MLB Baseball

#3
Sandy León
AVG HR RBI
.208 2 11
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 5-10 / 250
Position: CBorn: 3/13/1989 Birthplace: Maracaibo, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Nationals (2007)


Latest News
June 17 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 3 Monday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Minnesota Twins 2-0. He's now batting .208 with two home runs this season.
June 15 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 7-2. He's now batting .217 with two home runs this season.
June 14 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 1 Friday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 13-2. He's now batting .227 with two home runs this season.
June 10 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 1 for 3 Monday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Texas Rangers 4-3. He's now batting .231 with two home runs this season.
June 9 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-1. He's now batting .226 with two home runs this season.
June 8 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-2. He's now batting .207 with two home runs this season.
June 7 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 1 Friday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1. He's now batting .218 with two home runs this season.
June 5 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 8-0. He's now batting .222 with two home runs this season.
June 1 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 3 for 3 with two RBIs Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 5-3. He's now batting .216 with two home runs this season.
May 31 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 2 Friday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the New York Yankees 4-1. He's now batting .167 with two home runs this season.
May 27 4:43 PM PT5:43 PM MT6:43 PM CT7:43 PM ET19:43 ET23:43 GMT7:43 4:43 PM MST6:43 PM EST5:43 PM CST7:13 PM VEN3:43 UAE (+1)6:43 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Monday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Cleveland Indians 12-5. He's now batting .174 with two home runs this season.
May 25 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 4-3. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
May 24 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 2 Friday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 4-3. He's now batting .175 with one home run this season.
May 22 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5. He's now batting .184 with one home run this season.
May 20 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 1 for 3 Monday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Toronto Blue Jays 12-2. He's now batting .212 with one home run this season.
May 14 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-4. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
May 11 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 1 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Seattle Mariners 9-5. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
May 8 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 2 for 5 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 2-1. He's now batting .208 with no home runs this season.
May 5 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Chicago White Sox 9-2. He's now batting .158 with no home runs this season.
May 4 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 1 for 1 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Chicago White Sox 15-2. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
May 3 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 4 Friday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Chicago White Sox 6-1. He's now batting .118 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 30 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 1 for 2 with an RBI Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Oakland Athletics 5-1. He's now batting .154 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 25 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 7-3. Leon scored once. He's now batting .091 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-4. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 6:26 PM PT7:26 PM MT8:26 PM CT9:26 PM ET21:26 ET1:26 GMT9:26 6:26 PM MST8:26 PM EST7:26 PM CST8:56 PM VEN5:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 2 with an RBI Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5. Leon scored once. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST7:05 PM CST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 8-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Was 12 30 2 8 2 0 0 2 4 11 0 0 .267 .389 .333
2013 Was 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Was 20 64 7 10 1 0 1 3 6 20 0 0 .156 .229 .219
2015 Bos 41 114 8 21 2 0 0 3 7 28 0 1 .184 .238 .202
2016 Bos 78 252 36 78 17 2 7 35 23 66 0 0 .310 .369 .476
2017 Bos 85 271 32 61 14 0 7 39 25 74 0 0 .225 .290 .354
2018 Bos 89 265 30 47 12 0 5 22 15 75 1 0 .177 .232 .279
2019 Bos 27 72 4 15 2 0 2 11 7 20 0 0 .208 .284 .319
Career 354 1069 119 240 50 2 22 115 87 295 1 1 .225 .288 .337

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Bos Total 3 10 1 1 0 0 1 1 1 5 0 0 .100 .182 .400
    LDS 3 10 1 1 0 0 1 1 1 5 0 0 .100 .182 .400
2017 Bos Total 2 8 0 4 0 0 0 2 0 2 0 0 .500 .500 .500
    LDS 2 8 0 4 0 0 0 2 0 2 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2018 Bos Total 10 13 1 3 1 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .231 .286 .308
    LDS 2 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 5 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 3 6 0 3 1 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .500 .571 .667
Career 15 31 2 8 1 0 1 3 2 11 0 0 .258 .303 .387


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Minor League Baseball
International League
Syracuse 4:04 PT5:04 MT6:04 CT7:04 ET5:04 MT7:04 ET12:04 GMT8:04 北京时间
Charlotte 
Norfolk 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET5:05 MT7:05 ET12:05 GMT8:05 北京时间
Scranton/Wilkes-Barre 
Lehigh Valley 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET5:05 MT7:05 ET12:05 GMT8:05 北京时间
Toledo 
Rochester 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET5:05 MT7:05 ET12:05 GMT8:05 北京时间
Columbus 
Indianapolis 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET5:05 MT7:05 ET12:05 GMT8:05 北京时间
Buffalo 
Durham 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET5:05 MT7:05 ET12:05 GMT8:05 北京时间
Pawtucket 
Louisville 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET5:05 MT7:05 ET12:05 GMT8:05 北京时间
Gwinnett 
ATP Scoreboard
Tuesday, Jun. 18
Fever-Tree Championships (ATP)
 
Noventi Open (ATP)
First Round
J. Struff6 6    
L. Djere4 4    
P. Gojowczyk3 4    
R. Gasquet6 6    
(8) G. Pella1 1    
D. Goffin6 6    
(7) R. Bautista A712 6    
T. Fritz610 0    
(4) B. Coric77 6    
J. Munar62 3    
R. Molleker6 66 2   
S. Stakhovsky3 78 6   
A. Seppi6 77    
M. Moraing4 64    
J. Tsonga6 7    
B. Paire4 5    
(1) R. Federer 
J. Millman 
(6) N. Basilashvi 
M. Berrettini 
 
WTA Scoreboard
Tuesday, Jun. 18
Nature Valley Classic (WTA)
First Round
E. Alexandrov3 5    
P. Martic6 7    
(8) J. Goerges3 6 6   
D. Yastremska6 4 3   
J. Ostapenko6 6    
I. Swiatek0 2    
K. Pliskova6 6    
V. Tomova3 4    
(1) N. Osaka6 4 5   
M. Sakkari1 6 2   
H. Dart1 4    
Y. Putintseva6 5    
V. Williams 
A. Sasnovich 
(6) Q. Wang 
L. Davis 
(2) A. Barty 
D. Vekic 
J. Brady 
L. Tsurenko 
 
Mallorca Open (WTA)
First Round
K. Juvan5 65    
O. Jabeur7 77    
(2) A. Sevastova6 77    
V. Lepchenko3 65    
S. Zheng4 5    
S. Stosur6 7    
(5) A. Anisimova3 79 6   
T. Martincova6 67 4   
S. Rogers6 6    
S. Zhang2 2    
(6) C. Garcia1 6 7   
V. Azarenka6 4 5   
P. Badosa Gib4     
A. Riske5     
V. Kuzmova0     
M. Sharapova1     
A. Cornet 
S. Sorribes T 
(1) A. Kerber 
Y. Bonaventur