MLB Baseball

#55
Dominic Leone
ERA S K
6.52 1 35
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 5-10 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 10/26/1991 Birthplace: Norwich, Connecticut
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 16th Round by Mariners (2012)


Latest News
July 17 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Dominic Leone did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Wednesday. Leone did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
July 14 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Dominic Leone allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2 on Sunday. Leone struck out two, ending the game with a 6.59 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
July 6 10:42 PM PT11:42 PM MT12:42 AM CT1:42 AM ET1:42 ET5:42 GMT13:42 10:42 PM MST12:42 AM EST11:42 PM CST1:12 AM VEN9:42 UAE12:42 AM CT-Dominic Leone allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Francisco Giants 9-4 on Friday. Leone struck out one, ending the game with a 6.83 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
July 3 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE12:32 AM CT-Dominic Leone walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Tuesday. Leone struck out one, ending the game with a 7.01 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 30 5:22 PM PT6:22 PM MT7:22 PM CT8:22 PM ET20:22 ET0:22 GMT8:22 5:22 PM MST7:22 PM EST6:22 PM CST7:52 PM VEN4:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Dominic Leone recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Diego Padres 5-3 on Sunday. Leone struck out one, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 30 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Dominic Leone allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Diego Padres 12-2 on Saturday. Leone did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.40 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
June 25 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Dominic Leone did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-3 on Tuesday. Leone struck out three, ending the game with a 7.33 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Dominic Leone allowed two runs on four hits in 1.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-2 on Thursday. Leone did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.02 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Dominic Leone walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Atlanta Braves 14-3 on Tuesday. Leone struck out two, ending the game with a 7.78 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 9 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Dominic Leone allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 17-4 on Thursday. Leone struck out four, ending the game with an 8.20 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Dominic Leone allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 11-1 on Tuesday. Leone struck out one, ending the game with a 9.18 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Dominic Leone allowed six runs on four hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 13-5 on Sunday. Leone struck out one, ending the game with a 9.19 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
May 3 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Dominic Leone walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-0 on Friday. Leone struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 2 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Dominic Leone allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Thursday. Leone struck out four, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Dominic Leone allowed two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-2 on Sunday. Leone did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.30 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Dominic Leone allowed six runs on six hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 12-1 on Friday. Leone struck out two, ending the game with a 6.17 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Dominic Leone did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 13-5 on Monday. Leone struck out one, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Dominic Leone allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Friday. Leone did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Dominic Leone walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-7 on Monday. Leone struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Dominic Leone did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 9-5 on Sunday. Leone struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Dominic Leone allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Wednesday. Leone struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Dominic Leone walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0 on Tuesday. Leone struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Dominic Leone blew his first save, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Diego Padres 5-3 on Friday. Leone did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Dominic Leone did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Wednesday. Leone struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Dominic Leone did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Monday. Leone struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Dominic Leone walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Saturday. Leone struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Dominic Leone did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Thursday. Leone struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Sea 8 2 0 - 2 57 0 0 66.1 52 18 16 4 25 3 70 1.16 2.17
2015 Sea 0 4 0 - 0 10 0 0 11.1 11 9 8 1 9 2 7 1.76 6.35
2015 Ari 0 1 0 - 1 3 0 0 3.2 8 6 6 1 0 0 2 2.18 14.73
2015 Tot 0 5 0 - 1 13 0 0 15.0 19 15 14 2 9 2 9 1.87 8.40
2016 Ari 0 1 0 - 1 25 0 0 27.0 45 21 19 7 12 1 23 2.11 6.33
2017 Tor 3 0 1 - 5 65 0 0 70.1 51 22 20 6 23 3 81 1.05 2.56
2018 StL 1 2 0 - 2 29 0 0 24.0 27 12 12 3 8 3 26 1.46 4.50
2019 StL 0 0 1 - 2 27 0 0 29.0 28 21 21 6 14 0 35 1.45 6.52
Career 12 10 2 - 13 216 0 0 231.2 222 109 102 28 91 12 244 1.35 3.96



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 251 97 91 93.8 51.22
Curveball 57 85 80 82.8 11.63
Slider 174 92 85 89.3 35.51
Changeup 8 90 86 88.1 1.63

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Teams Score Time
American League
Toronto 0 F
Boston 5
Chicago 5 F
Kansas City 6
Tampa Bay 2 F
New York 6
Tampa Bay 1 6th
New York 2
Detroit 3 8th
Cleveland 5
Oakland 1 5th
Minnesota 1
Houston 3 3rd
Los Angeles 0
National League
San Diego 3 F
Miami 4
Los Angeles 6 F
Philadelphia 7
St. Louis 7 7th
Cincinnati 4
Washington 10 6th
Atlanta 1
Milwaukee 0 1st
Arizona 0
New York 0 1st
San Francisco 0
Barbasol Championship
Pos Name Score Thru
1 JT Poston -10 F
2 Nick Taylor -9 F
3 Wes Roach -8 F
4 Roberto Castro -7 F
4 Bill Haas -7 F
4 Jim Herman -7 F
4 Kramer Hickok -7 F
4 Kelly Kraft -7 F
4 Sebastian Munoz -7 F
MONSTER ENERGY NASCAR CUP SERIES AT KENTUCKY
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 1 Kurt Busch 4
2 18 Kyle Busch 10
3 20 Erik Jones 21
4 42 Kyle Larson 19
5 11 Denny Hamlin 18
6 14 Clint Bowyer 7
7 22 Joey Logano 11
8 41 Daniel Suarez 1
9 6 Ryan Newman 23
NASCAR XFINITY SERIES AT KENTUCKY
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 00 Cole Custer 5
2 20 Christopher Bell 2
3 2 Tyler Reddick 8
4 1 Michael Annett 10
5 98 Chase Briscoe 9
6 9 Noah Gragson 3
7 7 Justin Allgaier 4
8 8 Ryan Truex 12
9 39 Ryan Sieg 13
NASCAR GANDER OUTDOORS TRUCK SERIES AT KENTUCKY
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 17 Tyler Ankrum 9
2 52 Stewart Friesen 32
3 18 Harrison Burton 6
4 45 Ross Chastain 5
5 15 Dylan Lupton 20
6 22 Austin Self 16
7 24 Brett Moffitt 7
8 11 Spencer Davis 21
9 44 Jeb Burton 28