MLB Baseball

#34
James McCann
AVG HR RBI
.220 1 8
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: CBorn: 6/13/1990 Birthplace: Santa Barbara, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Tigers (2011)


Latest News
Apr. 20 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-James McCann went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Kansas City Royals 3-2. McCann scored once. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
Apr. 19 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Baltimore Orioles 13-8. McCann scored twice. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
Apr. 17 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Baltimore Orioles 4-2. He ended the game with a .195 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-James McCann went 2 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the New York Yankees 8-6. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .189 batting average.
Apr. 11 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-James McCann went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-1. He ended the game with a .147 batting average.
Apr. 10 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-James McCann went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-1. He ended the game with a .161 batting average.
Apr. 9 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET20:52 ET0:52 GMT8:52 5:52 PM MST7:52 PM EST8:22 PM VEN4:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-James McCann went 0 for 3 Monday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cleveland Indians 2-0. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
Apr. 7 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-James McCann went 0 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago White Sox 6-1. McCann scored once. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
Apr. 5 5:21 PM PT6:21 PM MT7:21 PM CT8:21 PM ET20:21 ET0:21 GMT8:21 5:21 PM MST7:21 PM EST7:51 PM VEN4:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Chicago White Sox 9-7. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Apr. 3 12:31 PM PT1:31 PM MT2:31 PM CT3:31 PM ET15:31 ET19:31 GMT3:31 12:31 PM MST2:31 PM EST3:01 PM VEN23:31 UAE2:31 PM CT-James McCann went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 1-0. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 2 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 6-1. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Apr. 1 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-6. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Mar. 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-James McCann went 2 for 6 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-10. McCann scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Det 9 12 2 3 1 0 0 0 0 2 1 0 .250 .250 .333
2015 Det 114 401 32 106 18 5 7 41 16 90 0 1 .264 .297 .387
2016 Det 105 344 31 76 9 1 12 48 23 109 0 1 .221 .272 .358
2017 Det 106 352 39 89 14 2 13 49 26 89 1 0 .253 .318 .415
2018 Det 13 50 6 11 2 0 1 8 3 7 0 0 .220 .273 .320
Career 347 1159 110 285 44 8 33 146 68 297 2 2 .246 .294 .383


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Minor League Baseball
International League
Columbus 10:05 PT11:05 MT12:05 CT1:05 ET11:05 MT1:05 ET6:05 GMT2:05 北京时间
Rochester 
Syracuse 11:00 PT12:00 MT1:00 CT2:00 ET12:00 MT2:00 ET7:00 GMT3:00 北京时间
Louisville 
Toledo 1:05 PT2:05 MT3:05 CT4:05 ET2:05 MT4:05 ET9:05 GMT5:05 北京时间
Scranton/Wilkes-Barre 
Gwinnett 3:15 PT4:15 MT5:15 CT6:15 ET4:15 MT6:15 ET11:15 GMT7:15 北京时间
Pawtucket 
Lehigh Valley 3:35 PT4:35 MT5:35 CT6:35 ET4:35 MT6:35 ET11:35 GMT7:35 北京时间
Durham 
Charlotte 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET5:05 MT7:05 ET12:05 GMT8:05 北京时间
Indianapolis 
Buffalo 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET5:05 MT7:05 ET12:05 GMT8:05 北京时间
Norfolk 
ATP Scoreboard
Saturday, Apr. 21
Monte-Carlo Rolex Masters (ATP)
Semifinals
(1) R. Nadal 
(4) G. Dimitrov 
(3) A. Zverev 
K. Nishikori