MLB Baseball

#52
Pedro Báez
ERA S K
4.61 0 12
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-0 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 3/11/1988 Birthplace: Bani, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Dodgers (2007)


Latest News
Apr. 25 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Pedro Baez improved to 2-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Thursday. Baez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Pedro Baez allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Sunday. Baez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Pedro Baez improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Friday. Baez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Pedro Baez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Wednesday. Baez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Pedro Baez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Monday. Baez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Pedro Baez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1 on Saturday. Baez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Pedro Baez fell to 0-1, allowing four runs - three earned - on four hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-7 on Thursday. Baez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Pedro Baez did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Monday. Baez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Pedro Baez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-2 on Saturday. Baez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST6:08 PM CST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Pedro Baez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-6 on Friday. Baez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Pedro Baez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Monday. Baez struck out two, ending the game with a 9.82 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Pedro Baez allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7 on Sunday. Baez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 21.60 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 1:19 AM PT2:19 AM MT3:19 AM CT4:19 AM ET4:19 ET8:19 GMT16:19 1:19 AM MST3:19 AM EST2:19 AM CST3:49 AM VEN12:19 UAE2:19 AM CT-Pedro Baez allowed two runs on zero hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Friday. Baez struck out two, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 LAD 0 0 0 - 0 20 0 0 24.0 16 7 7 3 5 1 18 0.88 2.63
2015 LAD 4 2 0 - 3 52 0 0 51.0 47 22 19 4 11 1 60 1.14 3.35
2016 LAD 3 2 0 - 2 73 0 0 74.0 52 27 25 11 22 0 83 1.00 3.04
2017 LAD 3 6 0 - 3 66 0 0 64.0 56 24 21 9 29 2 64 1.33 2.95
2018 LAD 4 3 0 - 1 55 0 0 56.1 46 19 18 4 23 2 62 1.22 2.88
2019 LAD 1 1 0 - 0 12 0 0 13.2 10 10 7 1 2 0 12 0.88 4.61
Career 15 14 0 - 9 278 0 0 283.0 227 109 97 32 92 6 299 1.13 3.08

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 LAD 73 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 LAD 66 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000
2018 LAD 55 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 278 6 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 3 0 0 .000 .143 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 1 2 2 1 1 0 2 7.71
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 1 2 2 1 1 0 2 7.71
2015 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.1 2 3 3 0 2 0 1 81.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.1 2 3 3 0 2 0 1 81.00
2016 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 7.0 6 6 2 1 4 0 5 2.35
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.2 0 0 0 0 2 0 1 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 6 6 2 1 2 0 4 5.40
2018 LAD Total 1 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 11.1 4 2 2 1 5 1 14 1.59
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.1 2 0 0 0 1 0 7 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.2 2 2 2 1 3 1 4 3.86
Career 1 0 0 - 0 21 0 0 21.0 13 13 9 3 12 1 22 3.86


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 120 97 93 95.3 46.33
Slider 39 89 83 86.1 15.06
Changeup 100 88 84 85.7 38.61

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

ATP Scoreboard
Thursday, Apr. 25
Barcelona Open (ATP)
Third Round
(4) K. Nishikori6 6    
(16) F. Auger-Alia1 3    
(7) D. Medvedev6 6    
M. McDonald3 2    
(3) D. Thiem7 6    
J. Munar5 1    
(13) G. Dimitrov6 4 62   
N. Jarry2 6 77   
(1) R. Nadal6 6    
D. Ferrer3 3    
R. Carballes 6 77    
C. Garin4 62    
(5) S. Tsitsipas4 6 2   
J. Struff6 3 6   
B. Paire5 3    
G. Pella7 6    
 
Gazprom Hungarian Open (ATP)
Second Round
(8) R. Albot5 4    
F. Krajinovic7 6    
A. Bedene68 2    
M. Berrettini710 6    
(2) B. Coric6 4 6   
R. Haase3 6 4   
(1) M. Cilic7 66 63   
P. Cuevas5 78 77   
(4) N. Basilashvi6 0 6   
P. Gojowczyk3 6 3   
(5) L. Djere6 6    
J. Sinner3 1    
 
WTA Scoreboard
Thursday, Apr. 25
Istanbul Cup (WTA)
Second Round
S. Kuznetsova4 3    
M. Vondrousov6 6    
(6) P. Martic4 7 6   
A. Bogdan6 5 3   
K. Kozlova1 2    
K. Mladenovic6 6    
V. Kudermetov6 77    
T. Babos0 64    
 
Porsche Tennis Grand Prix (WTA)
Second Round
(7) A. Sevastova6 6    
L. Siegemund4 3    
(1) N. Osaka6 6    
S. Hsieh4 3    
D. Kasatkina1 5    
D. Vekic6 7    
(6) K. Bertens4 6 6   
B. Bencic6 3 4   
(8) A. Kontaveit6 6    
A. Pavlyuchen3 2    
(5) A. Kerber6 6    
A. Petkovic2 4    
(4) K. Pliskova6 3 4   
V. Azarenka4 6 6