MLB Baseball

#54
Roberto Osuna
ERA S K
1.54 13 22
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 218
Position: RPBorn: 2/7/1995 Birthplace: Juan Jose Rios, Mexico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Blue Jays (2011)


Latest News
May 25 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Roberto Osuna improved to 3-0, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Saturday. Osuna struck out one, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Roberto Osuna recorded his 13th save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Friday. Osuna struck out two, ending the game with a 0.81 ERA and 0.45 WHIP on the season.
May 20 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Roberto Osuna recorded his 12th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago White Sox 3-0 on Monday. Osuna struck out one, ending the game with a 0.42 ERA and 0.42 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Roberto Osuna did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-3 on Saturday. Osuna did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.44 ERA and 0.39 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Roberto Osuna recorded his 11th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-1 on Friday. Osuna did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.47 ERA and 0.41 WHIP on the season.
May 15 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Roberto Osuna did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-1 on Wednesday. Osuna struck out three, ending the game with a 0.49 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Roberto Osuna recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 3-0 on Friday. Osuna struck out one, ending the game with a 0.52 ERA and 0.35 WHIP on the season.
May 9 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Roberto Osuna recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 4-2 on Thursday. Osuna struck out two, ending the game with a 0.55 ERA and 0.31 WHIP on the season.
May 6 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Roberto Osuna recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Monday. Osuna struck out one, ending the game with a 0.59 ERA and 0.20 WHIP on the season.
May 5 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Roberto Osuna did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 10-4 on Sunday. Osuna did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.63 ERA and 0.21 WHIP on the season.
May 2 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST1:46 PM CST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE2:46 PM CT-Roberto Osuna did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-2 on Thursday. Osuna struck out one, ending the game with a 0.68 ERA and 0.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Roberto Osuna improved to 2-0, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-3 on Saturday. Osuna struck out one, ending the game with a 0.73 ERA and 0.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Roberto Osuna did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-1 on Thursday. Osuna did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 0.19 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Roberto Osuna did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-5 on Monday. Osuna did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 0.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Roberto Osuna recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Sunday. Osuna struck out two, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 0.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Roberto Osuna recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-1 on Saturday. Osuna struck out one, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Roberto Osuna recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-6 on Friday. Osuna did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Roberto Osuna recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the New York Yankees 6-3 on Tuesday. Osuna struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Roberto Osuna recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the New York Yankees 4-3 on Monday. Osuna did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Roberto Osuna improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-8 on Sunday. Osuna struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Roberto Osuna recorded his second save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Friday. Osuna struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Roberto Osuna recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 2-1 on Monday. Osuna struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Roberto Osuna did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1 on Thursday. Osuna struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Feb. 15 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Osuna will close for the Houston Astros. Hinch used Ken Giles, Hector Rondon and Luke Gregerson to finish games during his first four seasons before the Astros acquired Osuna from Toronto last summer.
Analysis: Houston initially eased Osuna into the closer's role after acquiring him at last season's trading deadline for Giles, David Paulino and a minor leaguer. The trade occurred just before the end of Osuna's 75-game suspension under Major League Baseball's domestic violence policy.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Tor 1 6 20 - 23 68 0 0 69.2 48 21 20 7 16 2 75 0.92 2.58
2016 Tor 4 3 36 - 42 72 0 0 74.0 55 23 22 9 14 4 82 0.93 2.68
2017 Tor 3 4 39 - 49 66 0 0 64.0 46 26 24 3 9 0 83 0.86 3.38
2018 Tor 0 0 9 - 10 15 0 0 15.1 16 5 5 0 1 0 13 1.11 2.93
2018 Hou 2 2 12 - 12 23 0 0 22.2 17 5 5 1 3 0 19 0.88 1.99
2018 Tot 2 2 21 - 22 38 0 0 38.0 33 10 10 1 4 0 32 0.97 2.37
2019 Hou 3 0 13 - 14 23 0 0 23.1 11 4 4 1 3 0 22 0.60 1.54
Career 13 15 129 - 150 267 0 0 269.0 193 84 80 21 46 6 294 0.89 2.68


