MLB Baseball

#61
Allen Webster
ERA S K
4.91 1 9
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 2/10/1990 Birthplace: Greensboro, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 18th Round by Dodgers (2008)


Latest News
May 10 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST3:42 PM CST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Allen Webster allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 1.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-0 on Friday. Webster struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
May 4 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Allen Webster did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Saturday. Webster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 1 6:24 PM PT7:24 PM MT8:24 PM CT9:24 PM ET21:24 ET1:24 GMT9:24 6:24 PM MST8:24 PM EST7:24 PM CST8:54 PM VEN5:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Allen Webster did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Seattle Mariners 11-0 on Wednesday. Webster struck out one, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Allen Webster recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Sunday. Webster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Allen Webster did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-1 on Saturday. Webster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Allen Webster allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-3 on Friday. Webster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Allen Webster allowed three runs - two earned - on six hits in 1.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-0 on Saturday. Webster struck out two, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Allen Webster allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 6-0 on Wednesday. Webster struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Allen Webster did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Saturday. Webster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Allen Webster allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2 on Wednesday. Webster struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Allen Webster walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Sunday. Webster struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Allen Webster allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 14-8 on Saturday. Webster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Bos 1 2 0 - 0 8 7 0 30.1 37 30 29 7 18 0 23 1.81 8.60
2014 Bos 5 3 0 - 0 11 11 0 59.0 58 35 33 3 28 0 36 1.46 5.03
2015 Ari 1 1 0 - 0 9 5 0 31.0 32 28 20 10 20 1 17 1.68 5.81
2018 ChC 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 2 2 2 1 1 0 3 1.00 6.00
2019 ChC 0 0 1 - 1 12 0 0 11.0 14 7 6 2 5 2 9 1.73 4.91
Career 8 6 1 - 1 43 23 0 134.1 143 102 90 23 72 3 88 1.60 6.03

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Ari 9 11 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 43 11 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 73 97 92 94.4 42.69
Slider 72 91 85 88.1 42.11
Changeup 26 89 86 87.8 15.2

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

ATP Scoreboard
Tuesday, Jun. 18
Fever-Tree Championships (ATP)
 
Noventi Open (ATP)
First Round
J. Struff6 6    
L. Djere4 4    
P. Gojowczyk3 4    
R. Gasquet6 6    
(8) G. Pella1 1    
D. Goffin6 6    
(7) R. Bautista A712 6    
T. Fritz610 0    
(4) B. Coric77 6    
J. Munar62 3    
R. Molleker6 66 2   
S. Stakhovsky3 78 6   
A. Seppi6 77    
M. Moraing4 64    
J. Tsonga6 7    
B. Paire4 5    
(1) R. Federer77 6    
J. Millman61 3    
(6) N. Basilashvi4 4    
M. Berrettini6 6    
 
WTA Scoreboard
Tuesday, Jun. 18
Nature Valley Classic (WTA)
First Round
E. Alexandrov3 5    
P. Martic6 7    
(8) J. Goerges3 6 6   
D. Yastremska6 4 3   
(1) N. Osaka6 4 6   
M. Sakkari1 6 3   
J. Ostapenko6 6    
I. Swiatek0 2    
K. Pliskova6 6    
V. Tomova3 4    
H. Dart1 4    
Y. Putintseva6 6    
 
Mallorca Open (WTA)
First Round
K. Juvan5 65    
O. Jabeur7 77    
(2) A. Sevastova6 77    
V. Lepchenko3 65    
S. Zheng4 5    
S. Stosur6 7    
(5) A. Anisimova3 79 6   
T. Martincova6 67 4   
S. Rogers6 6    
S. Zhang2 2    
(6) C. Garcia1 6 7   
V. Azarenka6 4 5   
P. Badosa Gib62 7 7   
A. Riske77 5 5   
A. Cornet6 6    
S. Sorribes T0 1    
V. Kuzmova68 0    
M. Sharapova710 6    
(1) A. Kerber7 4 6   
Y. Bonaventur5 6 2