MLB Baseball

#54
Drew VerHagen
ERA S K
15.00 0 7
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-6 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 10/22/1990 Birthplace: Royse City, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Tigers (2012)


Latest News
May 4 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Drew VerHagen allowed six runs on five hits and three walks in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 15-3 on Saturday. VerHagen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 15.00 ERA and 3.33 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Drew VerHagen did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-3 on Wednesday. VerHagen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Drew VerHagen allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 12-11 on Friday. VerHagen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Drew VerHagen allowed two runs on zero hits and three walks in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-4 on Wednesday. VerHagen struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Drew VerHagen allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-4 on Tuesday. VerHagen struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Drew VerHagen improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-7 on Thursday. VerHagen struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Drew VerHagen did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Wednesday. VerHagen struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Drew VerHagen allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-0 on Thursday. VerHagen struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST1:45 PM CST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Drew VerHagen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-2 on Tuesday. VerHagen struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Det 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 5 3 3 0 3 0 4 1.60 5.40
2015 Det 2 0 0 - 1 20 0 0 26.1 18 6 6 1 14 2 13 1.22 2.05
2016 Det 1 0 0 - 0 19 0 0 19.0 28 15 15 3 7 1 10 1.84 7.11
2017 Det 0 3 0 - 1 24 2 0 34.1 42 22 22 10 9 1 25 1.49 5.77
2018 Det 3 3 0 - 2 41 1 0 56.1 46 29 29 6 19 0 53 1.15 4.63
2019 Det 1 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 6.0 10 10 10 1 10 1 7 3.33 15.00
Career 7 7 0 - 4 115 4 0 147.0 149 85 85 21 62 5 112 1.44 5.20

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Det 41 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 115 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 71 97 90 93.1 51.82
Curveball 27 82 77 79.9 19.71
Slider 39 90 84 86.3 28.47

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Minor League Baseball
International League
Lehigh Valley 3:35 PT4:35 MT5:35 CT6:35 ET11:35 GMT
Syracuse 
Louisville 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET12:05 GMT
Indianapolis 
Scranton/Wilkes-Barre 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET12:05 GMT
Rochester 
Toledo 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET12:05 GMT
Columbus 
Charlotte 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET12:05 GMT
Durham 
Gwinnett 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET12:05 GMT
Norfolk 
Buffalo 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET12:05 GMT
Pawtucket 
Travelers Champ (PGA)
PosNameScoreThru
1C. Reavie-17F
2tK. Bradley-13F
2tZ. Sucher-13F
4V. Taylor-12F
5tP. Casey-11F
5tJ. Niemann-11F
5tK. Tway-11F
8tA. Ancer-10F
8tJ. Day-10F
8tB. DeChambeau-10F
View Full Leaderboard
 
KPMG Women's (LPGA)
PosNameScoreThru
1H. Green-9F
2S. Park-8F
3tN. Korda-6F
3tM. Reid-6F
5tD. Kang-5F
5tL. Salas-5F
7tH. Kim-4F
7tM. Lee-4F
7tI. Park-4F
10tA. Jutanugarn-3F
View Full Leaderboard
 
BMW International (EURO)
PosNameScoreThru
1A. Pavan - z-15F
2M. Fitzpatrick - y-15F
3tR. Cabrera Bello-13F
3tA. Quiros-13F
3tE. Molinari-13F
3tC. Bezuidenhout-13F
3tM. Wallace-13F
3tM. Schwab-13F
3tJ. Smith-13F
10tT. Olesen-12F
View Full Leaderboard
z = Won in Playoff   y = Lost in Playoff
 
American Family (CHMP)
PosNameScoreThru
1J. Kelly - z-15F
2tR. Goosen - y-15F
2tS. Stricker - y-15F
4D. Waldorf-14F
5tJ. Daly-13F
5tK. Sutherland-13F
7B. Andrade-12F
8tW. Austin-11F
8tT. Gillis-11F
8tS. Leaney-11F
View Full Leaderboard
z = Won in Playoff   y = Lost in Playoff
 
ATP Scoreboard
Sunday, Jun. 23
Fever-Tree Championships (ATP)
Final
F. Lopez6 64 77   
G. Simon2 77 62   
 
Noventi Open (ATP)
Final
(1) R. Federer77 6    
D. Goffin62 1    
 
Turkish Airlines Open (ATP)
First Round
M. Kecmanovic6 6    
J. Munar4 3    
(8) J. Sousa3 611    
L. Sonego6 713    
 
WTA Scoreboard
Sunday, Jun. 23
Nature Valley Classic (WTA)
Final
(2) A. Barty6 7    
(8) J. Goerges3 5    
 
Mallorca Open (WTA)
Final
(3) B. Bencic77 65 4   
(7) S. Kenin62 77 6   
 
Nature Valley Internation (ATP/WTA)
First Round
(16) A. Kontaveit3 6 6   
H. Dart6 4 2   
K. Swan67 6 4   
S. Zhang79 4 6   
M. Gasparyan6 6    
K. Siniakova3 3    
A. Cornet7 6    
H. Watson5 2    
A. Tomljanovi2 61    
E. Alexandrov6 77    
A. Sasnovich6 3 2   
R. Peterson4 6 6   
M. Sakkari6 6    
J. Pegula2 1    
(14) J. Konta6 6    
D. Yastremska2 4    
F. Ferro2 2    
A. Friedsam6 6    
P. Parmentier77 2 6   
M. Linette62 6 4   
M. Puig4 62    
E. Mertens6 77    
D. Kasatkina7 4 2   
A. Petkovic5 6 6