MLB Baseball

#11
Jorge Polanco
AVG HR RBI
.343 8 21
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 5-11 / 200
Position: SSBorn: 7/5/1993 Birthplace: San Pedro de Macoris, DR
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Twins (2009)


Latest News
May 19 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 4 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-4. Polanco scored once. He's now batting .343 with eight home runs this season.
May 19 11:05 PM PT12:05 AM MT1:05 AM CT2:05 AM ET2:05 ET6:05 GMT14:05 11:05 PM MST1:05 AM EST12:05 AM CST1:35 AM VEN10:05 UAE1:05 AM CT-Jorge Polanco went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Seattle Mariners 18-4. Polanco scored once. He's now batting .329 with eight home runs this season.
May 18 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE11:50 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 1 for 4 Friday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Seattle Mariners 7-1. Polanco scored once. He's now batting .331 with eight home runs this season.
May 17 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Jorge Polanco went 2 for 5 with an RBI Thursday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Seattle Mariners 11-6. He's now batting .333 with eight home runs this season.
May 15 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 2 for 4 with a triple Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Los Angeles Angels 8-7. Polanco scored once. He's now batting .331 with eight home runs this season.
May 14 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Los Angeles Angels 4-3. Polanco scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .327 with eight home runs this season.
May 13 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. He's now batting .327 with eight home runs this season.
May 12 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-3. He's now batting .324 with seven home runs this season.
May 11 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Detroit Tigers 5-3. He's now batting .336 with seven home runs this season.
May 10 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 1 for 4 with a double and three RBIs Friday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Detroit Tigers 6-0. He's now batting .341 with seven home runs this season.
May 8 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 5 for 5 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Toronto Blue Jays 9-1. Polanco scored twice. He's now batting .344 with seven home runs this season.
May 7 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Toronto Blue Jays 3-0. He's now batting .317 with six home runs this season.
May 6 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 3 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Monday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Toronto Blue Jays 8-0. Polanco scored twice. He's now batting .317 with six home runs this season.
May 5 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET20:17 ET0:17 GMT8:17 5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST6:17 PM CST7:47 PM VEN4:17 UAE (+1)7:17 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the New York Yankees 4-1. He's now batting .303 with five home runs this season.
May 4 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the New York Yankees 7-3. He's now batting .313 with five home runs this season.
May 3 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 0 for 3 Friday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the New York Yankees 6-3. Polanco scored once. He's now batting .327 with five home runs this season.
May 2 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST1:46 PM CST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE2:46 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 2 for 3 with a double and a triple Thursday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Houston Astros 8-2. Polanco scored once. He's now batting .336 with five home runs this season.
May 1 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Houston Astros 6-2. Polanco scored once. He's now batting .327 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 30 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Houston Astros 11-0. He's now batting .320 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 29 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 0 for 3 Monday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Houston Astros 1-0. He's now batting .327 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 28 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Baltimore Orioles 4-1. He's now batting .337 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 27 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Baltimore Orioles 9-2. He's now batting .341 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 26 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 0 for 4 Friday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-1. He's now batting .349 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 24 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 7-1. He's now batting .366 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 23 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Houston Astros 10-4. He's now batting .372 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 22 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 4 for 5 with a double, a home run and four RBIs Monday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Houston Astros 9-5. Polanco scored twice. He's now batting .392 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 21 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Baltimore Orioles 4-3. Polanco scored once. He's now batting .362 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 20 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-5. He's now batting .369 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 18 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4. He's now batting .400 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 17 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 2 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1. Polanco scored twice. He's now batting .429 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5. Polanco scored twice. He's now batting .415 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 15 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 3 for 3 Monday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. Polanco scored once. He's now batting .420 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Detroit Tigers 6-4. He's now batting .383 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 13 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Detroit Tigers 4-3. He's now batting .372 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 10 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Mets 9-6. He's now batting .375 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 9 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 3 for 5 with a triple, a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the New York Mets 14-8. Polanco scored twice. He's now batting .405 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 7 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. He's now batting .375 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2. He's now batting .387 with one home run this season.
Apr. 5 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 5 for 5 with a double, triple, home run and an RBI Friday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-4. He's now batting .423 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 1 for 5 with a double Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Kansas City Royals 7-6. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 2 for 5 with a double Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Kansas City Royals 5-4. Polanco scored once. He's now batting .313 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 2 for 5 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Cleveland Indians 9-3. Polanco scored once. He's now batting .273 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 1 for 3 with a triple Saturday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-1. Polanco scored once. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST4:38 PM CST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Cleveland Indians 2-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Min 5 6 2 2 1 1 0 3 2 2 0 0 .333 .500 .833
2015 Min 4 10 1 3 0 0 0 1 2 1 1 0 .300 .417 .300
2016 Min 69 245 24 69 15 4 4 27 17 46 4 3 .282 .332 .424
2017 Min 133 488 60 125 30 3 13 74 41 78 13 5 .256 .313 .410
2018 Min 77 302 38 87 18 3 6 42 25 62 7 7 .288 .345 .427
2019 Min 44 175 28 60 12 5 8 21 18 28 1 1 .343 .405 .606
Career 332 1226 153 346 76 16 31 168 105 217 26 16 .282 .340 .446

