banner

MLB Baseball

#14
Rio Ruiz
AVG HR RBI
.083 0 0
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 230
Position: 3BBorn: 5/22/1994 Birthplace: Covina, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 4th Round by Astros (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 30 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Rio Ruiz went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1. He's now batting .083 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 29 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Rio Ruiz went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-0. He's now batting .091 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 28 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Rio Ruiz went 1 for 1 Friday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Philadelphia Phillies 10-2. He's now batting .100 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 26 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Rio Ruiz went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 3-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 25 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Rio Ruiz went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the New York Mets 7-3. Ruiz scored once. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 23 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Rio Ruiz went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 17 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Rio Ruiz went 0 for 1 Monday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-6. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 14 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Rio Ruiz went 0 for 1 Friday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Washington Nationals 10-5. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 30 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Rio Ruiz went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-5. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 28 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Rio Ruiz went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Tampa Bay Rays 9-5. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Atl 5 7 1 2 0 1 0 2 0 2 1 0 .286 .286 .571
2017 Atl 53 150 22 29 5 0 4 19 19 41 1 0 .193 .283 .307
2018 Atl 14 12 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 5 0 0 .083 .267 .083
Career 72 169 24 32 5 1 4 21 21 48 2 0 .189 .282 .302


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Minor League Baseball
International League
Memphis 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET12:05 GMT
Durham 
ATP Scoreboard
Monday, Oct. 15
Intrum Stockholm Open (ATP)
First Round
D. Kudla6 7    
G. Garcia-Lop2 5    
E. Ymer4 7 7   
M. Marterer6 5 5   
 
European Open (ATP)
First Round
L. Mayer3 5    
V. Pospisil6 7    
J. Munar4 4    
J. Vesely6 6    
M. McDonald6 710    
N. Jarry1 68    
(7) F. Tiafoe4 65    
F. Lopez6 77    
 
VTB Kremlin Cup (ATP/WTA)
First Round
L. Djere7 4 62   
A. Bedene5 6 77   
A. Mannarino3 6 77   
E. Karlovskiy6 4 64   
L. Rosol6 4 6   
M. Berrettini3 6 4   
 
WTA Scoreboard
Monday, Oct. 15
BGL Luxembourg Open (WTA)
First Round
(8) P. Parmentier710 6    
V. Golubic68 2    
V. Lapko6 5 6   
C. Witthoeft4 7 4   
(6) D. Vekic6 6    
A. Schmiedlov0 1    
A. Blinkova6 7    
T. Maria2 5    
 
VTB Kremlin Cup (ATP/WTA)
First Round
A. Pavlyuchen7 6    
A. Tomljanovi5 4    
(8) A. Kontaveit2 6 7   
A. Potapova6 3 5   
A. Sasnovich6 6    
M. Buzarnescu3 4    
(5) A. Sevastova4 7 6   
M. Rybarikova6 5 3   
(6) D. Kasatkina6 77    
L. Tsurenko4 61    
Y. Putintseva6 6    
I. Begu2 0