MLB Baseball

#43
Luis Avilán
ERA S K
9.28 0 11
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 7/19/1989 Birthplace: Caracas, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Braves (2005)


Latest News
May 3 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Luis Avilan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1 on Friday. Avilan struck out one, ending the game with a 9.28 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Luis Avilan allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-2 on Friday. Avilan struck out one, ending the game with a 9.90 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Luis Avilan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 9-0 on Tuesday. Avilan struck out two, ending the game with a 10.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Luis Avilan allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-2 on Saturday. Avilan struck out two, ending the game with an 11.25 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Luis Avilan improved to 1-0, allowing two hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Monday. Avilan struck out one, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Luis Avilan allowed one run on four hits in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 11-7 on Saturday. Avilan struck out one, ending the game with a 12.71 ERA and 2.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Luis Avilan allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Thursday. Avilan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 17.18 ERA and 2.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Luis Avilan allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Minnesota Twins 14-8 on Tuesday. Avilan struck out one, ending the game with a 16.20 ERA and 2.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Luis Avilan allowed three runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 12-9 on Sunday. Avilan struck out one, ending the game with a 23.14 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Luis Avilan allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 6-4 on Wednesday. Avilan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 20.25 ERA and 3.75 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Luis Avilan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Sunday. Avilan struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Atl 1 0 0 - 0 31 0 0 36.0 27 9 8 1 10 1 33 1.03 2.00
2013 Atl 5 0 0 - 2 75 0 0 65.0 40 12 11 1 22 2 38 0.95 1.52
2014 Atl 4 1 0 - 2 62 0 0 43.1 47 22 22 2 21 7 25 1.57 4.57
2015 Atl 2 4 0 - 3 50 0 0 37.2 35 15 15 4 10 2 31 1.19 3.58
2015 LAD 0 1 0 - 0 23 0 0 15.2 13 9 9 2 5 0 18 1.15 5.17
2015 Tot 2 5 0 - 3 73 0 0 53.1 48 24 24 6 15 2 49 1.18 4.05
2016 LAD 3 0 0 - 1 27 0 0 19.2 12 8 7 0 10 4 28 1.12 3.20
2017 LAD 2 3 0 - 2 61 0 0 46.0 42 16 15 2 22 3 52 1.39 2.93
2018 CWS 2 1 2 - 4 58 0 0 39.2 40 20 17 2 14 2 46 1.36 3.86
2018 Phi 0 0 0 - 1 12 0 0 5.2 4 2 2 1 4 1 5 1.41 3.18
2018 Tot 2 1 2 - 5 70 0 0 45.1 44 22 19 3 18 3 51 1.37 3.77
2019 NYM 1 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 10.2 17 11 11 2 5 0 11 2.06 9.28
Career 20 10 2 - 15 410 0 0 319.1 277 124 117 17 123 22 287 1.25 3.30

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Atl 31 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2013 Atl 75 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
2014 Atl 62 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
2015 LAD 23 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Tot 73 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 LAD 61 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 CWS 58 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tot 70 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 410 7 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .143 .143 .143

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.2 3 0 0 0 1 1 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.2 3 0 0 0 1 1 1 0.00
2015 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
2016 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 1 5 0 0 3.2 4 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 1 3 0 0 1.1 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 1 11 0 0 7.2 7 0 0 0 2 1 6 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 80 92 88 90.4 33.47
Curveball 27 80 73 76.7 11.3
Changeup 132 85 79 82.6 55.23

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

ATP Scoreboard
Monday, Jun. 17
Fever-Tree Championships (ATP)
First Round
(4) D. Medvedev6 0    
F. Verdasco2 0    
D. Schwartzma 
A. Bublik 
(5) M. Cilic 
C. Garin 
N. Mahut 
F. Tiafoe 
(2) K. Anderson 
C. Norrie 
G. Simon 
J. Ward 
 
Noventi Open (ATP)
First Round
S. Johnson6 6    
P. Kohlschrei3 3    
M. Ebden7 1 1   
R. Albot5 6 2   
(5) G. Monfils2     
P. Herbert4     
J. Sousa 
H. Hurkacz 
(3) K. Khachanov 
D. Dzumhur 
(2) A. Zverev 
R. Haase 
 
WTA Scoreboard
Monday, Jun. 17
Nature Valley Classic (WTA)
First Round
(4) E. Svitolina3 6 0   
M. Gasparyan6 3 0   
H. Watson 
B. Strycova 
(5) A. Sabalenka 
S. Hsieh 
K. Mladenovic 
E. Rodina 
(7) J. Konta 
A. Kontaveit 
(3) K. Pliskova 
M. Buzarnescu 
 
Mallorca Open (WTA)