MLB Baseball

#29
Brad Brach
ERA S K
2.95 0 23
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 4/12/1986 Birthplace: Freehold, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 42nd Round by Padres (2008)


Latest News
May 24 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST3:44 PM CST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Brad Brach blew his second save, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Friday. Brach struck out three, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Brad Brach blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Monday. Brach struck out one, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Brad Brach did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Saturday. Brach struck out one, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 17 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Brad Brach did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Washington Nationals 14-6 on Friday. Brach did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Brad Brach fell to 3-1, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 1.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Wednesday. Brach did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 11 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Brad Brach allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Saturday. Brach struck out one, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 10 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST3:42 PM CST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Brad Brach did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-0 on Friday. Brach did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Brad Brach did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 5-2 on Tuesday. Brach struck out two, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
May 6 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Brad Brach walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Monday. Brach did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
May 4 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Brad Brach did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Saturday. Brach struck out two, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
May 1 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Brad Brach improved to 3-0, allowing no hits and two walks over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Tuesday. Brach did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Brad Brach allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Sunday. Brach struck out one, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Brad Brach walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Thursday. Brach struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Brad Brach improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-6 on Wednesday. Brach struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Brad Brach allowed one run on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1 on Friday. Brach struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Brad Brach did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 6-0 on Wednesday. Brach struck out two, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Brad Brach allowed two runs on one hit and three walks in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Saturday. Brach did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Brad Brach improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-0 on Monday. Brach struck out three, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Brad Brach allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 13-10 on Friday. Brach struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Brad Brach allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-4 on Wednesday. Brach did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Brad Brach walked three and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-0 on Monday. Brach did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Brad Brach did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Texas Rangers 12-4 on Thursday. Brach struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 SD 0 2 0 - 0 9 0 0 7.0 9 5 4 0 7 4 11 2.29 5.14
2012 SD 2 4 0 - 1 67 0 0 66.2 50 28 28 11 33 7 75 1.25 3.78
2013 SD 1 0 0 - 0 33 0 0 31.0 36 15 11 3 19 0 31 1.77 3.19
2014 Bal 7 1 0 - 0 46 0 0 62.1 48 24 22 6 25 1 54 1.17 3.18
2015 Bal 5 3 1 - 2 62 0 0 79.1 57 25 24 7 38 3 89 1.20 2.72
2016 Bal 10 4 2 - 7 71 0 0 79.0 57 23 18 7 25 1 92 1.04 2.05
2017 Bal 4 5 18 - 24 67 0 0 68.0 51 27 24 7 26 1 70 1.13 3.18
2018 Bal 1 2 11 - 13 42 0 0 39.0 50 24 21 4 19 1 38 1.77 4.85
2018 Atl 1 2 1 - 3 27 0 0 23.2 22 8 4 1 9 1 22 1.31 1.52
2018 Tot 2 4 12 - 16 69 0 0 62.2 72 32 25 5 28 2 60 1.60 3.59
2019 ChC 3 1 0 - 2 22 0 0 21.1 17 7 7 0 20 1 23 1.73 2.95
Career 34 24 33 - 52 446 0 0 477.1 397 186 163 46 221 20 505 1.29 3.07

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Bal 46 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 ChC 22 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 446 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 Bal Total 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 1 0 0 0 2 0 1 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 2 0 1 0.00
2016 Bal Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 2 0 0 0 1 1 2 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 2 0 0 0 1 1 2 0.00
2018 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 1.1 2 1 1 1 2 0 2 6.75
    LDS 0 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 1.1 2 1 1 1 2 0 2 6.75
Career 1 0 0 - 1 5 0 0 5.0 5 1 1 1 5 1 5 1.80


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 243 97 90 93.3 59.71
Slider 95 89 82 84.4 23.34
Changeup 69 89 84 86 16.95

