MLB Baseball

#45
Tyler Skaggs
ERA W-L K
4.29 7-7 78
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 7/13/1991 Birthplace: Santa Monica, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Supplemental Round by Angels (2009)


Latest News
June 30 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Tyler Skaggs fell to 7-7, allowing two runs on two hits and four walks in 4.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-0 on Saturday. Skaggs struck out five, ending the game with a 4.29 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 23 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Tyler Skaggs improved to 7-6, allowing four hits over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4 on Sunday. Skaggs struck out three, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 18 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Tyler Skaggs improved to 6-6, allowing one run on three hits in 7.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Tuesday. Skaggs struck out six, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 13 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Tyler Skaggs improved to 5-6, allowing three runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Thursday. Skaggs struck out five, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 7 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Tyler Skaggs fell to 4-6, allowing six runs - five earned - on six hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-4 on Thursday. Skaggs struck out four, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 1 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Tyler Skaggs fell to 4-5, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Friday. Skaggs struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 26 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Tyler Skaggs allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 5.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 3-2 on Saturday. Skaggs struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 19 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Tyler Skaggs fell to 4-4, allowing four runs - three earned - on six hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-1 on Sunday. Skaggs struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.01 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 13 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Tyler Skaggs improved to 4-3, allowing four runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Monday. Skaggs struck out five, ending the game with a 5.05 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Tyler Skaggs fell to 3-3, allowing eight runs - seven earned - on eight hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Detroit Tigers 10-3 on Wednesday. Skaggs struck out four, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 3 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Tyler Skaggs improved to 3-2, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2 on Thursday. Skaggs struck out five, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Tyler Skaggs improved to 2-2, allowing three hits and three walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-1 on Friday. Skaggs struck out five, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Skaggs (left ankle sprain) has been activated from the injured list to start Friday against the Royals.
Analysis: Skaggs will make his first start since getting roughed up for four runs and three homers in four innings against the Cubs on April 12. The left-hander allowed three runs over 11 innings in two starts prior to that outing.
Apr. 12 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Tyler Skaggs fell to 1-2, allowing four runs on seven hits in 4.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-1 on Friday. Skaggs struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Tyler Skaggs improved to 1-1, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 5-1 on Saturday. Skaggs struck out five, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Tyler Skaggs fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Sunday. Skaggs struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Teams Score Time
Interleague
San Francisco 5 F
Oakland 4
Boston 1 F
San Diego 3
New York 5 9th
Los Angeles 1
American League
Tampa Bay 3 F
Baltimore 8
Kansas City 9 F
Cleveland 8
Detroit 4 F
Minnesota 7
Los Angeles 2 F
Houston 11
Texas 0 F
Chicago 2
Toronto 1 F
Seattle 3
Oakland   8:15pm
Kansas City  
New York   10:10pm
Seattle  
National League
Atlanta 2 F
New York 1
Philadelphia 2 F
Miami 3
Cincinnati 8 F
Pittsburgh 9
Arizona 5 F
Milwaukee 2
Colorado 4 F
St. Louis 11
Washington 7 F
Chicago 5
Atlanta   3:10pm
Colorado  
Pittsburgh   7:05pm
Philadelphia  
St. Louis   7:05pm
Milwaukee  
Cincinnati   7:10pm
Miami  
Arizona   9:45pm
San Francisco  
Los Angeles   10:10pm
San Diego  
Teams Score Time
Pittsburgh 18 F
Tennessee 6
Tour Championship
Pos Name Score Thru
1 Rory McIlroy -18 F
2 Xander Schauffele -14 F
3 Justin Thomas -13 F
3 Brooks Koepka -13 F
5 Paul Casey -9 F
6 Adam Scott -8 F
7 Tony Finau -7 F
8 Chez Reavie -6 F
9 Patrick Reed -5 F
MONSTER ENERGY NASCAR CUP SERIES AT BRISTOL
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 11 Denny Hamlin 1
2 95 Matt Dibenedetto 7
3 2 Brad Keselowski 13
4 18 Kyle Busch 31
5 9 Chase Elliott 6
6 42 Kyle Larson 2
7 14 Clint Bowyer 20
8 41 Daniel Suarez 18
9 1 Kurt Busch 4
NASCAR XFINITY SERIES AT ROAD AMERICA
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 20 Christopher Bell 12
2 22 Austin Cindric 3
3 2 Tyler Reddick 6
4 9 Noah Gragson 5
5 21 Kaz Grala 11
6 11 Justin Haley 7
7 98 Chase Briscoe 10
8 51 Jeremy Clements 9
9 7 Justin Allgaier 8
NASCAR GANDER OUTDOORS TRUCK SERIES AT BOWMANVILLE
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 24 Brett Moffitt 1
2 51 Alex Tagliani 4
3 99 Ben Rhodes 5
4 2 Sheldon Creed 17
5 16 Austin Hill 6
6 13 Johnny Sauter 13
7 52 Stewart Friesen 12
8 45 Ross Chastain 3
9 17 Tyler Ankrum 8