MLB Baseball

#22
Derek Dietrich
AVG HR RBI
.240 11 26
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-0 / 205
Position: 2BBorn: 7/18/1989 Birthplace: Cleveland, Ohio
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 2nd Round by Rays (2010)


Latest News
May 21 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Derek Dietrich went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0. He's now batting .237 with 11 home runs this season.
May 19 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Derek Dietrich went 1 for 1 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-3. He's now batting .240 with 11 home runs this season.
May 18 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Derek Dietrich went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0. He's now batting .232 with 10 home runs this season.
May 17 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Derek Dietrich went 0 for 1 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-0. He's now batting .239 with 10 home runs this season.
May 16 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Derek Dietrich went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Chicago Cubs 4-2. He's now batting .242 with 10 home runs this season.
May 15 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Derek Dietrich went 2 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Chicago Cubs 6-5. Dietrich scored once. He's now batting .244 with 10 home runs this season.
May 14 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Derek Dietrich went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-1. He's now batting .233 with 10 home runs this season.
May 12 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Derek Dietrich went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the San Francisco Giants 5-4. He's now batting .241 with 10 home runs this season.
May 11 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Derek Dietrich went 0 for 3 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the San Francisco Giants 7-0. Dietrich scored once. He's now batting .238 with 10 home runs this season.
May 9 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Derek Dietrich went 1 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Oakland Athletics 3-0. He's now batting .247 with 10 home runs this season.
May 9 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE1:09 AM CT-Derek Dietrich went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Oakland Athletics 5-4. He's now batting .240 with nine home runs this season.
May 8 11:14 PM PT12:14 AM MT1:14 AM CT2:14 AM ET2:14 ET6:14 GMT14:14 11:14 PM MST1:14 AM EST12:14 AM CST1:44 AM VEN10:14 UAE1:14 AM CT-Derek Dietrich went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-0. He's now batting .247 with nine home runs this season.
May 5 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Derek Dietrich went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the San Francisco Giants 6-5. He's now batting .257 with nine home runs this season.
May 4 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Derek Dietrich went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the San Francisco Giants 9-2. He's now batting .254 with eight home runs this season.
May 3 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Derek Dietrich went 3 for 4 with two home runs and six RBIs Friday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 12-11. Dietrich stole a base. He's now batting .250 with seven home runs this season.
May 2 11:32 AM PT12:32 PM MT1:32 PM CT2:32 PM ET14:32 ET18:32 GMT2:32 11:32 AM MST1:32 PM EST12:32 PM CST2:02 PM VEN22:32 UAE1:32 PM CT-Derek Dietrich went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Mets 1-0. He's now batting .217 with five home runs this season.
May 1 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Derek Dietrich went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the New York Mets 1-0. He's now batting .196 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Derek Dietrich went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Mets 4-3. He's now batting .204 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 28 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Derek Dietrich went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2. He's now batting .208 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 27 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Derek Dietrich went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3. He's now batting .216 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 26 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Derek Dietrich went 0 for 1 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the St. Louis Cardinals 12-1. He's now batting .208 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 26 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Derek Dietrich went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Atlanta Braves 4-2. He's now batting .213 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 24 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Derek Dietrich went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Atlanta Braves 3-1. He's now batting .222 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Derek Dietrich went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Atlanta Braves 7-6. Dietrich scored once. He's now batting .238 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 21 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Derek Dietrich went 1 for 1 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3. He's now batting .220 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 20 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Derek Dietrich went 1 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the San Diego Padres 3-2. He's now batting .200 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 19 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Derek Dietrich went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the San Diego Padres 4-1. He's now batting .184 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 17 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST3:50 PM CST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Derek Dietrich went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2. He's now batting .200 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 17 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Derek Dietrich went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-1. He's now batting .212 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 16 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Derek Dietrich went 0 for 1 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3. He's now batting .226 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 13 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Derek Dietrich went 2 for 4 with a triple, a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2. He's now batting .233 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 11 12:32 PM PT1:32 PM MT2:32 PM CT3:32 PM ET15:32 ET19:32 GMT3:32 12:32 PM MST2:32 PM EST1:32 PM CST3:02 PM VEN23:32 UAE2:32 PM CT-Derek Dietrich went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Miami Marlins 5-0. He's now batting .192 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 10 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Derek Dietrich went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Miami Marlins 2-1. He's now batting .200 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 9 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Derek Dietrich went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Miami Marlins 14-0. He's now batting .227 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 7 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Derek Dietrich went 2 for 4 with two home runs and four RBIs Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-5. He's now batting .278 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 6 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Derek Dietrich went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5. Dietrich scored once. He's now batting .214 with one home run this season.
Apr. 4 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Derek Dietrich went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0. He's now batting .100 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 12:13 PM PT1:13 PM MT2:13 PM CT3:13 PM ET15:13 ET19:13 GMT3:13 12:13 PM MST2:13 PM EST1:13 PM CST2:43 PM VEN23:13 UAE2:13 PM CT-Derek Dietrich went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 1-0. He's now batting .111 with one home run this season.
Apr. 2 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Derek Dietrich went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Apr. 1 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Derek Dietrich went 0 for 1 with an RBI Monday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. Dietrich scored once. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Derek Dietrich went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Mar. 28 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Derek Dietrich went 1 for 1 with a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3. He's now batting 1.000 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Mia 57 215 32 46 10 2 9 23 11 56 1 0 .214 .275 .405
2014 Mia 49 158 31 36 6 2 5 17 13 38 1 0 .228 .326 .386
2015 Mia 90 250 38 64 14 3 10 24 23 65 0 2 .256 .346 .456
2016 Mia 128 351 39 98 20 5 7 42 32 84 1 0 .279 .374 .425
2017 Mia 135 406 56 101 22 5 13 53 36 98 0 1 .249 .334 .424
2018 Mia 149 499 72 132 26 2 16 45 29 140 2 0 .265 .330 .421
2019 Cin 45 97 16 23 2 1 11 26 10 22 1 1 .237 .342 .619
Career 653 1976 284 500 100 20 71 230 154 503 6 4 .253 .336 .432