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Min Total 1 4 2 1 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .250 .400 .250
    WC 1 4 2 1 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .250 .400 .250
Career 1 4 2 1 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .250 .400 .250


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

LPGA MEDIHEAL (LPGA)
PosNameScoreThru
1S. Kim - z-7F
2tB. Law - y-7F
2tJ. Lee - y-7F
4tC. Hull-5F
4tE. Ji-5F
4tL. Thompson-5F
4tA. Yang-5F
8tM. Alex-4F
8tM. Lee-4F
8tY. Liu-4F
View Full Leaderboard
z = Won in Playoff   y = Lost in Playoff
 
ATP Scoreboard
Monday, May 20
Geneva Open (ATP)
First Round
B. Zapata Mir4 6 2   
T. Daniel6 4 4   
(8) A. Seppi1 6 2   
H. Dellien6 3 0   
D. Kudla5 6 0   
J. Thompson7 2 0   
(7) M. Ebden 
N. Jarry 
(5) R. Albot 
L. Sonego 
P. Gojowczyk 
J. Tipsarevic 
G. Dimitrov 
F. Delbonis 
 
Lyon Open (ATP)
First Round
L. Harris2 62    
S. Johnson6 77    
U. Humbert6 6    
C. Norrie1 3    
(7) P. Herbert6 2    
J. Chardy2 3    
T. Lamasine6 1    
J. Sinner0 2    
S. Diez3     
B. Tomic1     
T. Fritz 
J. Vesely 
(6) R. Gasquet 
M. Janvier 
 
WTA Scoreboard
Monday, May 20
Internationaux de Strasbo (WTA)
First Round
M. Puig6 6    
T. Maria1 1    
J. Pegula3 1    
S. Stosur6 6    
(5) S. Kenin3 3    
C. Paquet6 6    
(8) S. Zhang4 1    
A. Sharma6 6    
L. Siegemund6 6    
R. Zarazua4 6    
(6) D. Yastremska6 4    
P. Parmentier2 4    
X. Han6 2    
A. Schmiedlov0 0    
A. Hesse 
Y. Wang 
M. Benoit 
M. Kostyuk 
(4) C. Garcia 
S. Rogers 
 
Nuremburg Cup (WTA)
First Round
V. Diatchenko2     
V. Kudermetov3     
M. Barthel5     
P. Ormaechea3     
(4) A. Riske0     
N. Stojanovic1     
A. Friedsam 
I. Begu 
(5) E. Alexandrov 
J. Cepelova 
T. Zidansek 
M. Doi 
S. Kuznetsova 
J. Larsson 
K. Pliskova 
J. Niemeier 
Q. Lemoine 
L. Paar 
(3) A. Tomljanovi 
S. Lisicki