MLB Baseball

#57
Nick Burdi
ERA S K
9.35 0 17
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 1/19/1993 Birthplace: Hinsdale, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Twins (2014)


Latest News
Apr. 22 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Nick Burdi allowed five runs on four hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-4 on Monday. Burdi did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.35 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Nick Burdi allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-1 on Friday. Burdi struck out two, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Nick Burdi improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Wednesday. Burdi struck out two, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Nick Burdi allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Sunday. Burdi struck out one, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Nick Burdi improved to 1-1, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Washington Nationals 6-3 on Friday. Burdi struck out two, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Nick Burdi did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-0 on Thursday. Burdi struck out two, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Nick Burdi did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-0 on Monday. Burdi struck out three, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Nick Burdi did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Saturday. Burdi did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Nick Burdi fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk without recording an out, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Wednesday. Burdi did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 16.20 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Nick Burdi blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Monday. Burdi struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Nick Burdi did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Thursday. Burdi struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Pit 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 3 4 3 1 2 0 2 3.75 20.25
2019 Pit 2 1 0 - 1 11 0 0 8.2 11 9 9 1 3 0 17 1.62 9.35
Career 2 1 0 - 1 13 0 0 10.0 14 13 12 2 5 0 19 1.90 10.80



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 74 99 93 96.9 45.96
Slider 87 92 83 87.8 54.04

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Minor League Baseball
International League
Scranton/Wilkes-Barre 10:05 PT11:05 MT12:05 CT1:05 ET6:05 GMT
Toledo 
Columbus 10:05 PT11:05 MT12:05 CT1:05 ET6:05 GMT
Syracuse 
Louisville 10:05 PT11:05 MT12:05 CT1:05 ET6:05 GMT
Buffalo 
Gwinnett 10:05 PT11:05 MT12:05 CT1:05 ET6:05 GMT
Pawtucket 
Norfolk 10:35 PT11:35 MT12:35 CT1:35 ET6:35 GMT
Indianapolis 
Lehigh Valley 11:05 PT12:05 MT1:05 CT2:05 ET7:05 GMT
Charlotte 
Rochester 2:05 PT3:05 MT4:05 CT5:05 ET10:05 GMT
Durham 
LPGA MEDIHEAL (LPGA)
PosNameScoreThru
1S. Kim - z-7F
2tB. Law - y-7F
2tJ. Lee - y-7F
4tC. Hull-5F
4tE. Ji-5F
4tL. Thompson-5F
4tA. Yang-5F
8tM. Alex-4F
8tM. Lee-4F
8tY. Liu-4F
View Full Leaderboard
z = Won in Playoff   y = Lost in Playoff
 
ATP Scoreboard
Sunday, May 19
Internazionali BNL d'Ital (ATP/WTA)
Final
(1) N. Djokovic0 6 1   
(2) R. Nadal6 4 6   
 
Geneva Open (ATP)
First Round
E. Gulbis6 79    
Y. Nishioka2 67    
M. Zverev4 4    
J. Londero6 6    
 
Lyon Open (ATP)
First Round
J. Millman6 6    
P. Andujar1 3    
(5) D. Lajovic64 4    
J. Tsonga77 6    
 
WTA Scoreboard
Sunday, May 19
Internazionali BNL d'Ital (ATP/WTA)
Final
(4) K. Pliskova6 6    
J. Konta3 4    
 
Internationaux de Strasbo (WTA)
First Round
(3) Q. Wang6 6    
J. Brady4 3    
M. Linette77 1 3   
R. Peterson60 6 6   
F. Ferro6 6    
L. Kumkhum3 1    
(7) S. Zheng77 77    
H. Tan64 65    
(2) A. Sabalenka6 6    
L. Zhu0 1    
A. Hesse 
Y. Wang 
 
Nuremburg Cup (WTA)
First Round
(7) E. Rodina63 3    
M. Brengle77 6    
(1) Y. Putintseva6 3    
D. Jakupovic2 0    
S. Sorribes T711 3    
V. Lapko69 1