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Minor League Baseball
International League
Pawtucket 3:35 PT4:35 MT5:35 CT6:35 ET11:35 GMT
Scranton/Wilkes-Barre 
Toledo 3:35 PT4:35 MT5:35 CT6:35 ET11:35 GMT
Columbus 
Durham 3:35 PT4:35 MT5:35 CT6:35 ET11:35 GMT
Norfolk 
Indianapolis 4:00 PT5:00 MT6:00 CT7:00 ET12:00 GMT
Louisville 
Syracuse 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET12:05 GMT
Lehigh Valley 
Buffalo 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET12:05 GMT
Rochester 
Charlotte 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET12:05 GMT
Gwinnett 
LPGA MEDIHEAL (LPGA)
PosNameScoreThru
1S. Kim - z-7F
2tB. Law - y-7F
2tJ. Lee - y-7F
4tC. Hull-5F
4tE. Ji-5F
4tL. Thompson-5F
4tA. Yang-5F
8tM. Alex-4F
8tM. Lee-4F
8tY. Liu-4F
View Full Leaderboard
z = Won in Playoff   y = Lost in Playoff
 
ATP Scoreboard
Tuesday, May 21
Geneva Open (ATP)
First Round
J. Sousa6 66 6   
L. Mayer2 78 4   
(6) A. Mannarino77 3 2   
A. Ramos-Vino62 6 6   
F. Lopez77 4 5   
D. Dzumhur62 6 7   
Second Round
(1) A. Zverev6 6    
E. Gulbis2 1    
J. Tipsarevic63 3    
H. Dellien77 6    
 
Lyon Open (ATP)
First Round
(8) H. Hurkacz4 4    
P. Cuevas6 6    
C. Moutet6 2 712   
R. Opelka3 6 610   
B. Paire3 77 6   
M. McDonald6 65 1   
Second Round
(7) P. Herbert66 7 1   
S. Johnson78 5 6   
(4) F. Auger-Alia77 7    
J. Millman63 5    
 
WTA Scoreboard
Tuesday, May 21
Internationaux de Strasbo (WTA)
Second Round
(6) D. Yastremska 
S. Stosur 
(3) Q. Wang 
F. Ferro 
A. Sharma 
M. Puig 
(2) A. Sabalenka 
L. Siegemund 
 
Nuremburg Cup (WTA)
First Round
(8) A. Petkovic6 6    
C. Buyukakcay3 2