MLB Baseball

#5
Matt Duffy
AVG HR RBI
.252 1 12
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: 3BBorn: 1/15/1991 Birthplace: Long Beach, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 18th Round by Giants (2012)


Latest News
Oct. 7 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 2 for 4 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Houston Astros 10-3. Duffy scored once. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.
Oct. 2 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Oakland Athletics 5-1. Duffy scored once. He's now batting 1.000 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 29 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-3. He's now batting .252 with one home run this season.
Sep. 28 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1. He's now batting .255 with one home run this season.
Sep. 25 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the New York Yankees 4-0. He's now batting .248 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 24 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the New York Yankees 2-1. He's now batting .248 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 21 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Boston Red Sox 5-4. He's now batting .246 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 20 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 1 for 2 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Boston Red Sox 5-4. He's now batting .244 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 19 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-7. He's now batting .240 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 18 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST11:57 PM CST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE12:57 AM CT-Matt Duffy went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-5. He's now batting .234 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 15 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-4. He's now batting .232 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 14 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Matt Duffy went 1 for 5 with a double Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Los Angeles Angels 11-4. Duffy scored once. He's now batting .238 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 12 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Texas Rangers 6-4. He's now batting .239 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 12 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 1 for 1 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Texas Rangers 10-9. He's now batting .230 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 10 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Texas Rangers 5-3. He's now batting .223 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 7 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET21:19 ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST8:19 PM EST7:19 PM CST8:49 PM VEN5:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. He's now batting .216 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 6 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 1 for 2 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Toronto Blue Jays 5-0. He's now batting .218 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 3 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-2. He's now batting .213 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 2 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 0 for 3 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Baltimore Orioles 5-4. He's now batting .217 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 31 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 0 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Cleveland Indians 9-6. Duffy scored once. He's now batting .223 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 29 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Houston Astros 9-8. Duffy scored twice. He's now batting .230 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 27 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Houston Astros 15-1. He's now batting .227 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 24 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-1. He's now batting .234 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 23 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 1 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Baltimore Orioles 7-1. Duffy scored once. He's now batting .244 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 23 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Baltimore Orioles 5-2. Duffy scored once. He's now batting .244 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 21 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Seattle Mariners 7-6. He's now batting .244 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 20 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-4. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 18 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Detroit Tigers 5-4. He's now batting .260 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 17 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Detroit Tigers 1-0. He's now batting .270 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 16 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 3 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Detroit Tigers 2-0. He's now batting .290 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 14 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the San Diego Padres 7-2. He's now batting .262 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 14 10:58 PM PT11:58 PM MT12:58 AM CT1:58 AM ET1:58 ET5:58 GMT13:58 10:58 PM MST12:58 AM EST11:58 PM CST1:28 AM VEN9:58 UAE12:58 AM CT-Matt Duffy went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the San Diego Padres 7-5. Duffy scored once. He's now batting .279 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 13 11:04 PM PT12:04 AM MT1:04 AM CT2:04 AM ET2:04 ET6:04 GMT14:04 11:04 PM MST1:04 AM EST12:04 AM CST1:34 AM VEN10:04 UAE1:04 AM CT-Matt Duffy went 4 for 4 with three RBIs Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the San Diego Padres 10-4. He's now batting .298 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 11 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Seattle Mariners 5-4. He's now batting .245 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 10 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE12:34 AM CT-Matt Duffy went 2 for 3 with a double Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Seattle Mariners 5-3. Duffy scored once. He's now batting .265 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 6 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Toronto Blue Jays 7-6. Duffy scored once. He's now batting .239 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 4 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Miami Marlins 7-2. Duffy scored once. He's now batting .238 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 3 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Miami Marlins 8-6. He's now batting .263 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 1 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 1 for 5 with an RBI Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Boston Red Sox 9-4. He's now batting .294 with no home runs this season.
July 31 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Boston Red Sox 8-5. He's now batting .310 with no home runs this season.
July 30 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 2 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Boston Red Sox 6-5. Duffy scored once. He's now batting .320 with no home runs this season.
July 28 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 2 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Toronto Blue Jays 10-9. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
July 27 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 1 for 6 with an RBI Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-9. He's now batting .235 with no home runs this season.
July 26 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. He's now batting .273 with no home runs this season.
July 24 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Boston Red Sox 3-2. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
July 23 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Matt Duffy went 2 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4. He's now batting .667 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 SF 34 60 5 16 2 0 0 8 1 14 0 1 .267 .302 .300
2015 SF 149 573 77 169 28 6 12 77 30 96 12 0 .295 .334 .428
2016 SF 70 257 32 65 11 2 4 21 20 40 8 4 .253 .313 .358
2016 TB 21 76 9 21 3 0 1 7 3 13 0 1 .276 .300 .355
2016 Tot 91 333 41 86 14 2 5 28 23 53 8 5 .258 .310 .357
2018 TB 132 503 59 148 22 1 4 44 47 93 12 6 .294 .361 .366
2019 TB 46 147 12 37 8 0 1 12 19 29 0 1 .252 .343 .327
Career 452 1616 194 456 74 9 22 169 120 285 32 13 .282 .338 .380