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 Tor Total 0 1 1 - 1 7 0 0 8.1 3 2 2 1 1 0 6 2.16
    LDS 0 0 1 - 1 4 0 0 5.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0.00
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 3 2 2 1 1 0 0 6.75
2016 Tor Total 1 0 1 - 1 7 0 0 9.0 4 0 0 0 0 0 10 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 1 0 1 - 1 2 0 0 3.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 3 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
2018 Hou Total 0 0 1 - 1 4 0 0 6.0 5 5 5 1 1 0 5 6.75
    LDS 0 0 1 - 1 2 0 0 2.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.2 4 5 5 1 0 0 3 12.27
Career 1 1 3 - 3 18 0 0 23.1 12 7 7 2 2 0 21 2.70


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 164 98 92 96.1 52.06
Slider 63 90 85 87.3 20
Changeup 45 87 79 83.7 14.29
Cut Fastball 43 94 88 91 13.65

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NBA Scoreboard
Thursday, May 30
Golden State 6:00 PT7:00 MT8:00 CT9:00 ET1:00 GMT9:00 6:00 MST7:00 CST8:00 EST5:00 UAE (+1)03:0021:00 ET8:00 CT0:00
Toronto 
NHL Scoreboard
Monday, May 27
St. Louis 5:00 PT6:00 MT7:00 CT8:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 MST6:00 CST7:00 EST4:00 UAE (+1)20:00 ET21:00 BRT
Preview
Boston 
Minor League Baseball
International League
Pawtucket 10:05 PT11:05 MT12:05 CT1:05 ET6:05 GMT
Rochester 
Scranton/Wilkes-Barre 10:05 PT11:05 MT12:05 CT1:05 ET6:05 GMT
Syracuse 
Buffalo 10:35 PT11:35 MT12:35 CT1:35 ET6:35 GMT
Lehigh Valley 
Toledo 11:00 PT12:00 MT1:00 CT2:00 ET7:00 GMT
Louisville 
Indianapolis 11:05 PT12:05 MT1:05 CT2:05 ET7:05 GMT
Columbus 
Durham 11:05 PT12:05 MT1:05 CT2:05 ET7:05 GMT
Charlotte 
Norfolk 3:05 PT4:05 MT5:05 CT6:05 ET11:05 GMT
Gwinnett 
ATP Scoreboard
Sunday, May 26
Roland Garros (ATP/WTA)
First Round
(29) M. Berrettini63 6 6 6  
P. Andujar77 4 4 2  
(11) M. Cilic6 7 6   
T. Fabbiano3 5 1   
C. Ruud6 77 6   
E. Gulbis2 62 0   
A. Popyrin3 6 712 6  
U. Humbert6 3 610 3  
J. Tipsarevic3 0 6 77 4 
G. Dimitrov6 6 3 64 6 
(7) K. Nishikori6 6 6   
Q. Halys2 3 4   
(16) M. Cecchinato6 78 4 2 4 
N. Mahut2 66 6 6 6 
(6) S. Tsitsipas6 6 77   
M. Marterer2 2 64   
M. Jaziri3 1 6 0  
O. Otte6 6 4 6  
P. Gunneswara1 3 1   
H. Dellien6 6 6   
(17) D. Schwartzma6 3 79 2 6 
M. Fucsovics3 6 67 6 2 
(31) L. Djere6 6 77   
A. Ramos-Vino3 2 62   
(3) R. Federer6 6 6   
L. Sonego2 4 4   
(27) D. Goffin6 6 6   
R. Berankis0 2 2   
R. Haase4 4 77 1  
P. Kohlschrei6 6 65 6  
J. Vesely63 3 0   
L. Mayer77 6 6   
 
WTA Scoreboard
Sunday, May 26
Roland Garros (ATP/WTA)
First Round
(31) P. Martic6 6    
O. Jabeur1 2    
M. Rybarikova3 4    
J. Larsson6 6    
(5) A. Kerber4 2    
A. Potapova6 6    
(19) G. Muguruza5 6 6   
T. Townsend7 2 2   
S. Kuznetsova4 2    
K. Kucova6 6    
Y. Wang4 3    
M. Vondrousov6 6    
L. Siegemund6 6    
S. Zhuk3 3    
B. Pera2 65    
K. Kozlova6 77    
F. Ferro3 63    
K. Mladenovic6 77    
(15) B. Bencic6 6    
J. Ponchet1 4    
(9) E. Svitolina6 6    
V. Williams3 3    
(2) K. Pliskova6 6    
M. Brengle2 3    
(7) S. Stephens6 77    
M. Doi3 64    
S. Sorribes T6 5 6   
A. Van Uytvan1 7 2   
(32) A. Sasnovich6 2 3   
P. Hercog4 6 3   
J. Brady77 4 0   
I. Jorovic65 6 0