MLB Baseball

#38
Robbie Ray
ERA W-L K
3.92 8-6 152
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 195
Position: SPBorn: 10/1/1991 Birthplace: Brentwood, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 12th Round by Nationals (2010)


Latest News
July 17 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Robbie Ray improved to 8-6, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Texas Rangers 19-4 on Wednesday. Ray struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 12 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Robbie Ray improved to 7-6, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Friday. Ray struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 7 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Robbie Ray improved to 6-6, allowing one run on two hits and five walks in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-2 on Saturday. Ray struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 30 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Robbie Ray fell to 5-6, allowing four runs on six hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 10-4 on Sunday. Ray struck out five, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 26 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Robbie Ray fell to 5-5, allowing three runs on four hits and three walks in 6.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Tuesday. Ray struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 20 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Robbie Ray allowed three runs on four hits and five walks in 6.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-4 on Thursday. Ray struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.87 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Robbie Ray fell to 5-4, allowing five runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Washington Nationals 7-3 on Friday. Ray struck out five, ending the game with a 3.83 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 9 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Robbie Ray improved to 5-3, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-2 on Sunday. Ray struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 4 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Robbie Ray fell to 4-3, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1 on Monday. Ray struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 29 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Robbie Ray fell to 4-2, allowing five runs - four earned - on eight hits and four walks in 4.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-4 on Wednesday. Ray struck out six, ending the game with a 3.59 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 25 10:53 PM PT11:53 PM MT12:53 AM CT1:53 AM ET1:53 ET5:53 GMT13:53 10:53 PM MST12:53 AM EST11:53 PM CST1:23 AM VEN9:53 UAE12:53 AM CT-Robbie Ray improved to 4-1, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Francisco Giants 18-2 on Friday. Ray struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 19 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Robbie Ray allowed two runs on three hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Sunday. Ray struck out six, ending the game with a 3.25 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 14 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Robbie Ray improved to 3-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-3 on Monday. Ray struck out six, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 8 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Robbie Ray allowed four hits and three walks without giving up a run in 5.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Wednesday. Ray struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.30 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 4 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Robbie Ray improved to 2-1, allowing five runs - one earned - on six hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-9 on Friday. Ray struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Robbie Ray improved to 1-1, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-3 on Friday. Ray struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Robbie Ray allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Sunday. Ray struck out four, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Robbie Ray allowed five runs on seven hits and four walks in 6.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-6 on Tuesday. Ray struck out four, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Robbie Ray allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Texas Rangers 5-2 on Wednesday. Ray struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Robbie Ray fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on two hits and five walks in 5.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Wednesday. Ray struck out three, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 1:19 AM PT2:19 AM MT3:19 AM CT4:19 AM ET4:19 ET8:19 GMT16:19 1:19 AM MST3:19 AM EST2:19 AM CST3:49 AM VEN12:19 UAE2:19 AM CT-Robbie Ray allowed three runs on three hits and five walks in 5.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4 on Friday. Ray struck out nine, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Det 1 4 0 - 0 9 6 0 28.2 43 26 26 5 11 0 19 1.88 8.16
2015 Ari 5 12 0 - 0 23 23 0 127.2 121 56 50 9 49 3 119 1.33 3.52
2016 Ari 8 15 0 - 0 32 32 0 174.1 185 105 95 24 71 4 218 1.47 4.90
2017 Ari 15 5 0 - 0 28 28 1 162.0 116 57 52 23 71 3 218 1.15 2.89
2018 Ari 6 2 0 - 0 24 24 0 123.2 97 55 54 19 70 3 165 1.35 3.93
2019 Ari 8 6 0 - 0 21 21 0 117.0 95 57 51 19 57 3 152 1.30 3.92
Career 43 44 0 - 0 137 134 1 733.1 657 356 328 99 329 16 891 1.34 4.03