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 SF Total 16 12 4 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .167 .167 .167
    LDS 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
    WS 2 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2019 TB Total 6 10 4 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .600 .600 .600
    WC 1 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
    LDS 2 4 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 11 11 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .364 .364 .364


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Teams Score Time
NFL
Seahawks   Sun 1:00pm
Panthers  
NHL
Hurricanes 4 F
Flames 0
Teams Score Time
Eastern Kentucky 67 F
Louisville 99
Michigan State 72 F
Oakland 49
Oregon 71 F/OT
Michigan 70
Southern University 41 F
Butler 66
Syracuse 79 F
Georgetown 89
Alabama A&M 74 F
Miami (FL) 88
Delaware 70 F
Villanova 78
Memphis 51 F
Tennessee 47
UCLA 61 F
Notre Dame 75
Saint Louis 61 F
Auburn 67
Seton Hall 48 F
Rutgers 68
Xavier 78 F
Wake Forest 80
Georgia Tech 53 F
Kentucky 67
UMKC 57 F
Kansas 98
Drake 47 F
Dayton 78
Gonzaga 69 07:30 2nd
Arizona 55
Teams Score Time
Army 7 01:15 4th
Navy 31
Teams Score Time
Spurs 121 F/OT
Suns 119
Nets 102 F
Raptors 110
Clippers 106 F
Bulls 109
Wizards 111 F
Grizzlies 128
Cavaliers 108 F
Bucks 125
Heat 122 00:00 OT
Mavericks 118
Pistons 115 F
Rockets 107
Thunder 102 F
Nuggets 110
Teams Score Time
Bears   Sun 1:00pm
Packers  
Broncos   Sun 1:00pm
Chiefs  
Texans   Sun 1:00pm
Titans  
Dolphins   Sun 1:00pm
Giants  
Patriots   Sun 1:00pm
Bengals  
Eagles   Sun 1:00pm
Redskins  
Seahawks   Sun 1:00pm
Panthers  
Buccaneers   Sun 1:00pm
Lions  
Browns   Sun 4:05pm
Cardinals  
Jaguars   Sun 4:05pm
Raiders  
Vikings   Sun 4:05pm
Chargers  
Falcons   Sun 4:25pm
49ers  
Rams   Sun 4:25pm
Cowboys  
Bills   Sun 8:20pm
Steelers  
Colts   Mon 8:15pm
Saints  
Teams Score Time
Sabres 2 F/OT
Islanders 3
Blue Jackets 3 F/OT
Senators 4
Hurricanes 4 F
Flames 0
Rangers 3 F/SO
Ducks 4
Stars 4 F
Predators 1
Bruins 4 F
Panthers 2
Red Wings 2 F
Canadiens 1
Kings 4 F/SO
Penguins 5
Flyers 1 F
Wild 4
Maple Leafs 4 F
Oilers 1
Capitals 5 F
Lightning 2
Blackhawks 3 F
Blues 4
Devils 2 F
Coyotes 1
Canucks 0 00:00 2nd
Sharks 1