MLB Baseball

#49
Adalberto Mejía
ERA S K
7.20 0 9
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 6/20/1993 Birthplace: Bonao, DR
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: Undrafted by Giants (2011)


Latest News
Apr. 22 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Adalberto Mejia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Houston Astros 9-5 on Monday. Mejia struck out one, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Adalberto Mejia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Wednesday. Mejia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Adalberto Mejia fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on four hits in 2.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Monday. Mejia struck out two, ending the game with a 9.39 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Adalberto Mejia allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the New York Mets 14-8 on Tuesday. Mejia struck out one, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Adalberto Mejia allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Saturday. Mejia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Adalberto Mejia allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-4 on Friday. Mejia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Adalberto Mejia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-6 on Wednesday. Mejia struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Adalberto Mejia did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-1 on Saturday. Mejia struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Min 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.1 5 2 2 0 1 0 0 2.57 7.71
2017 Min 4 7 0 - 0 21 21 0 98.0 110 52 49 13 44 4 85 1.57 4.50
2018 Min 2 0 0 - 0 5 4 0 22.1 17 5 5 1 9 0 13 1.16 2.01
2019 Min 0 1 0 - 1 8 0 0 10.0 9 8 8 2 6 0 9 1.50 7.20
Career 6 8 0 - 1 35 25 0 132.2 141 67 64 16 60 4 107 1.52 4.34

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Min 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 35 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 92 95 90 93.1 46.46
Curveball 9 86 78 81.8 4.55
Slider 50 89 83 86.3 25.25
Changeup 47 83 78 81.1 23.74

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Minor League Baseball
International League
Scranton/Wilkes-Barre 3:05 PT4:05 MT5:05 CT6:05 ET11:05 GMT
Rochester 
Lehigh Valley 3:05 PT4:05 MT5:05 CT6:05 ET11:05 GMT
Pawtucket 
Norfolk 3:35 PT4:35 MT5:35 CT6:35 ET11:35 GMT
Columbus 
Buffalo 3:35 PT4:35 MT5:35 CT6:35 ET11:35 GMT
Syracuse 
Durham 4:00 PT5:00 MT6:00 CT7:00 ET12:00 GMT
Louisville 
Toledo 4:04 PT5:04 MT6:04 CT7:04 ET12:04 GMT
Charlotte 
Indianapolis 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET12:05 GMT
Gwinnett 
ATP Scoreboard
Monday, Apr. 22
Barcelona Open (ATP)
First Round
M. McDonald6 6    
T. Daniel2 2    
M. Fucsovics6 6    
D. Kudla4 1    
M. Copil3 77 5   
L. Mayer6 63 7   
P. Sousa6 4 0   
J. Munar2 6 6   
T. Fritz6 6    
R. Opelka3 4    
H. Dellien3 1    
J. Struff6 6    
F. Lopez4 3    
F. Verdasco6 6    
N. Jarry7 4 6   
M. Granollers5 6 4   
Y. Nishioka6 4 2   
D. Schwartzma4 6 6   
J. Londero5 2    
B. Paire7 6    
 
Gazprom Hungarian Open (ATP)
First Round
(7) M. Kukushkin4 4    
M. Berrettini6 6    
B. Tomic65 4    
A. Bedene77 6    
A. Seppi2 77 5   
F. Krajinovic6 63 7   
(8) R. Albot7 6    
S. Stakhovsky5 4    
 
WTA Scoreboard
Monday, Apr. 22
Istanbul Cup (WTA)
First Round
J. Larsson66 6 3   
M. Gasparyan78 4 6   
R. Peterson6 2 6   
P. Ozgen1 6 0   
(6) P. Martic3 6 6   
T. Zidansek6 1 3   
 
Porsche Tennis Grand Prix (WTA)