MLB Baseball

#55
Carlos Rodón
ERA W-L K
5.19 3-2 46
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-3 / 235
Position: SPBorn: 12/10/1992 Birthplace: Miami, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by White Sox (2014)


Latest News
May 2 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Rodon was placed on the 10-day injured list Thursday due to left elbow inflammation. Although the extent of the injury has yet to be determined, White Sox general manager Rick Hahn said Rodon will be sidelined ''a little while'' and Tommy John surgery is a possibility. ''Over the course of the next several days or week or so, we'll come up with a specific plan,'' Hahn said.
Analysis: Rodon has struggled in his last two starts, allowing 11 runs over just 6 2/3 innings in a pair of no-decisions. The left-hander posted a 2.89 ERA while going 3-2 in his first five outings.
May 1 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST6:03 PM CST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Carlos Rodon allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 3.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Wednesday. Rodon struck out six, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Carlos Rodon allowed eight runs on nine hits and three walks in 3.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 12-11 on Friday. Rodon struck out five, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Carlos Rodon improved to 3-2, allowing one run on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-3 on Friday. Rodon struck out six, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Carlos Rodon improved to 2-2, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the New York Yankees 5-2 on Sunday. Rodon struck out five, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Carlos Rodon fell to 1-2, allowing four runs on eight hits and five walks in 4.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1 on Monday. Rodon struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Carlos Rodon improved to 1-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-3 on Wednesday. Rodon struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.62 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Carlos Rodon fell to 0-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on three hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Thursday. Rodon struck out six, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 CWS 9 6 0 - 0 26 23 1 139.1 130 63 58 11 71 0 139 1.44 3.75
2016 CWS 9 10 0 - 0 28 28 0 165.0 176 82 74 23 54 3 168 1.39 4.04
2017 CWS 2 5 0 - 0 12 12 0 69.1 64 35 32 12 31 0 76 1.37 4.15
2018 CWS 6 8 0 - 0 20 20 0 120.2 97 61 56 15 55 1 90 1.26 4.18
2019 CWS 3 2 0 - 0 7 7 0 34.2 33 22 20 4 17 0 46 1.44 5.19
Career 29 31 0 - 0 93 90 1 529.0 500 263 240 65 228 4 519 1.38 4.08

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 CWS 26 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 CWS 28 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 CWS 12 6 0 2 1 0 0 2 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .500
Career 93 10 0 2 1 0 0 2 0 5 0 0 .200 .200 .300


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 361 96 87 91.3 51.87
Slider 261 89 78 83.8 37.5
Changeup 74 87 81 84.2 10.63

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NHL Scoreboard
Monday, May 27
St. Louis 5:00 PT6:00 MT7:00 CT8:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 MST6:00 CST7:00 EST4:00 UAE (+1)20:00 ET21:00 BRT
Boston 
Minor League Baseball
International League
Norfolk 10:05 PT11:05 MT12:05 CT1:05 ET6:05 GMT
Gwinnett 
Indianapolis 11:05 PT12:05 MT1:05 CT2:05 ET7:05 GMT
Columbus 
Toledo 3:00 PT4:00 MT5:00 CT6:00 ET11:00 GMT
Louisville 
Buffalo 3:35 PT4:35 MT5:35 CT6:35 ET11:35 GMT
Lehigh Valley 
Scranton/Wilkes-Barre 3:35 PT4:35 MT5:35 CT6:35 ET11:35 GMT
Syracuse 
Durham 4:04 PT5:04 MT6:04 CT7:04 ET12:04 GMT
Charlotte 
Pawtucket 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET12:05 GMT
Rochester 
ATP Scoreboard
Saturday, May 25
Geneva Open (ATP)
Final
(1) A. Zverev6 3 710   
N. Jarry3 6 68   
 
Lyon Open (ATP)
Final
(4) F. Auger-Alia4 3    
B. Paire6 6    
 
WTA Scoreboard
Saturday, May 25
Internationaux de Strasbo (WTA)
Final
(4) C. Garcia4 7 63   
(6) D. Yastremska6 5 77   
 
Nuremburg Cup (WTA)
Final
(1) Y. Putintseva4 6 6   
T. Zidansek6 4 2