MLB Baseball

#48
Jared Hughes
ERA S K
4.18 0 16
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-7 / 240
Position: RPBorn: 7/4/1985 Birthplace: Stamford, Connecticut
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Pirates (2006)


Latest News
May 26 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST3:52 PM CST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Jared Hughes allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 10-2 on Sunday. Hughes struck out two, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 25 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Jared Hughes fell to 2-2, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-6 on Saturday. Hughes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 22 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Jared Hughes did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-9 on Wednesday. Hughes struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 17 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Jared Hughes allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-0 on Friday. Hughes struck out one, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Jared Hughes allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Wednesday. Hughes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 14 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Jared Hughes allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Tuesday. Hughes struck out one, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 9 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE1:09 AM CT-Jared Hughes allowed two hits without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Wednesday. Hughes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Jared Hughes fell to 2-1, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 12-11 on Friday. Hughes struck out two, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 1 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Jared Hughes did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the New York Mets 1-0 on Wednesday. Hughes struck out one, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Jared Hughes did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Mets 4-3 on Tuesday. Hughes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Jared Hughes did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3 on Saturday. Hughes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Jared Hughes allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 12-1 on Friday. Hughes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Jared Hughes allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Tuesday. Hughes struck out one, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Jared Hughes did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Saturday. Hughes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Jared Hughes improved to 2-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Friday. Hughes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Jared Hughes did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-1 on Tuesday. Hughes struck out two, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Jared Hughes allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-5 on Sunday. Hughes struck out one, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Jared Hughes improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2 on Saturday. Hughes struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Jared Hughes allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Wednesday. Hughes struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Jared Hughes allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Saturday. Hughes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Jared Hughes did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0 on Friday. Hughes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 12:13 PM PT1:13 PM MT2:13 PM CT3:13 PM ET15:13 ET19:13 GMT3:13 12:13 PM MST2:13 PM EST1:13 PM CST2:43 PM VEN23:13 UAE2:13 PM CT-Jared Hughes walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 1-0 on Wednesday. Hughes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Jared Hughes allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0 on Sunday. Hughes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Jared Hughes blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Thursday. Hughes struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 4.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Pit 0 1 0 - 0 12 0 0 11.0 9 5 5 1 4 0 10 1.18 4.09
2012 Pit 2 2 2 - 4 66 0 0 75.2 65 30 24 7 22 4 50 1.15 2.85
2013 Pit 2 3 0 - 0 29 0 0 32.0 37 17 17 2 16 1 23 1.66 4.78
2014 Pit 7 5 0 - 2 63 0 0 64.1 51 21 14 4 19 5 36 1.09 1.96
2015 Pit 3 1 0 - 3 76 0 0 67.0 70 21 17 3 19 2 36 1.33 2.28
2016 Pit 1 1 1 - 3 67 0 0 59.1 62 24 20 6 22 3 34 1.42 3.03
2017 Mil 5 3 1 - 4 67 0 0 59.2 49 21 20 4 24 5 48 1.22 3.02
2018 Cin 4 3 7 - 11 72 0 0 78.2 57 17 17 4 23 2 59 1.02 1.94
2019 Cin 2 2 0 - 1 24 0 0 23.2 21 12 11 3 7 0 16 1.18 4.18
Career 26 21 11 - 28 476 0 0 471.1 421 168 145 34 156 22 312 1.22 2.77

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Pit 66 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Pit 29 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Pit 63 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Pit 76 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
2016 Pit 67 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 476 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 Pit Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 3 2 2 0 1 0 1 18.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 3 2 2 0 1 0 1 18.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 3 2 2 0 1 0 1 18.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 301 94 88 90.6 82.69
Slider 46 87 82 84.2 12.64
Changeup 17 89 83 84.5 4.67

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NBA Scoreboard
Thursday, May 30
Golden State 6:00 PT7:00 MT8:00 CT9:00 ET1:00 GMT9:00 6:00 MST7:00 CST8:00 EST5:00 UAE (+1)03:0021:00 ET8:00 CT0:00
Toronto 
NHL Scoreboard
Monday, May 27
St. Louis 5:00 PT6:00 MT7:00 CT8:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 MST6:00 CST7:00 EST4:00 UAE (+1)20:00 ET21:00 BRT
Preview
Boston 
Minor League Baseball
International League
Pawtucket 10:05 PT11:05 MT12:05 CT1:05 ET6:05 GMT
Rochester 
Scranton/Wilkes-Barre 10:05 PT11:05 MT12:05 CT1:05 ET6:05 GMT
Syracuse 
Buffalo 10:35 PT11:35 MT12:35 CT1:35 ET6:35 GMT
Lehigh Valley 
Toledo 11:00 PT12:00 MT1:00 CT2:00 ET7:00 GMT
Louisville 
Indianapolis 11:05 PT12:05 MT1:05 CT2:05 ET7:05 GMT
Columbus 
Durham 11:05 PT12:05 MT1:05 CT2:05 ET7:05 GMT
Charlotte 
Norfolk 3:05 PT4:05 MT5:05 CT6:05 ET11:05 GMT
Gwinnett 
ATP Scoreboard
Sunday, May 26
Roland Garros (ATP/WTA)
First Round
(29) M. Berrettini63 6 6 6  
P. Andujar77 4 4 2  
(11) M. Cilic6 7 6   
T. Fabbiano3 5 1   
C. Ruud6 77 6   
E. Gulbis2 62 0   
A. Popyrin3 6 712 6  
U. Humbert6 3 610 3  
J. Tipsarevic3 0 6 77 4 
G. Dimitrov6 6 3 64 6 
(7) K. Nishikori6 6 6   
Q. Halys2 3 4   
(16) M. Cecchinato6 78 4 2 4 
N. Mahut2 66 6 6 6 
(6) S. Tsitsipas6 6 77   
M. Marterer2 2 64   
M. Jaziri3 1 6 0  
O. Otte6 6 4 6  
P. Gunneswara1 3 1   
H. Dellien6 6 6   
(17) D. Schwartzma6 3 79 2 6 
M. Fucsovics3 6 67 6 2 
(31) L. Djere6 6 77   
A. Ramos-Vino3 2 62   
(3) R. Federer6 6 6   
L. Sonego2 4 4   
(27) D. Goffin6 6 6   
R. Berankis0 2 2   
R. Haase4 4 77 1  
P. Kohlschrei6 6 65 6  
J. Vesely63 3 0   
L. Mayer77 6 6   
 
WTA Scoreboard
Sunday, May 26
Roland Garros (ATP/WTA)
First Round
(31) P. Martic6 6    
O. Jabeur1 2    
M. Rybarikova3 4    
J. Larsson6 6    
(5) A. Kerber4 2    
A. Potapova6 6    
(19) G. Muguruza5 6 6   
T. Townsend7 2 2   
S. Kuznetsova4 2    
K. Kucova6 6    
Y. Wang4 3    
M. Vondrousov6 6    
L. Siegemund6 6    
S. Zhuk3 3    
B. Pera2 65    
K. Kozlova6 77    
F. Ferro3 63    
K. Mladenovic6 77    
(15) B. Bencic6 6    
J. Ponchet1 4    
(9) E. Svitolina6 6    
V. Williams3 3    
(2) K. Pliskova6 6    
M. Brengle2 3    
(7) S. Stephens6 77    
M. Doi3 64    
S. Sorribes T6 5 6   
A. Van Uytvan1 7 2   
(32) A. Sasnovich6 2 3   
P. Hercog4 6 3   
J. Brady77 4 0   
I. Jorovic65 6 0