banner

MLB Baseball

#9
Javier Báez
AVG HR RBI
.243 3 6
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 190
Position: SSBorn: 12/1/1992 Birthplace: Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Cubs (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 3 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Javier Baez went 0 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Kansas City Royals 2-0. He's now batting .225 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 2 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Javier Baez went 1 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1. He's now batting .243 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 1 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Javier Baez went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. Baez scored twice. He's now batting .250 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 1 9:07 PM PT10:07 PM MT11:07 PM CT12:07 AM ET0:07 ET4:07 GMT12:07 9:07 PM MST11:07 PM EST10:07 PM CST11:37 PM VEN8:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Javier Baez went 1 for 5 Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3. He's now batting .241 with two home runs this season.
July 29 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Javier Baez went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 12-7. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
July 28 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Javier Baez went 3 for 5 with a double, two home runs and three RBIs Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Cincinnati Reds 8-5. Baez scored three times. He's now batting .273 with two home runs this season.
July 28 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Javier Baez went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Cincinnati Reds 8-7. He's now batting .176 with no home runs this season.
July 26 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Javier Baez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 9-1. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
July 25 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Javier Baez went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3. Baez scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
July 24 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Javier Baez went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 ChC 52 213 25 36 6 0 9 20 15 95 5 1 .169 .227 .324
2015 ChC 28 76 4 22 6 0 1 4 4 24 1 2 .289 .325 .408
2016 ChC 142 421 50 115 19 1 14 59 15 108 12 3 .273 .314 .423
2017 ChC 145 469 75 128 24 2 23 75 30 144 10 3 .273 .317 .480
2018 ChC 160 606 101 176 40 9 34 111 29 167 21 9 .290 .326 .554
2019 ChC 138 531 89 149 38 4 29 85 28 156 11 7 .281 .316 .531
2020 ChC 9 37 6 9 2 0 3 6 2 10 0 0 .243 .300 .541
Career 674 2353 350 635 135 16 113 360 123 704 60 25 .270 .310 .485

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 ChC Total 12 30 2 10 0 0 2 6 0 8 4 0 .333 .333 .533
    LDS 2 5 1 4 0 0 1 3 0 0 1 0 .800 .800 1.400
    LCS 4 10 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 1 0 .100 .100 .100
2016 ChC Total 34 136 16 36 8 0 4 16 4 42 4 0 .265 .282 .412
    LDS 4 16 4 6 0 0 1 2 1 4 0 0 .375 .412 .563
    LCS 6 22 3 7 4 0 0 5 1 4 2 0 .318 .333 .500
    WS 7 30 1 5 0 0 1 1 0 13 0 0 .167 .167 .267
2017 ChC Total 20 52 6 4 0 0 4 4 4 22 4 0 .077 .143 .308
    LDS 5 14 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 5 1 0 .000 .067 .000
    LCS 5 12 2 2 0 0 2 2 1 6 1 0 .167 .231 .667
2018 ChC Total 2 10 0 2 2 0 0 2 2 4 2 0 .200 .333 .400
    WC 1 5 0 1 1 0 0 1 1 2 1 0 .200 .333 .400
Career 34 114 12 26 5 0 5 14 5 38 7 0 .228 .258 .404


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.

Teams Score Time
NHL
Rangers 1 F
Hurricanes 4
Hurricanes   8:00pm
Rangers  
Teams Score Time
Interleague
Indians 2 F
Reds 3
Phillies 3 F
Yankees 6
Cardinals   Mon 7:10pm
Tigers  
White Sox 6 9th
Brewers 4
Tigers   Postponed
Cardinals  
Pirates 4 F
Twins 5
Royals 0 F
Cubs 2
Pirates   2:10pm
Twins  
Phillies   Postponed
Yankees  
Indians   6:10pm
Reds  
Cardinals   Postponed
Tigers  
Blue Jays   7:10pm
Braves  
Marlins   7:35pm
Orioles  
White Sox   8:10pm
Brewers  
Royals   8:15pm
Cubs  
Astros   9:10pm
Diamondbacks  
American League
Yankees   Mon 7:35pm
Orioles  
Athletics 10 9th
Mariners 1
Red Sox   6:40pm
Rays  
Yankees   7:35pm
Orioles  
Rangers   9:10pm
Athletics  
Angels   10:10pm
Mariners  
National League
Mets 7 F
Braves 2
Giants 6 F
Rockies 7
Dodgers 4 9th
Padres 5
Mets   7:05pm
Nationals  
Phillies   Postponed
Marlins  
Giants   8:40pm
Rockies  
Dodgers   9:10pm
Padres  
Teams Score Time
Raptors 107 F
Heat 103
Nuggets 121 F/OT
Thunder 113
Pacers 111 F
Wizards 100
Grizzlies 99 F
Pelicans 109
Spurs 130 F
76ers 132
Lakers 116 F
Jazz 108
Nets   1:30pm
Bucks  
Mavericks   2:30pm
Kings  
Suns   4:00pm
Clippers  
Magic   6:00pm
Pacers  
Celtics   6:30pm
Heat  
Rockets   9:00pm
Trail Blazers  
Teams Score Time
Rangers 1 F
Hurricanes 4
Jets 3 F
Flames 2
Capitals 2 F/OT
Lightning 3
Stars 3 F
Golden Knights 5
Canadiens 1 F
Penguins 3
Blackhawks 2 07:40 2nd
Oilers 3
Panthers   12:00pm
Islanders  
Coyotes   2:30pm
Predators  
Blue Jackets   4:00pm
Maple Leafs  
Flames   6:45pm
Jets  
Hurricanes   8:00pm
Rangers  
Wild   10:45pm
Canucks  
WGC-FedEx St. Jude Invitational
Pos Name Score Thru
1 Justin Thomas -13 F
2 Daniel Berger -10 F
2 Brooks Koepka -10 F
2 Tom Lewis -10 F
2 Phil Mickelson -10 F
6 Jason Day -9 F
6 Matthew Fitzpatrick -9 F
6 Shane Lowry -9 F
6 Louis Oosthuizen -9 F
NASCAR CUP SERIES AT NEW HAMPSHIRE
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 2 Brad Keselowski 4
2 11 Denny Hamlin 2
3 19 Martin Truex Jr 11
4 22 Joey Logano 9
5 4 Kevin Harvick 7
6 21 Matt Dibenedetto 19
7 10 Aric Almirola 1
8 41 Cole Custer 14
9 9 Chase Elliott 3
NASCAR XFINITY SERIES AT KANSAS
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 19 Brandon Jones 2
2 22 Austin Cindric 4
3 20 Harrison Burton 5
4 39 Ryan Sieg 16
5 10 Ross Chastain 7
6 11 Justin Haley 12
7 8 Daniel Hemric 9
8 1 Michael Annett 1
9 18 Riley Herbst 8
NASCAR GANDER RV & OUTDOORS TRUCK SERIES AT KANSAS
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 88 Matt Crafton 12
2 18 Christian Eckes 3
3 98 Grant Enfinger 13
4 15 Tanner Gray 18
5 99 Ben Rhodes 9
6 16 Austin Hill 15
7 19 Derek Kraus 11
8 19 Brandon Jones 2
9 21 Zane Smith 10