MLB Baseball

#35
Keone Kela
ERA S K
4.63 0 11
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-1 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 4/16/1993 Birthplace: Los Angeles, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 12th Round by Rangers (2012)


Latest News
May 1 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Keone Kela allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Texas Rangers 6-4 on Tuesday. Kela did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-Keone Kela did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-6 on Sunday. Kela struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE2:51 PM CT-Keone Kela allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-0 on Thursday. Kela did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Keone Kela walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1 on Tuesday. Kela struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Keone Kela did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Sunday. Kela struck out one, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Keone Kela improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Tuesday. Kela struck out one, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Keone Kela blew his third save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Washington Nationals 6-3 on Friday. Kela struck out one, ending the game with a 7.94 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Keone Kela allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-2 on Wednesday. Kela did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Keone Kela blew his second save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Saturday. Kela struck out two, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Keone Kela did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-0 on Friday. Kela did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Keone Kela blew his first save, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Wednesday. Kela struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Keone Kela walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Monday. Kela struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Keone Kela did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-0 on Sunday. Kela struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Tex 7 5 1 - 4 68 0 0 60.1 52 18 16 4 18 0 68 1.16 2.39
2016 Tex 5 1 0 - 1 35 0 0 34.0 30 23 23 6 17 0 45 1.38 6.09
2017 Tex 4 1 2 - 3 39 0 0 38.2 18 12 12 4 17 1 51 0.91 2.79
2018 Tex 3 3 24 - 25 38 0 0 36.2 28 14 14 3 14 1 44 1.15 3.44
2018 Pit 0 1 0 - 1 16 0 0 15.1 10 5 5 2 5 1 22 0.98 2.93
2018 Tot 3 4 24 - 26 54 0 0 52.0 38 19 19 5 19 2 66 1.10 3.29
2019 Pit 1 0 0 - 4 14 0 0 11.2 11 6 6 3 4 0 11 1.29 4.63
Career 20 11 27 - 38 210 0 0 196.2 149 78 76 22 75 3 241 1.14 3.48


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 Tex Total 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 1 1 1 1 2 0 2 3.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 1 1 1 1 2 0 2 3.00
2016 Tex Total 0 0 0 - 1 1 0 0 1.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 1 1 0 0 1.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
Career 1 0 0 - 1 4 0 0 4.2 1 1 1 1 2 0 3 1.93


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 124 98 92 95.9 56.36
Curveball 93 84 77 81.6 42.27
Changeup 3 90 89 89.7 1.36

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NHL Scoreboard
Monday, May 27
St. Louis 5:00 PT6:00 MT7:00 CT8:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 MST6:00 CST7:00 EST4:00 UAE (+1)20:00 ET21:00 BRT
Boston 
Minor League Baseball
International League
Pawtucket 2:05 PT3:05 MT4:05 CT5:05 ET3:05 MT5:05 ET10:05 GMT6:05 北京时间
Rochester 
Scranton/Wilkes-Barre 3:35 PT4:35 MT5:35 CT6:35 ET4:35 MT6:35 ET11:35 GMT7:35 北京时间
Syracuse 
Toledo 4:00 PT5:00 MT6:00 CT7:00 ET5:00 MT7:00 ET12:00 GMT8:00 北京时间
Louisville 
Durham 4:04 PT5:04 MT6:04 CT7:04 ET5:04 MT7:04 ET12:04 GMT8:04 北京时间
Charlotte 
Buffalo 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET5:05 MT7:05 ET12:05 GMT8:05 北京时间
Lehigh Valley 
Norfolk 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET5:05 MT7:05 ET12:05 GMT8:05 北京时间
Gwinnett 
Indianapolis 4:15 PT5:15 MT6:15 CT7:15 ET5:15 MT7:15 ET12:15 GMT8:15 北京时间
Columbus 
Pawtucket 4:35 PT5:35 MT6:35 CT7:35 ET5:35 MT7:35 ET12:35 GMT8:35 北京时间
Rochester 
ATP Scoreboard
Friday, May 24
Geneva Open (ATP)
Semifinals
(5) R. Albot 
N. Jarry 
(1) A. Zverev 
F. Delbonis 
 
Lyon Open (ATP)
Semifinals
B. Paire 
T. Fritz 
(1) N. Basilashvi 
(4) F. Auger-Alia 
 
WTA Scoreboard
Friday, May 24
Internationaux de Strasbo (WTA)
Semifinals
(2) A. Sabalenka2     
(6) D. Yastremska3     
(4) C. Garcia 
C. Paquet 
 
Nuremburg Cup (WTA)
Semifinals
(1) Y. Putintseva6 0    
S. Cirstea4 0    
(2) K. Siniakova 
T. Zidansek