith allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 9-2 on Saturday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 23 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Josh Smith allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-1 on Sunday. Smith struck out four, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
June 22 5:24 PM PT6:24 PM MT7:24 PM CT8:24 PM ET20:24 ET0:24 GMT8:24 5:24 PM MST7:24 PM EST6:24 PM CST7:54 PM VEN4:24 UAE (+1)7:24 PM CT-Josh Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-7 on Saturday. Smith struck out three, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
June 16 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Josh Smith allowed three runs - one earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-6 on Sunday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.28 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Josh Smith allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 13-2 on Friday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Josh Smith recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 7-6 on Thursday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 5.84 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 8 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Josh Smith fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-2 on Saturday. Smith struck out three, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Josh Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 7-3 on Saturday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Josh Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 11-2 on Sunday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 6 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Josh Smith fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-1 on Monday. Smith struck out three, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Josh Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-1 on Friday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Cin 0 4 0 - 0 9 7 0 32.2 42 27 25 5 21 3 30 1.93 6.89
2016 Cin 3 3 0 - 0 32 2 0 59.2 57 32 31 11 26 1 48 1.39 4.68
2017 Oak 2 1 0 - 0 26 0 0 35.0 35 20 19 3 15 1 25 1.43 4.89
2019 Bos 0 3 1 - 2 18 2 0 31.0 36 22 20 10 8 1 29 1.42 5.81
Career 5 11 1 - 2 85 11 0 158.1 170 101 95 29 70 6 132 1.52 5.40

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Cin 10 9 1 2 0 1 0 0 0 4 0 0 .222 .222 .444
2016 Cin 33 11 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .182 .182 .273
Career 87 20 1 4 1 1 0 0 0 8 0 0 .200 .200 .350


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 230 94 89 91.4 38.79
Curveball 137 81 74 78.1 23.1
Slider 28 87 81 84.4 4.72
Changeup 47 85 78 81.8 7.93
Cut Fastball 151 90 84 87.6 25.46

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Teams Score Time
NCAA MBB
North Carolina State   3:00pm
UNCG  
Wofford   4:00pm
North Carolina  
NFL
Seahawks   1:00pm
Panthers  
NHL
Hurricanes 4 F
Flames 0
Teams Score Time
Eastern Kentucky 67 F
Louisville 99
Michigan State 72 F
Oakland 49
Oregon 71 F/OT
Michigan 70
Southern University 41 F
Butler 66
Syracuse 79 F
Georgetown 89
Alabama A&M 74 F
Miami (FL) 88
Delaware 70 F
Villanova 78
Memphis 51 F
Tennessee 47
UCLA 61 F
Notre Dame 75
Saint Louis 61 F
Auburn 67
Seton Hall 48 F
Rutgers 68
Xavier 78 F
Wake Forest 80
Georgia Tech 53 F
Kentucky 67
UMKC 57 F
Kansas 98
Drake 47 F
Dayton 78
Gonzaga 84 F
Arizona 80
Central Connecticut State   1:00pm
Boston College  
Gardner-Webb   1:30pm
Virginia Tech  
North Carolina State   3:00pm
UNCG  
Wofford   4:00pm
North Carolina  
South Carolina   5:00pm
Clemson  
Ohio State   6:30pm
Minnesota  
Teams Score Time
Army 7 F
Navy 31
Teams Score Time
Spurs 121 F/OT
Suns 119
Nets 102 F
Raptors 110
Clippers 106 F
Bulls 109
Wizards 111 F
Grizzlies 128
Cavaliers 108 F
Bucks 125
Heat 122 F/OT
Mavericks 118
Pistons 115 F
Rockets 107
Thunder 102 F
Nuggets 110
Magic   3:30pm
Pelicans  
Hornets   5:00pm
Pacers  
Lakers   6:00pm
Hawks  
76ers   6:00pm
Nets  
Knicks   8:00pm
Nuggets  
Kings   8:30pm
Warriors  
Teams Score Time
Bears   1:00pm
Packers  
Broncos   1:00pm
Chiefs  
Texans   1:00pm
Titans  
Dolphins   1:00pm
Giants  
Patriots   1:00pm
Bengals  
Eagles   1:00pm
Redskins  
Seahawks   1:00pm
Panthers  
Buccaneers   1:00pm
Lions  
Browns   4:05pm
Cardinals  
Jaguars   4:05pm
Raiders  
Vikings   4:05pm
Chargers  
Falcons   4:25pm
49ers  
Rams   4:25pm
Cowboys  
Bills   8:20pm
Steelers  
Colts   Mon 8:15pm
Saints  
Teams Score Time
Sabres 2 F/OT
Islanders 3
Blue Jackets 3 F/OT
Senators 4
Hurricanes 4 F
Flames 0
Rangers 3 F/SO
Ducks 4
Stars 4 F
Predators 1
Bruins 4 F
Panthers 2
Red Wings 2 F
Canadiens 1
Kings 4 F/SO
Penguins 5
Flyers 1 F
Wild 4
Maple Leafs 4 F
Oilers 1
Capitals 5 F
Lightning 2
Blackhawks 3 F
Blues 4
Devils 2 F
Coyotes 1
Canucks 2 F
Sharks 4
Flyers   5:00pm
Jets  
Kings   7:00pm
Red Wings  
Wild   7:00pm
Blackhawks  
Canucks   8:00pm
Golden Knights