MLB Baseball

#41
Kelvin Herrera
ERA S K
1.86 0 8
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 5-10 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 12/31/1989 Birthplace: Tenares, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Royals (2006)


Latest News
Apr. 18 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-7 on Thursday. Herrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Wednesday. Herrera struck out one, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-1 on Tuesday. Herrera struck out two, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the New York Yankees 5-2 on Sunday. Herrera struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-1 on Wednesday. Herrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 12-5 on Sunday. Herrera struck out three, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-8 on Friday. Herrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-3 on Wednesday. Herrera struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-3 on Sunday. Herrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-6 on Saturday. Herrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 KC 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 2 3 3 1 0 0 0 1.00 13.50
2012 KC 4 3 3 - 4 76 0 0 84.1 79 24 22 4 21 6 77 1.19 2.35
2013 KC 5 7 2 - 4 59 0 0 58.1 48 27 25 9 21 2 74 1.18 3.86
2014 KC 4 3 0 - 1 70 0 0 70.0 54 12 11 0 26 0 59 1.14 1.41
2015 KC 4 3 0 - 7 72 0 0 69.2 52 23 21 5 26 1 64 1.12 2.71
2016 KC 2 6 12 - 15 72 0 0 72.0 57 23 22 6 12 0 86 0.96 2.75
2017 KC 3 3 26 - 31 64 0 0 59.1 60 33 28 9 20 2 56 1.35 4.25
2018 KC 1 1 14 - 16 27 0 0 25.2 19 3 3 2 2 0 22 0.82 1.05
2018 Was 1 2 3 - 3 21 0 0 18.2 24 9 9 4 8 0 16 1.71 4.34
2018 Tot 2 3 17 - 19 48 0 0 44.1 43 12 12 6 10 0 38 1.20 2.44
2019 CWS 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 9.2 7 2 2 0 1 1 8 0.83 1.86
Career 24 29 60 - 81 473 0 0 469.2 402 159 146 40 137 12 462 1.15 2.80


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 KC Total 1 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 15.0 11 3 3 0 7 0 16 1.72
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 4 1 1 0 0 0 3 5.40
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.2 2 0 0 0 1 0 6 0.00
    WS 1 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 6.2 5 2 2 0 5 0 6 2.70
2015 KC Total 1 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 13.2 10 2 1 0 3 0 22 0.66
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 2 1 1 0 2 0 6 3.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.2 3 0 0 0 0 0 10 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 5.0 5 1 0 0 1 0 6 0.00
Career 2 0 0 - 0 22 0 0 28.2 21 5 4 0 10 0 38 1.26

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 KC Total 11 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 22 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 62 97 91 94.9 50
Slider 15 83 77 79.8 12.1
Changeup 25 89 84 86.8 20.16
Cut Fastball 22 95 90 92.4 17.74

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

ATP Scoreboard
Friday, Apr. 19
Rolex Monte-Carlo Masters (ATP)
Quarterfinals
D. Lajovic6 7    
L. Sonego4 5    
(1) N. Djokovic3 6 2   
(10) D. Medvedev6 4 6   
(2) R. Nadal77 6    
G. Pella61 3    
(9) B. Coric6 3 2   
(13) F. Fognini1 6 6