MLB Baseball

#9
Nicholas Castellanos
AVG HR RBI
.244 0 4
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-4 / 203
Position: 3BBorn: 3/4/1992 Birthplace: Davie, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Tigers (2010)


Latest News
Apr. 23 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Nicholas Castellanos went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Boston Red Sox 4-2. He's now batting .244 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Nicholas Castellanos went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Boston Red Sox 7-4. He's now batting .257 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 21 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Nicholas Castellanos went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago White Sox 4-3. Castellanos scored twice. He's now batting .261 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 19 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Nicholas Castellanos went 0 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-3. He's now batting .262 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 18 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Nicholas Castellanos went 3 for 4 with two doubles and two RBIs Thursday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Chicago White Sox 9-7. Castellanos scored once. He's now batting .279 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Nicholas Castellanos went 1 for 5 with a double Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2. He's now batting .246 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Nicholas Castellanos went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 9:42 AM PT10:42 AM MT11:42 AM CT12:42 PM ET12:42 ET16:42 GMT0:42 9:42 AM MST11:42 AM EST10:42 AM CST12:12 PM VEN20:42 UAE11:42 AM CT-Castellanos (sprained right big toe) returned to the Tigers' lineup for Tuesday's game against Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Castellanos hasn't quite gotten going yet, hitting .255 with no home runs.
Apr. 10 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Nicholas Castellanos went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Cleveland Indians 4-1. He's now batting .255 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST1:45 PM CST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Nicholas Castellanos went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-2. Castellanos scored once. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 12:38 PM PT1:38 PM MT2:38 PM CT3:38 PM ET15:38 ET19:38 GMT3:38 12:38 PM MST2:38 PM EST1:38 PM CST3:08 PM VEN23:38 UAE2:38 PM CT-Nicholas Castellanos went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 3-1. Castellanos scored once. He's now batting .289 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Nicholas Castellanos went 3 for 5 with two doubles and an RBI Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 7-4. Castellanos scored twice. He's now batting .294 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Nicholas Castellanos went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 5-4. Castellanos scored twice. He's now batting .241 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Nicholas Castellanos went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the New York Yankees 2-1. Castellanos scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .259 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Nicholas Castellanos went 2 for 5 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the New York Yankees 3-1. He's now batting .292 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET21:25 ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST8:25 PM EST7:25 PM CST8:55 PM VEN5:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Nicholas Castellanos went 0 for 2 Monday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 3-1. He's now batting .263 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Nicholas Castellanos went 1 for 6 with an RBI Sunday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3. He's now batting .294 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Nicholas Castellanos went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-0. He's now batting .364 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 29 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Nicholas Castellanos went 2 for 4 with a double and a triple Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-0. He's now batting .429 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST4:38 PM CST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Nicholas Castellanos went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Toronto Blue Jays 2-0. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Det 11 18 1 5 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .278 .278 .278
2014 Det 148 533 50 138 31 4 11 66 36 140 2 2 .259 .306 .394
2015 Det 154 549 42 140 33 6 15 73 39 152 0 3 .255 .303 .419
2016 Det 110 411 54 117 25 4 18 58 28 111 1 1 .285 .331 .496
2017 Det 157 614 73 167 36 10 26 101 41 142 4 5 .272 .320 .490
2018 Det 157 620 88 185 46 5 23 89 49 151 2 1 .298 .354 .500
2019 Det 19 78 10 19 8 1 0 4 6 24 1 0 .244 .294 .372
Career 756 2823 318 771 179 30 93 391 199 721 10 12 .273 .322 .457

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Det Total 3 10 1 1 0 0 1 1 2 1 0 0 .100 .250 .400
    LDS 3 10 1 1 0 0 1 1 2 1 0 0 .100 .250 .400
Career 3 10 1 1 0 0 1 1 2 1 0 0 .100 .250 .400


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

ATP Scoreboard
Wednesday, Apr. 24
Barcelona Open (ATP)
Second Round
(16) F. Auger-Alia6 79    
M. Jaziri3 67    
(7) D. Medvedev6 2 6   
A. Ramos-Vino3 6 1   
(15) L. Pouille3 1    
D. Ferrer6 6    
R. Carballes 64 6 6   
N. Kuhn77 4 2   
(11) G. Simon3 2    
M. McDonald6 6    
(1) R. Nadal67 6 6   
L. Mayer79 4 2   
(6) K. Khachanov2 64    
G. Pella6 77    
(13) G. Dimitrov6 64 6   
F. Verdasco2 77 3   
(12) P. Carreno Bu4 711 1   
B. Paire6 69 6   
(9) D. Shapovalov5 2    
C. Garin7 6    
 
Gazprom Hungarian Open (ATP)
First Round
Y. Maden3 6 4   
P. Cuevas6 3 6   
Second Round
(6) J. Millman4 6 2   
A. Balazs6 2 6   
P. Herbert7 6    
M. Bachinger5 2    
 
WTA Scoreboard
Wednesday, Apr. 24
Istanbul Cup (WTA)
First Round
K. Flipkens1 0    
A. Bogdan6 1    
(4) D. Yastremska3 4    
K. Mladenovic6 6    
(5) A. Tomljanovi3 3    
M. Vondrousov6 6    
K. Kozlova6 1    
A. Potapova3 0    
Second Round
B. Strycova6 1 6   
S. Cirstea2 6 3   
(2) M. Buzarnescu6 4 5   
M. Gasparyan1 6 7   
L. Arruabarre6 6    
R. Peterson3 2    
P. Parmentier0 4    
E. Rybakina6 6    
 
Porsche Tennis Grand Prix (WTA)
First Round
M. Minella2 4    
B. Bencic6 6    
D. Vekic6 7    
G. Gatto-Mont1 5    
V. Zvonareva5 4    
V. Azarenka7 6    
Q. Wang6 3 4   
S. Hsieh4 6 6   
(8) A. Kontaveit6 6    
C. Garcia4 3    
A. Pavlyuchen4 6 4   
J. Goerges6 2 0   
Second Round
(3) P. Kvitova6 6    
G. Minnen1 4