MLB Baseball

#12
Juan Lagares
AVG HR RBI
.215 2 8
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 215
Position: CFBorn: 3/17/1989 Birthplace: Constanza, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mets (2006)


Latest News
May 19 12:13 PM PT1:13 PM MT2:13 PM CT3:13 PM ET15:13 ET19:13 GMT3:13 12:13 PM MST2:13 PM EST1:13 PM CST2:43 PM VEN23:13 UAE2:13 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 0 for 2 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Miami Marlins 3-0. He's now batting .215 with two home runs this season.
May 18 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 2-0. He's now batting .221 with two home runs this season.
May 17 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 2 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 8-6. Lagares scored once. He's now batting .230 with two home runs this season.
May 16 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 1 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the New York Mets fell to the Washington Nationals 7-6. He's now batting .211 with two home runs this season.
May 15 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 5-1. Lagares scored once. He's now batting .206 with two home runs this season.
May 10 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 0 for 1 Friday as the New York Mets topped the Miami Marlins 11-2. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
May 7 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 0 for 3 Monday as the New York Mets lost to the San Diego Padres 4-0. He's now batting .203 with two home runs this season.
May 5 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. He's now batting .213 with two home runs this season.
May 5 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 0 for 2 Saturday as the New York Mets fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. He's now batting .207 with one home run this season.
May 3 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 0 for 1 Friday as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1. He's now batting .214 with one home run this season.
Apr. 30 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Mets topped the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. Lagares scored once. He's now batting .218 with one home run this season.
Apr. 29 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 1 for 3 with a double Monday as the New York Mets fell to the Cincinnati Reds 5-4. Lagares scored once. He's now batting .235 with one home run this season.
Apr. 28 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Mets beat the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2. He's now batting .229 with one home run this season.
Apr. 24 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-0. He's now batting .244 with one home run this season.
Apr. 23 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 9-0. Lagares scored once. He's now batting .256 with one home run this season.
Apr. 22 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 2 for 4 Monday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1. Lagares scored once. He's now batting .268 with one home run this season.
Apr. 21 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 0 for 1 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4. He's now batting .243 with one home run this season.
Apr. 19 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 2 for 4 Friday as the New York Mets topped the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. Lagares scored once. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 14-3. He's now batting .219 with one home run this season.
Apr. 15 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 1 for 2 Monday as the New York Mets beat the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6. Lagares scored once. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 11-7. Lagares scored once. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 1 for 3 Thursday as the New York Mets topped the Atlanta Braves 6-3. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Minnesota Twins 14-8. He's now batting .158 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 0 for 1 Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 12-9. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 1 for 2 Saturday as the New York Mets topped the Washington Nationals 6-5. Lagares added a stolen base. He's now batting .176 with one home run this season.
Apr. 4 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 0 for 2 Thursday as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 4-0. He's now batting .133 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the New York Mets topped the Miami Marlins 6-4. He's now batting .154 with one home run this season.
Apr. 2 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 0 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the New York Mets beat the Miami Marlins 6-5. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Apr. 1 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the New York Mets topped the Miami Marlins 7-3. Lagares scored twice. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 1 for 2 with an RBI Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 6-5. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Juan Lagares went 0 for 3 Thursday as the New York Mets topped the Washington Nationals 2-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 NYM 121 392 35 95 21 5 4 34 20 96 6 3 .242 .281 .352
2014 NYM 116 416 46 117 24 3 4 47 20 87 13 4 .281 .321 .382
2015 NYM 143 441 47 114 16 5 6 41 16 87 7 3 .259 .289 .358
2016 NYM 79 142 15 34 7 2 3 9 11 27 4 2 .239 .301 .380
2017 NYM 94 252 37 63 16 2 3 15 14 56 7 3 .250 .296 .365
2018 NYM 30 59 9 20 1 1 0 6 3 9 3 1 .339 .375 .390
2019 NYM 40 79 12 17 2 0 2 8 7 27 2 1 .215 .287 .316
Career 623 1781 201 460 87 18 22 160 91 389 42 17 .258 .300 .364

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYM Total 13 23 7 8 2 0 0 0 1 3 2 0 .348 .375 .435
    LDS 4 7 3 3 2 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .429 .500 .714
    LCS 4 6 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 1 0 .333 .333 .333
    WS 5 10 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 .300 .300 .300
Career 13 23 7 8 2 0 0 0 1 3 2 0 .348 .375 .435


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

LPGA MEDIHEAL (LPGA)
PosNameScoreThru
1S. Kim - z-7F
2tB. Law - y-7F
2tJ. Lee - y-7F
4tC. Hull-5F
4tE. Ji-5F
4tL. Thompson-5F
4tA. Yang-5F
8tM. Alex-4F
8tM. Lee-4F
8tY. Liu-4F
View Full Leaderboard
z = Won in Playoff   y = Lost in Playoff
 
ATP Scoreboard
Monday, May 20
Geneva Open (ATP)
First Round
B. Zapata Mir4 6 2   
T. Daniel6 4 4   
(8) A. Seppi1 6 2   
H. Dellien6 3 0   
D. Kudla5 6 0   
J. Thompson7 2 0   
(7) M. Ebden 
N. Jarry 
(5) R. Albot 
L. Sonego 
P. Gojowczyk 
J. Tipsarevic 
G. Dimitrov 
F. Delbonis 
 
Lyon Open (ATP)
First Round
L. Harris2 62    
S. Johnson6 77    
U. Humbert6 6    
C. Norrie1 3    
(7) P. Herbert6 2    
J. Chardy2 3    
T. Lamasine6 1    
J. Sinner0 2    
S. Diez3     
B. Tomic1     
T. Fritz 
J. Vesely 
(6) R. Gasquet 
M. Janvier 
 
WTA Scoreboard
Monday, May 20
Internationaux de Strasbo (WTA)
First Round
M. Puig6 6    
T. Maria1 1    
J. Pegula3 1    
S. Stosur6 6    
(5) S. Kenin3 3    
C. Paquet6 6    
(8) S. Zhang4 1    
A. Sharma6 6    
L. Siegemund6 6    
R. Zarazua4 6    
(6) D. Yastremska6 4    
P. Parmentier2 4    
X. Han6 2    
A. Schmiedlov0 0    
A. Hesse 
Y. Wang 
M. Benoit 
M. Kostyuk 
(4) C. Garcia 
S. Rogers 
 
Nuremburg Cup (WTA)
First Round
V. Diatchenko2     
V. Kudermetov3     
M. Barthel5     
P. Ormaechea3     
(4) A. Riske0     
N. Stojanovic1     
A. Friedsam 
I. Begu 
(5) E. Alexandrov 
J. Cepelova 
T. Zidansek 
M. Doi 
S. Kuznetsova 
J. Larsson 
K. Pliskova 
J. Niemeier 
Q. Lemoine 
L. Paar 
(3) A. Tomljanovi 
S. Lisicki