MLB Baseball

#55
Josh Bell
AVG HR RBI
.333 14 44
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-4 / 240
Position: 1BBorn: 8/14/1992 Birthplace: Irving, Texas
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 2nd Round by Pirates (2011)


Latest News
May 21 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Josh Bell went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-0. He's now batting .325 with 14 home runs this season.
May 19 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the San Diego Padres 6-4. Bell scored once. He's now batting .333 with 14 home runs this season.
May 19 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Josh Bell went 3 for 4 with two home runs and four RBIs Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the San Diego Padres 7-2. He's now batting .333 with 14 home runs this season.
May 18 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 4 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the San Diego Padres 5-3. Bell scored once. He's now batting .323 with 12 home runs this season.
May 17 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Josh Bell went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3. He's now batting .325 with 12 home runs this season.
May 15 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Josh Bell went 2 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-1. He's now batting .333 with 12 home runs this season.
May 15 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Josh Bell went 2 for 4 with two home runs and four RBIs Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2. He's now batting .329 with 12 home runs this season.
May 14 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Josh Bell went 2 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-3. He's now batting .324 with 10 home runs this season.
May 12 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Josh Bell went 4 for 4 with a double, a home run and five RBIs Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the St. Louis Cardinals 10-6. Bell scored three times. He's now batting .319 with 10 home runs this season.
May 11 4:59 PM PT5:59 PM MT6:59 PM CT7:59 PM ET19:59 ET23:59 GMT7:59 4:59 PM MST6:59 PM EST5:59 PM CST7:29 PM VEN3:59 UAE (+1)6:59 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1. He's now batting .299 with nine home runs this season.
May 10 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Josh Bell went 2 for 4 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1. He's now batting .300 with nine home runs this season.
May 9 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 17-4. He's now batting .294 with nine home runs this season.
May 8 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Josh Bell went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Texas Rangers 9-6. He's now batting .295 with nine home runs this season.
May 7 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Texas Rangers 5-4. Bell scored once. He's now batting .288 with eight home runs this season.
May 5 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 5 with a double Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Oakland Athletics 5-3. Bell scored once. He's now batting .287 with eight home runs this season.
May 4 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Josh Bell went 2 for 4 with two home runs and three RBIs Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Oakland Athletics 6-4. He's now batting .291 with eight home runs this season.
May 3 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Oakland Athletics 14-1. He's now batting .283 with six home runs this season.
May 1 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Texas Rangers 7-5. Bell scored once. He's now batting .284 with six home runs this season.
May 1 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Josh Bell went 2 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Texas Rangers 6-4. He's now batting .286 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 28 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-Josh Bell went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-6. He's now batting .280 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 28 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Josh Bell went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1. He's now batting .270 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 27 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-2. He's now batting .282 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 25 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE2:51 PM CT-Josh Bell went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-0. He's now batting .284 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 24 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Josh Bell went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-2. He's now batting .299 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Josh Bell went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1. He's now batting .284 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 22 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 4 with a triple and an RBI Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-4. Bell scored once. He's now batting .300 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 21 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2. He's now batting .303 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 20 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET20:49 ET0:49 GMT8:49 5:49 PM MST7:49 PM EST6:49 PM CST8:19 PM VEN4:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Josh Bell went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the San Francisco Giants 3-1. He's now batting .302 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 19 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 3 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the San Francisco Giants 4-1. Bell scored once. He's now batting .311 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 17 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Detroit Tigers 3-2. Bell scored once. He's now batting .310 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 16 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Detroit Tigers 5-3. Bell scored once. He's now batting .309 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 14 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Josh Bell went 2 for 3 with two doubles and two RBIs Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Washington Nationals 4-3. Bell scored twice. He's now batting .314 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 13 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 4 with a triple Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Washington Nationals 3-2. Bell scored once. He's now batting .292 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Washington Nationals 6-3. He's now batting .295 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 11 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-0. He's now batting .300 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 10 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Josh Bell went 2 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Chicago Cubs 5-2. He's now batting .297 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 8 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Josh Bell went 0 for 4 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-0. He's now batting .273 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 7 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Josh Bell went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Cincinnati Reds 7-5. Bell scored twice. He's now batting .310 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 6 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Josh Bell went 3 for 5 with two doubles, a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 6-5. He's now batting .269 with one home run this season.
Apr. 5 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Josh Bell went 0 for 3 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Cincinnati Reds 2-0. Bell scored once. He's now batting .190 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Josh Bell went 2 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 2-0. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Josh Bell went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Josh Bell went 0 for 2 with two RBIs Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 5-0. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3. Bell scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Pit 45 128 18 35 8 0 3 19 21 19 0 1 .273 .368 .406
2017 Pit 159 549 75 140 26 6 26 90 66 117 2 4 .255 .334 .466
2018 Pit 148 501 74 131 31 4 12 62 77 104 2 5 .261 .357 .411
2019 Pit 45 169 31 55 14 2 14 44 20 42 0 1 .325 .396 .680
Career 397 1347 198 361 79 12 55 215 184 282 4 11 .268 .354 .467


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Minor League Baseball
International League
Pawtucket 3:35 PT4:35 MT5:35 CT6:35 ET11:35 GMT
Scranton/Wilkes-Barre 
Toledo 3:35 PT4:35 MT5:35 CT6:35 ET11:35 GMT
Columbus 
Durham 3:35 PT4:35 MT5:35 CT6:35 ET11:35 GMT
Norfolk 
Indianapolis 4:00 PT5:00 MT6:00 CT7:00 ET12:00 GMT
Louisville 
Syracuse 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET12:05 GMT
Lehigh Valley 
Buffalo 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET12:05 GMT
Rochester 
Charlotte 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET12:05 GMT
Gwinnett 
LPGA MEDIHEAL (LPGA)
PosNameScoreThru
1S. Kim - z-7F
2tB. Law - y-7F
2tJ. Lee - y-7F
4tC. Hull-5F
4tE. Ji-5F
4tL. Thompson-5F
4tA. Yang-5F
8tM. Alex-4F
8tM. Lee-4F
8tY. Liu-4F
View Full Leaderboard
z = Won in Playoff   y = Lost in Playoff
 
ATP Scoreboard
Tuesday, May 21
Geneva Open (ATP)
First Round
J. Sousa6 66 6   
L. Mayer2 78 4   
(6) A. Mannarino77 3 2   
A. Ramos-Vino62 6 6   
F. Lopez77 4 5   
D. Dzumhur62 6 7   
Second Round
(1) A. Zverev6 6    
E. Gulbis2 1    
J. Tipsarevic63 3    
H. Dellien77 6    
 
Lyon Open (ATP)
First Round
(8) H. Hurkacz4 4    
P. Cuevas6 6    
C. Moutet6 2 712   
R. Opelka3 6 610   
B. Paire3 77 6   
M. McDonald6 65 1   
Second Round
(7) P. Herbert66 7 1   
S. Johnson78 5 6   
(4) F. Auger-Alia77 7    
J. Millman63 5    
 
WTA Scoreboard
Tuesday, May 21
Internationaux de Strasbo (WTA)
Second Round
(6) D. Yastremska 
S. Stosur 
(3) Q. Wang 
F. Ferro 
A. Sharma 
M. Puig 
(2) A. Sabalenka 
L. Siegemund 
 
Nuremburg Cup (WTA)
First Round
(8) A. Petkovic6 6    
C. Buyukakcay3 2