MLB Baseball

#57
Luis García
ERA S K
4.74 1 23
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 240
Position: RPBorn: 1/30/1987 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Dodgers (2004)


Latest News
June 12 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Luis Garcia allowed three runs on four hits without recording an out as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-4 on Tuesday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 10 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Luis Garcia allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Sunday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
June 9 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Luis Garcia blew his second save, allowing one run on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 12-3 on Saturday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
June 7 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Luis Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Thursday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
June 3 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Luis Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Francisco Giants 2-0 on Saturday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
May 28 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Luis Garcia allowed two runs on two hits without recording an out as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4 on Monday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Luis Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Sunday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 26 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Luis Garcia recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Saturday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Luis Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out three, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 19 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST4:46 PM CST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Luis Garcia allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6 on Saturday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Luis Garcia allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2 on Thursday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
May 16 11:54 AM PT12:54 PM MT1:54 PM CT2:54 PM ET14:54 ET18:54 GMT2:54 11:54 AM MST1:54 PM EST12:54 PM CST2:24 PM VEN22:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Luis Garcia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-1 on Wednesday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
May 13 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Luis Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 4-2 on Sunday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
May 10 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Luis Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-3 on Thursday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Luis Garcia allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Sunday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 5 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Luis Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 3-1 on Saturday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Luis Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 6-0 on Wednesday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Luis Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Tuesday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Luis Garcia allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-1 on Sunday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Luis Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-3 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Luis Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Saturday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Luis Garcia improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Friday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Luis Garcia allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-1 on Tuesday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Luis Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 10-4 on Sunday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Luis Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Friday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Luis Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Luis Garcia improved to 1-1, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Monday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Luis Garcia fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on no hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 6-3 on Sunday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Luis Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 5-0 on Thursday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Luis Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 4-2 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Luis Garcia blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Friday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Luis Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-5 on Thursday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Phi 1 1 0 - 0 24 0 0 31.1 27 15 13 3 23 0 23 1.60 3.73
2014 Phi 1 0 0 - 0 13 0 0 14.0 14 12 10 2 13 0 12 1.93 6.43
2015 Phi 4 6 2 - 4 72 0 0 66.2 72 28 26 4 37 8 63 1.64 3.51
2016 Phi 1 1 0 - 1 17 0 0 15.1 21 11 11 2 8 1 14 1.89 6.46
2017 Phi 2 5 2 - 7 66 0 0 71.1 61 22 21 3 26 5 60 1.22 2.65
2018 Phi 2 1 1 - 3 32 0 0 24.2 21 13 13 2 6 1 23 1.09 4.74
Career 11 14 5 - 15 224 0 0 223.1 216 101 94 16 113 15 195 1.47 3.79

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Phi 24 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Phi 17 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
Career 224 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 200 100 94 97 53.62
Slider 123 87 81 84.3 32.98
Split-Finger 50 90 83 86.9 13.4

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

MLB Scoreboard
Tuesday, Jul 17
Interleague
National League 5:00 PT6:00 MT7:00 CT8:00 ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 MST7:00 EST6:00 CST7:30 VEN4:00 UAE (+1)7:00 CT
Preview
American League 
Minor League Baseball
International League
Louisville 8:05 PT9:05 MT10:05 CT11:05 ET4:05 GMT
Rochester 
Scranton/Wilkes-Barre 9:05 PT10:05 MT11:05 CT12:05 ET5:05 GMT
Toledo 
Lehigh Valley 9:05 PT10:05 MT11:05 CT12:05 ET5:05 GMT
Columbus 
Durham 3:35 PT4:35 MT5:35 CT6:35 ET11:35 GMT
Syracuse 
Pawtucket 4:04 PT5:04 MT6:04 CT7:04 ET12:04 GMT
Charlotte 
Norfolk 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET12:05 GMT
Buffalo 
Indianapolis 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET12:05 GMT
Gwinnett 
Marathon Classic (LPGA)
PosNameScoreThru
1T. Suwannapura - z-14F
2B. Lincicome - y-14F
3B. Henderson-13F
4A. Ernst-12F
5tJ. Concolino-11F
5tD. Darquea-11F
5tM. Lee-11F
5tE. Talley-11F
9tS. Changkija-10F
9tM. Harigae-10F
View Full Leaderboard
z = Won in Playoff   y = Lost in Playoff
 
Const. Sr Players (CHMP)
PosNameScoreThru
1V. Singh - z-20F
2J. Maggert - y-20F
3B. Jobe-18F
4tJ. Kelly-17F
4tS. McCarron-17F
6tB. Bryant-16F
6tS. Parel-16F
6tK. Perry-16F
6tD. Waldorf-16F
10tG. Day-15F
View Full Leaderboard
z = Won in Playoff   y = Lost in Playoff
 
ATP Scoreboard
Monday, Jul. 16
Hall of Fame Open (ATP)
First Round
(8) D. Kudla6 6    
R. Bemelmans3 4    
D. Young65 1    
V. Pospisil77 6    
J. Duckworth4 3    
J. Thompson6 6    
B. Fratangelo3 6 4   
T. Smyczek6 2 6   
 
Croatia Open Umag (ATP)
First Round
G. Pella1 6 6   
T. Daniel6 3 3   
L. Djere6 1 6   
P. Cuevas4 6 3   
 
SkiStar Swedish Open (ATP)
First Round
(6) L. Mayer6 3 4   
M. Berrettini3 6 6   
J. Munar79 4 0   
C. Ruud67 6 6   
 
WTA Scoreboard
Monday, Jul. 16
BRD Bucharest Open (WTA)
First Round
M. Duque-Mari2 4    
A. Rus6 6    
T. Zidansek7 6    
R. Peterson5 0    
M. Bulgaru1 3    
Y. Wang6 6    
(7) P. Parmentier2 6 6   
A. Dulgheru6 1 4   
Y. Bonaventur65 1    
M. Zanevska77 6    
(8) P. Hercog2 6 6   
E. Ruse6 2 3   
 
Championship Gstaad (WTA)
First Round
N. Vikhlyants4 6 2   
M. Barthel6 3 6   
J. Teichmann4 6 2   
V. Kudermetov6 1 6   
(6) L. Arruabarre3 3    
M. Vondrousov6 6