MLB Baseball

#58
Dan Winkler
ERA S K
4.98 0 22
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 2/2/1990 Birthplace: Effingham, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 20th Round by Rockies (2011)


Latest News
June 14 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Dan Winkler allowed two runs - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 9-8 on Friday. Winkler struck out two, ending the game with a 4.98 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 10 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Dan Winkler allowed one run on two hits and one walk without recording an out as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-7 on Monday. Winkler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 9 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Dan Winkler improved to 3-1, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 7-6 on Sunday. Winkler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 7 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Dan Winkler allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 7-1 on Friday. Winkler struck out one, ending the game with a 5.30 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Dan Winkler improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-5 on Tuesday. Winkler struck out one, ending the game with a 5.60 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 2 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Dan Winkler did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-4 on Sunday. Winkler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.94 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Dan Winkler did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Detroit Tigers 8-2 on Friday. Winkler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.19 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 29 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Dan Winkler allowed five runs on three hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 14-4 on Wednesday. Winkler struck out one, ending the game with a 6.32 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Dan Winkler fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on four hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3 on Saturday. Winkler struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Dan Winkler did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2 on Friday. Winkler struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 23 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Dan Winkler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Francisco Giants 9-2 on Wednesday. Winkler struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Dan Winkler walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Saturday. Winkler struck out one, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Dan Winkler did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-3 on Sunday. Winkler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 11 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Dan Winkler improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1 on Friday. Winkler struck out one, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Dan Winkler allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Thursday. Winkler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 8 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Dan Winkler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-0 on Tuesday. Winkler struck out two, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 5 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Dan Winkler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Sunday. Winkler struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Dan Winkler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 7-2 on Friday. Winkler struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Dan Winkler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Tuesday. Winkler struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Dan Winkler allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-7 on Sunday. Winkler struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Dan Winkler allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-5 on Saturday. Winkler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Dan Winkler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-1 on Wednesday. Winkler struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Dan Winkler walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-6 on Tuesday. Winkler struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Dan Winkler walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-7 on Saturday. Winkler struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Dan Winkler allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1 on Thursday. Winkler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Dan Winkler did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Wednesday. Winkler struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Atl 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 2 2 2 2 1 0 2 1.80 10.80
2016 Atl 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 4 0.43 0.00
2017 Atl 1 1 0 - 0 16 0 0 14.1 7 4 4 1 6 0 18 0.91 2.51
2018 Atl 4 0 2 - 5 69 0 0 60.1 52 27 23 3 20 1 69 1.19 3.43
2019 Atl 3 1 0 - 1 27 0 0 21.2 18 14 12 5 11 0 22 1.34 4.98
Career 8 2 2 - 6 117 0 0 100.1 79 47 41 11 39 1 115 1.18 3.68

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Atl 69 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Atl 27 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
Career 117 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 95 95 90 92.4 27.07
Slider 74 86 80 83.3 21.08
Changeup 19 91 87 89.5 5.41
Cut Fastball 163 93 87 90.4 46.44

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Teams Score Time
American League
Tampa Bay   7:05pm
New York  
Detroit   7:10pm
Cleveland  
Toronto   7:10pm
Boston  
Chicago   8:15pm
Kansas City  
Houston   10:07pm
Los Angeles  
National League
San Francisco 0 1st
Colorado 0
Los Angeles   7:05pm
Philadelphia  
Cincinnati   8:05pm
Chicago  
Atlanta   8:10pm
Milwaukee  
Pittsburgh   8:15pm
St. Louis  
San Francisco   8:40pm
Colorado  
John Deere Classic
Pos Name Score Thru
1 Dylan Frittelli -21 F
2 Russell Henley -19 F
3 Andrew Landry -18 F
4 Collin Morikawa -17 F
4 Chris Stroud -17 F
6 Charles Howell III -16 F
6 Adam Schenk -16 F
6 Vaughn Taylor -16 F
6 Nick Watney -16 F
MONSTER ENERGY NASCAR CUP SERIES AT KENTUCKY
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 1 Kurt Busch 4
2 18 Kyle Busch 10
3 20 Erik Jones 21
4 42 Kyle Larson 19
5 11 Denny Hamlin 18
6 14 Clint Bowyer 7
7 22 Joey Logano 11
8 41 Daniel Suarez 1
9 6 Ryan Newman 23
NASCAR XFINITY SERIES AT KENTUCKY
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 00 Cole Custer 5
2 20 Christopher Bell 2
3 2 Tyler Reddick 8
4 1 Michael Annett 10
5 98 Chase Briscoe 9
6 9 Noah Gragson 3
7 7 Justin Allgaier 4
8 8 Ryan Truex 12
9 39 Ryan Sieg 13
NASCAR GANDER OUTDOORS TRUCK SERIES AT KENTUCKY
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 17 Tyler Ankrum 9
2 52 Stewart Friesen 32
3 18 Harrison Burton 6
4 45 Ross Chastain 5
5 15 Dylan Lupton 20
6 22 Austin Self 16
7 24 Brett Moffitt 7
8 11 Spencer Davis 21
9 44 Jeb Burton 28