MLB Baseball

#54
Max Fried
ERA W-L K
4.08 10-4 102
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 1/18/1994 Birthplace: Santa Monica, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Padres (2012)


Latest News
July 16 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-Fried has been placed on the injured list after getting pulled after five scoreless innings of Monday's win at Milwaukee due to a blister on his left index finger.
Analysis: Fried's 10th victory moved him into a tie with Mike Soroka for the team lead, while his 102 strikeouts are the most on the Braves.
July 15 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 10-4, allowing three hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Monday. Fried struck out five, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 6 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Max Fried fell to 9-4, allowing five runs on 11 hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Saturday. Fried struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.29 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 30 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Max Fried allowed three runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 8-5 on Sunday. Fried struck out six, ending the game with a 4.04 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 25 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 9-3, allowing two runs on two hits and five walks in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Tuesday. Fried struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 8-3, allowing two runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 7-2 on Wednesday. Fried struck out six, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Max Fried allowed five runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 9-8 on Friday. Fried struck out four, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 9 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Max Fried allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 7-6 on Sunday. Fried struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Max Fried allowed five runs on nine hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-5 on Tuesday. Fried struck out three, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Max Fried fell to 7-3, allowing four runs on nine hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Tuesday. Fried struck out five, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 23 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 7-2, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Francisco Giants 9-2 on Wednesday. Fried struck out five, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 6-2, allowing two hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 12-8 on Friday. Fried struck out five, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 5-2, allowing three runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-3 on Sunday. Fried struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.25 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Fried is on track to start Sunday in Arizona after he was struck in his left throwing hand by a comebacker with no outs in the second inning Tuesday against the Dodgers.
Analysis: Fried gave up four runs before exiting. After making his first two appearances of the season out of the bullpen, Fried came into Tuesday with a 4-1 record and 2.21 ERA in his first six starts.
May 1 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 4-1, allowing one run on four hits in 7.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Diego Padres 5-1 on Wednesday. Fried struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.11 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Max Fried fell to 3-1, allowing four runs on seven hits in 5.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-4 on Friday. Fried struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 3-0, allowing two runs on seven hits and three walks in 6.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cleveland Indians 11-5 on Sunday. Fried struck out six, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Max Fried allowed two runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-6 on Tuesday. Fried struck out three, ending the game with a 0.92 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 2-0, allowing one run - zero earned - on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-1 on Tuesday. Fried struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.66 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 9-4 on Thursday. Fried struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.39 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Max Fried walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1 on Sunday. Fried did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Max Fried did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-4 on Thursday. Fried did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Atl 1 1 0 - 0 9 4 0 26.0 30 15 11 3 12 1 22 1.62 3.81
2018 Atl 1 4 0 - 0 14 5 0 33.2 26 12 11 3 20 0 44 1.37 2.94
2019 Atl 10 4 0 - 0 21 19 0 103.2 113 48 47 13 31 2 102 1.39 4.08
Career 12 9 0 - 0 44 28 0 163.1 169 75 69 19 63 3 168 1.42 3.80

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Atl 10 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .000 .125 .000
2018 Atl 14 8 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .125 .125 .125
2019 Atl 26 33 7 5 2 0 0 2 3 9 0 0 .152 .222 .212
Career 50 48 9 6 2 0 0 2 4 15 0 0 .125 .192 .167

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.1 1 1 1 1 1 0 1 3.86
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.1 1 1 1 1 1 0 1 3.86
Career 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.1 1 1 1 1 1 0 1 3.86


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 963 99 90 94 57.05
Curveball 435 79 70 74.7 25.77
Slider 239 91 77 84 14.16
Changeup 51 88 79 84.6 3.02

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Teams Score Time
Interleague
Philadelphia 3 F
Detroit 2
Kansas City 5 F
Atlanta 4
Miami 5 F
Chicago 1
Baltimore 7 F
Arizona 2
Los Angeles 5 F
Los Angeles 4
Philadelphia   1:10pm
Detroit  
Baltimore   3:40pm
Arizona  
Kansas City   7:20pm
Atlanta  
Miami   8:10pm
Chicago  
Los Angeles   10:10pm
Los Angeles  
American League
Cleveland 1 F
Toronto 2
Boston 5 F
Tampa Bay 4
New York 14 F
Minnesota 12
Oakland 4 F
Houston 3
Texas 7 F
Seattle 2
Boston   12:10pm
Tampa Bay  
Oakland   2:10pm
Houston  
Texas   3:40pm
Seattle  
Cleveland   7:07pm
Toronto  
New York   8:10pm
Minnesota  
National League
Colorado 1 F
Washington 11
St. Louis 4 F
Pittsburgh 3
San Diego 2 F
New York 5
Cincinnati 14 F
Milwaukee 6
Chicago 4 F
San Francisco 5
Colorado   1:05pm
Washington  
Cincinnati   2:10pm
Milwaukee  
Chicago   3:45pm
San Francisco  
Colorado   7:05pm
Washington  
St. Louis   7:05pm
Pittsburgh  
San Diego   7:10pm
New York  
The Open Championship
Pos Name Score Thru
1 Shane Lowry -15 F
2 Tommy Fleetwood -9 F
3 Tony Finau -7 F
4 Brooks Koepka -6 F
4 Lee Westwood -6 F
6 Rickie Fowler -5 F
6 Tyrrell Hatton -5 F
6 Robert McIntyr -5 F
6 Danny Willett -5 F
Barbasol Championship
Pos Name Score Thru
1 Jim Herman -26 F
2 Kelly Kraft -25 F
3 Sepp Straka -23 F
4 Austin Cook -22 F
4 Matt Jones -22 F
6 Martin Laird -21 F
6 Josh Teater -21 F
6 D.J. Trahan -21 F
9 Dominic Bozzelli -20 F
MONSTER ENERGY NASCAR CUP SERIES AT NEW HAMPSHIRE
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 4 Kevin Harvick 14
2 11 Denny Hamlin 23
3 20 Erik Jones 4
4 12 Ryan Blaney 5
5 95 Matt Dibenedetto 7
6 19 Martin Truex Jr 6
7 6 Ryan Newman 26
8 18 Kyle Busch 2
9 22 Joey Logano 8
NASCAR XFINITY SERIES AT NEW HAMPSHIRE
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 20 Christopher Bell 2
2 00 Cole Custer 1
3 7 Justin Allgaier 8
4 2 Tyler Reddick 11
5 12 Paul Menard 4
6 98 Chase Briscoe 5
7 8 Ryan Truex 9
8 93 Ryan Sieg 15
9 19 Brandon Jones 6
NASCAR GANDER OUTDOORS TRUCK SERIES AT KENTUCKY
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 17 Tyler Ankrum 9
2 52 Stewart Friesen 32
3 18 Harrison Burton 6
4 45 Ross Chastain 5
5 15 Dylan Lupton 20
6 22 Austin Self 16
7 24 Brett Moffitt 7
8 11 Spencer Davis 21
9 44 Jeb Burton 28