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Det 9 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2015 Ari 23 31 0 3 1 0 0 0 0 14 0 0 .097 .097 .129
2016 Ari 32 53 3 10 2 0 1 2 1 26 0 0 .189 .204 .283
2017 Ari 28 53 5 13 2 0 0 2 3 23 0 0 .245 .286 .283
2018 Ari 25 39 2 3 1 0 0 2 0 24 0 0 .077 .075 .103
2019 Ari 21 34 0 2 0 0 0 3 0 16 0 0 .059 .059 .059
Career 138 212 10 32 6 0 1 9 4 103 0 0 .151 .166 .193

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Ari Total 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 6.2 6 5 5 0 4 0 9 6.75
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.1 2 1 1 0 0 0 3 3.86
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 4 4 4 0 4 0 6 8.31
Career 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 6.2 6 5 5 0 4 0 9 6.75

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Ari Total 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1059 95 87 92.6 52.19
Curveball 279 86 74 81.7 13.75
Slider 691 88 78 83.8 34.06

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Teams Score Time
Interleague
Colorado   7:05pm
New York  
American League
Toronto 0 F
Boston 5
Chicago 5 F
Kansas City 6
Tampa Bay 2 F
New York 6
Tampa Bay 1 F
New York 5
Detroit 3 F
Cleveland 6
Oakland 3 F
Minnesota 6
Houston 6 F
Los Angeles 2
Boston   7:05pm
Baltimore  
Chicago   7:10pm
Tampa Bay  
Kansas City   7:10pm
Cleveland  
Toronto   7:10pm
Detroit  
Oakland   8:10pm
Minnesota  
Texas   8:10pm
Houston  
Los Angeles   10:10pm
Seattle  
National League
San Diego 3 F
Miami 4
Los Angeles 6 F
Philadelphia 7
St. Louis 7 F
Cincinnati 4
Washington 13 F
Atlanta 4
Milwaukee 4 8th
Arizona 1
New York 1 9th
San Francisco 1
San Diego   2:20pm
Chicago  
Philadelphia   7:05pm
Pittsburgh  
St. Louis   7:10pm
Cincinnati  
Washington   7:20pm
Atlanta  
Milwaukee   9:40pm
Arizona  
Miami   10:10pm
Los Angeles  
New York   10:15pm
San Francisco  
Barbasol Championship
Pos Name Score Thru
1 JT Poston -10 2:15pm
2 Nick Taylor -9 2:15pm
3 Wes Roach -8 2:26pm
4 Roberto Castro -7 8:42am
4 Bill Haas -7 8:53am
4 Jim Herman -7 8:42am
4 Kramer Hickok -7 2:59pm
4 Kelly Kraft -7 1:42pm
4 Sebastian Munoz -7 8:20am
MONSTER ENERGY NASCAR CUP SERIES AT KENTUCKY
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 1 Kurt Busch 4
2 18 Kyle Busch 10
3 20 Erik Jones 21
4 42 Kyle Larson 19
5 11 Denny Hamlin 18
6 14 Clint Bowyer 7
7 22 Joey Logano 11
8 41 Daniel Suarez 1
9 6 Ryan Newman 23
NASCAR XFINITY SERIES AT KENTUCKY
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 00 Cole Custer 5
2 20 Christopher Bell 2
3 2 Tyler Reddick 8
4 1 Michael Annett 10
5 98 Chase Briscoe 9
6 9 Noah Gragson 3
7 7 Justin Allgaier 4
8 8 Ryan Truex 12
9 39 Ryan Sieg 13
NASCAR GANDER OUTDOORS TRUCK SERIES AT KENTUCKY
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 17 Tyler Ankrum 9
2 52 Stewart Friesen 32
3 18 Harrison Burton 6
4 45 Ross Chastain 5
5 15 Dylan Lupton 20
6 22 Austin Self 16
7 24 Brett Moffitt 7
8 11 Spencer Davis 21
9 44 Jeb Burton 28