MLB Baseball

#11
A.J. Pollock
AVG HR RBI
.223 2 14
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-1 / 195
Position: CFBorn: 12/5/1987 Birthplace: Hebron, Connecticut
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Diamondbacks (2009)


Latest News
Apr. 30 10:46 AM PT11:46 AM MT12:46 PM CT1:46 PM ET13:46 ET17:46 GMT1:46 10:46 AM MST12:46 PM EST11:46 AM CST1:16 PM VEN21:46 UAE12:46 PM CT-Pollock will need surgery because of an infection in his surgically repaired right elbow. Dodgers manager Dave Roberts says Pollock will undergo the operation on Thursday. Roberts had no timeline on how long Pollock will be sidelined but acknowledged ''it's going to be a little bit.'' Roberts says he expects Pollock back this season.
Analysis: The former All-Star and Gold Glove winner bumped his elbow over the weekend in Chicago, leading to an infection in his bursa sac. Roberts says doctors are unable to treat the infection only with antibiotics because Pollock has a plate in his elbow from an operation in 2016. The 31-year-old Pollock signed a $55 million, four-year contract with the Dodgers in the offseason but has struggled at the plate. He is batting .223 with two home runs and 14 RBIs in 28 games.
Apr. 28 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-A.J. Pollock went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-6. He's now batting .223 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 27 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-A.J. Pollock went 0 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2. Pollock scored once. He's now batting .232 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 25 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-A.J. Pollock went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Chicago Cubs 2-1. He's now batting .240 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 24 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-A.J. Pollock went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the Chicago Cubs 7-6. Pollock scored once. He's now batting .239 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 23 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-A.J. Pollock went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-2. Pollock scored once. He's now batting .239 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 20 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-A.J. Pollock went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-0. He's now batting .238 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 20 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-A.J. Pollock went 0 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3. Pollock scored once. He's now batting .247 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 18 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-A.J. Pollock went 2 for 4 with a triple Thursday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1. Pollock scored once. He's now batting .256 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-A.J. Pollock went 1 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Cincinnati Reds 3-2. He's now batting .243 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-A.J. Pollock went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Cincinnati Reds 6-1. He's now batting .239 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-A.J. Pollock went 0 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. He's now batting .243 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-A.J. Pollock went 2 for 5 Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Milwaukee Brewers 7-1. Pollock scored twice. He's now batting .254 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-A.J. Pollock went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1. He's now batting .242 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 11:10 PM PT12:10 AM MT1:10 AM CT2:10 AM ET2:10 ET6:10 GMT14:10 11:10 PM MST1:10 AM EST12:10 AM CST1:40 AM VEN10:10 UAE1:10 AM CT-A.J. Pollock went 1 for 4 Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-5. He's now batting .259 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-A.J. Pollock went 0 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-7. He's now batting .259 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-A.J. Pollock went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0. He's now batting .275 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-A.J. Pollock went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3. He's now batting .283 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-A.J. Pollock went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Colorado Rockies 12-6. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-A.J. Pollock went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Colorado Rockies 7-2. He's now batting .324 with one home run this season.
Apr. 5 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST6:08 PM CST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-A.J. Pollock went 2 for 5 Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Colorado Rockies 10-6. Pollock scored twice. He's now batting .324 with one home run this season.
Apr. 4 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-A.J. Pollock went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the San Francisco Giants 5-3. He's now batting .310 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-A.J. Pollock went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the San Francisco Giants 6-5. Pollock scored once. He's now batting .360 with one home run this season.
Apr. 2 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-A.J. Pollock went 0 for 4 Monday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-2. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-A.J. Pollock went 2 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7. Pollock scored twice. He's now batting .412 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-A.J. Pollock went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 18-5. He's now batting .417 with one home run this season.
Mar. 30 1:18 AM PT2:18 AM MT3:18 AM CT4:18 AM ET4:18 ET8:18 GMT16:18 1:18 AM MST3:18 AM EST2:18 AM CST3:48 AM VEN12:18 UAE2:18 AM CT-A.J. Pollock went 4 for 6 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. Pollock scored twice. He's now batting .444 with one home run this season.
Mar. 28 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-A.J. Pollock went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-5. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Ari 31 81 8 20 4 1 2 8 9 11 1 2 .247 .315 .395
2013 Ari 137 443 64 119 28 5 8 38 33 82 12 3 .269 .322 .409
2014 Ari 75 265 41 80 19 6 7 24 19 46 14 3 .302 .353 .498
2015 Ari 157 609 111 192 39 6 20 76 53 89 39 7 .315 .367 .498
2016 Ari 12 41 9 10 0 0 2 4 5 8 4 0 .244 .326 .390
2017 Ari 112 425 73 113 33 6 14 49 35 71 20 6 .266 .330 .471
2018 Ari 113 413 61 106 21 5 21 65 31 100 13 2 .257 .316 .484
2019 LAD 28 103 15 23 3 1 2 14 9 23 0 1 .223 .287 .330
Career 665 2380 382 663 147 30 76 278 194 430 103 24 .279 .336 .461

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Ari Total 4 14 3 3 1 1 1 3 2 4 0 0 .214 .313 .643
    WC 1 5 1 2 1 1 0 2 0 1 0 0 .400 .400 1.000
    LDS 3 9 2 1 0 0 1 1 2 3 0 0 .111 .273 .444
Career 4 14 3 3 1 1 1 3 2 4 0 0 .214 .313 .643


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

ATP Scoreboard
Monday, Jun. 17
Fever-Tree Championships (ATP)
First Round
(4) D. Medvedev6 6    
F. Verdasco2 4    
D. Schwartzma6 6    
A. Bublik2 3    
(5) M. Cilic6 77    
C. Garin1 65    
N. Mahut6 77    
F. Tiafoe3 65    
(2) K. Anderson4 77 6   
C. Norrie6 65 4   
G. Simon3 6 77   
J. Ward6 3 62   
 
Noventi Open (ATP)
First Round
M. Ebden7 1 4   
R. Albot5 6 6   
S. Johnson6 6    
P. Kohlschrei3 3    
(5) G. Monfils66 4    
P. Herbert78 6    
J. Sousa77 6    
H. Hurkacz63 1    
(3) K. Khachanov77 6    
M. Kecmanovic65 4    
(2) A. Zverev6 7    
R. Haase4 5    
 
WTA Scoreboard
Monday, Jun. 17
Nature Valley Classic (WTA)
First Round
(4) E. Svitolina3 6 4   
M. Gasparyan6 3 6   
H. Watson6 3 4   
B. Strycova3 6 6   
(5) A. Sabalenka3 6 61   
S. Hsieh6 2 77   
K. Mladenovic2 6 4   
E. Rodina6 2 6   
(7) J. Konta6 6    
A. Kontaveit4 2    
(3) K. Pliskova6 6    
M. Buzarnescu3 4    
 
Mallorca Open (WTA)
First Round
M. Puig4 5    
A. Tomljanovi6 7    
(8) K. Siniakova2 6 3   
A. Van Uytvan6 3 6   
A. Friedsam5 3    
Y. Wang7 6    
(7) S. Kenin6 6    
K. Flipkens2 3    
(3) B. Bencic7 6    
R. Peterson5 4    
(4) E. Mertens6 6    
A. Petkovic2 2