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NBA Scoreboard
Thursday, May 30
Golden State 6:00 PT7:00 MT8:00 CT9:00 ET1:00 GMT9:00 6:00 MST7:00 CST8:00 EST5:00 UAE (+1)03:0021:00 ET8:00 CT0:00
Toronto 
NHL Scoreboard
Monday, May 27
St. Louis 5:00 PT6:00 MT7:00 CT8:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 MST6:00 CST7:00 EST4:00 UAE (+1)20:00 ET21:00 BRT
Preview
Boston 
Minor League Baseball
International League
Norfolk6Final
Gwinnett9
Indianapolis 11:05 PT12:05 MT1:05 CT2:05 ET12:05 MT2:05 ET7:05 GMT3:05 北京时间
Columbus 
Toledo 3:00 PT4:00 MT5:00 CT6:00 ET4:00 MT6:00 ET11:00 GMT7:00 北京时间
Louisville 
Buffalo 3:35 PT4:35 MT5:35 CT6:35 ET4:35 MT6:35 ET11:35 GMT7:35 北京时间
Lehigh Valley 
Scranton/Wilkes-Barre 3:35 PT4:35 MT5:35 CT6:35 ET4:35 MT6:35 ET11:35 GMT7:35 北京时间
Syracuse 
Durham 4:04 PT5:04 MT6:04 CT7:04 ET5:04 MT7:04 ET12:04 GMT8:04 北京时间
Charlotte 
Pawtucket 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET5:05 MT7:05 ET12:05 GMT8:05 北京时间
Rochester 
ATP Scoreboard
Sunday, May 26
Roland Garros (ATP/WTA)
First Round
(29) M. Berrettini63 6 6 6  
P. Andujar77 4 4 2  
(11) M. Cilic6 7 6   
T. Fabbiano3 5 1   
C. Ruud6 77 6   
E. Gulbis2 62 0   
A. Popyrin3 6 712 6  
U. Humbert6 3 610 3  
J. Tipsarevic3 0 6 77 4 
G. Dimitrov6 6 3 64 6 
(7) K. Nishikori6 6 6   
Q. Halys2 3 4   
(16) M. Cecchinato6 78 4 2 4 
N. Mahut2 66 6 6 6 
(6) S. Tsitsipas6 6 77   
M. Marterer2 2 64   
M. Jaziri3 1 6 0  
O. Otte6 6 4 6  
P. Gunneswara1 3 1   
H. Dellien6 6 6   
(17) D. Schwartzma6 3 79 2 6 
M. Fucsovics3 6 67 6 2 
(31) L. Djere6 6 77   
A. Ramos-Vino3 2 62   
(3) R. Federer6 6 6   
L. Sonego2 4 4   
(27) D. Goffin6 6 6   
R. Berankis0 2 2   
R. Haase4 4 77 1  
P. Kohlschrei6 6 65 6  
J. Vesely63 3 0   
L. Mayer77 6 6   
 
WTA Scoreboard
Sunday, May 26
Roland Garros (ATP/WTA)
First Round
(31) P. Martic6 6    
O. Jabeur1 2    
M. Rybarikova3 4    
J. Larsson6 6    
(5) A. Kerber4 2    
A. Potapova6 6    
(19) G. Muguruza5 6 6   
T. Townsend7 2 2   
S. Kuznetsova4 2    
K. Kucova6 6    
Y. Wang4 3    
M. Vondrousov6 6    
L. Siegemund6 6    
S. Zhuk3 3    
B. Pera2 65    
K. Kozlova6 77    
F. Ferro3 63    
K. Mladenovic6 77    
(15) B. Bencic6 6    
J. Ponchet1 4    
(9) E. Svitolina6 6    
V. Williams3 3    
(2) K. Pliskova6 6    
M. Brengle2 3    
(7) S. Stephens6 77    
M. Doi3 64    
S. Sorribes T6 5 6   
A. Van Uytvan1 7 2   
(32) A. Sasnovich6 2 3   
P. Hercog4 6 3   
J. Brady77 4 0   
I. Jorovic65 6 0