MLB Baseball

#31
Chris Martin
ERA S K
3.76 2 28
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-8 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 6/2/1986 Birthplace: Arlington, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2011)


Latest News
June 15 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Chris Martin did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Saturday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Boston Red Sox 9-5 on Tuesday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 10 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Chris Martin recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Monday. Martin struck out two, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 6 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Chris Martin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Thursday. Martin struck out three, ending the game with a 3.70 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 6 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Chris Martin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Wednesday. Martin struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 1 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Saturday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Friday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 25 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Chris Martin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Friday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-9 on Monday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 19 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Chris Martin blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Sunday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 17 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-3 on Friday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 15 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Chris Martin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-1 on Wednesday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 15-5 on Sunday. Martin struck out two, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Chris Martin recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-6 on Wednesday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-5 on Saturday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 4 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 1-0 on Friday. Martin struck out three, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 1 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4 on Tuesday. Martin struck out two, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 11:58 PM PT12:58 AM MT1:58 AM CT2:58 AM ET2:58 ET6:58 GMT14:58 11:58 PM MST1:58 AM EST12:58 AM CST2:28 AM VEN10:58 UAE1:58 AM CT-Chris Martin walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Friday. Martin struck out two, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Chris Martin fell to 0-2, allowing one run on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-5 on Wednesday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 11-10 on Sunday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Chris Martin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 9-4 on Saturday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Wednesday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Chris Martin fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-6 on Friday. Martin struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Tuesday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)6:41 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-2 on Sunday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 6-4 on Tuesday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Chicago Cubs 11-10 on Sunday. Martin struck out two, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Col 0 0 0 - 0 16 0 0 15.2 22 12 12 2 4 0 14 1.66 6.89
2015 NYY 0 2 1 - 1 24 0 0 20.2 28 13 13 2 6 1 18 1.65 5.66
2018 Tex 1 5 0 - 3 46 0 0 41.2 46 21 21 5 5 2 37 1.22 4.54
2019 Tex 0 2 2 - 3 27 0 0 27.0 26 11 11 7 3 0 28 1.07 3.67
Career 1 9 3 - 7 113 0 0 105.0 122 57 57 16 18 3 97 1.33 4.89



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 281 98 93 95.8 68.87
Slider 37 88 85 86.9 9.07
Split-Finger 29 92 88 89.6 7.11
Cut Fastball 61 94 91 92.3 14.95

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Minor League Baseball
International League
Buffalo 3:30 PT4:30 MT5:30 CT6:30 ET11:30 GMT
Louisville 
Columbus 3:35 PT4:35 MT5:35 CT6:35 ET11:35 GMT
Lehigh Valley 
Scranton/Wilkes-Barre 3:35 PT4:35 MT5:35 CT6:35 ET11:35 GMT
Durham 
Pawtucket Postponed
Indianapolis 
Charlotte Suspended
Rochester 
Gwinnett 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET12:05 GMT
Syracuse 
Toledo 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET12:05 GMT
Norfolk 
ATP Scoreboard
Saturday, Jun. 15
Libema Open (ATP/WTA)
Semifinals
(2) B. Coric6 3 6   
A. Mannarino4 6 6   
(8) R. Gasquet5 3    
J. Thompson7 5    
 
MercedesCup (ATP)
Semifinals
J. Struff4 5    
M. Berrettini6 7    
(6) M. Raonic     
(7) F. Auger-Alia     
 
WTA Scoreboard
Saturday, Jun. 15
Libema Open (ATP/WTA)
Semifinals
A. Riske6 3 77   
V. Kudermetov4 6 65   
(1) K. Bertens6 6    
E. Rybakina4 4    
 
Nature Valley Open (WTA)
Semifinals
(2) D. Vekic5 6 6   
(9) T. Maria7 0 0   
(1) C. Garcia4 6 4   
J. Brady6 3 3