MLB Baseball

#20
Wade Miley
ERA W-L K
3.51 6-4 78
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 11/13/1986 Birthplace: Hammond, Louisiana
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Supplemental Round by Diamondbacks (2008)


Latest News
June 22 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Wade Miley allowed four runs on two hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 7-5 on Saturday. Miley struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 17 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Wade Miley fell to 6-4, allowing three runs on four hits and four walks in 4.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Monday. Miley struck out six, ending the game with a 3.30 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 9 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Wade Miley improved to 6-3, allowing six hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-0 on Sunday. Miley struck out five, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 5 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Wade Miley allowed three runs on three hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 11-5 on Tuesday. Miley struck out six, ending the game with a 3.39 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 29 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Wade Miley fell to 5-3, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Wednesday. Miley struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.25 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Wade Miley improved to 5-2, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Friday. Miley struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 19 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Wade Miley allowed three runs - two earned - on seven hits in 5.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Sunday. Miley struck out two, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Wade Miley improved to 4-2, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Detroit Tigers 11-4 on Tuesday. Miley struck out five, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 9 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Wade Miley improved to 3-2, allowing two runs on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 4-2 on Thursday. Miley struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Wade Miley improved to 2-2, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 14-2 on Saturday. Miley struck out two, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Wade Miley allowed one run on six hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Sunday. Miley struck out three, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Wade Miley allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Minnesota Twins 10-4 on Tuesday. Miley struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Wade Miley fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Wednesday. Miley struck out one, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Wade Miley allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-6 on Friday. Miley struck out two, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Wade Miley improved to 1-1, allowing four hits and two walks over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-0 on Saturday. Miley struck out four, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 12:27 PM PT1:27 PM MT2:27 PM CT3:27 PM ET15:27 ET19:27 GMT3:27 12:27 PM MST2:27 PM EST1:27 PM CST2:57 PM VEN23:27 UAE2:27 PM CT-Wade Miley fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on eight hits in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Sunday. Miley struck out four, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Ari 4 2 0 - 0 8 7 0 40.0 48 20 20 6 18 0 25 1.65 4.50
2012 Ari 16 11 0 - 0 32 29 0 194.2 193 79 72 14 37 0 144 1.18 3.33
2013 Ari 10 10 0 - 0 33 33 0 202.2 201 88 80 21 66 4 147 1.32 3.55
2014 Ari 8 12 0 - 0 33 33 0 201.1 207 103 97 23 75 3 183 1.40 4.34
2015 Bos 11 11 0 - 0 32 32 1 193.2 201 98 96 17 64 0 147 1.37 4.46
2016 Sea 7 8 0 - 0 19 19 1 112.0 117 62 62 18 34 1 82 1.35 4.98
2016 Bal 2 5 0 - 0 11 11 0 54.0 70 38 37 7 15 0 55 1.57 6.17
2016 Tot 9 13 0 - 0 30 30 1 166.0 187 100 99 25 49 1 137 1.42 5.37
2017 Bal 8 15 0 - 0 32 32 0 157.1 179 104 98 25 93 1 142 1.73 5.61
2018 Mil 5 2 0 - 0 16 16 0 80.2 71 28 23 3 27 1 50 1.21 2.57
2019 Hou 6 4 0 - 0 16 16 0 89.2 78 36 35 13 29 0 78 1.19 3.51
Career 77 80 0 - 0 232 228 2 1326.0 1365 656 620 147 458 10 1053 1.37 4.21

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Ari 8 13 1 1 0 0 0 1 2 2 0 0 .077 .200 .077
2012 Ari 32 65 4 11 2 0 0 2 2 20 0 0 .169 .194 .200
2013 Ari 34 60 2 8 3 0 1 8 1 16 0 0 .133 .148 .233
2014 Ari 33 57 3 9 0 0 0 1 3 14 0 0 .158 .200 .158
2015 Bos 32 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Sea 19 7 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .143 .143 .143
2016 Bal 11 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2016 Tot 30 11 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .182 .182 .182
2017 Bal 32 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2018 Mil 16 27 1 5 0 0 0 0 1 11 0 0 .185 .214 .185
2019 Hou 16 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 233 241 12 37 5 0 1 12 9 67 0 0 .154 .184 .187

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Mil Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 4 0 14.2 10 2 2 1 4 0 9 1.23
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.2 3 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 3 0 10.0 7 2 2 1 3 0 7 1.80
Career 0 0 0 - 0 4 4 0 14.2 10 2 2 1 4 0 9 1.23

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mil Total 4 6 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .333 .333 .500
    LDS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 3 4 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .750
Career 4 6 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .333 .333 .500


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 311 94 85 90.3 20.75
Curveball 160 79 70 76.1 10.67
Slider 30 84 80 82.2 2
Changeup 255 84 77 81.2 17.01
Cut Fastball 743 91 83 87.3 49.57

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Teams Score Time
Interleague
Pittsburgh   2:10pm
Houston  
Seattle   2:10pm
Milwaukee  
American League
Tampa Bay   1:10pm
Minnesota  
Texas   1:10pm
Detroit  
Oakland   10:07pm
Los Angeles  
National League
New York   1:05pm
Philadelphia  
Atlanta   2:20pm
Chicago  
Washington   7:10pm
Miami  
Los Angeles   8:40pm
Colorado  
Arizona   9:45pm
San Francisco  
Rocket Mortgage Classic
Pos Name Score Thru
1 Tom Hoge -3 7
2 Bud Cauley -2 5
2 Billy Horschel -2 4
2 Mackenzie Hughes -2 2
2 Meen Whee Kim -2 5
2 Scott Langley -2 5
2 Trey Mullinax -2 5
2 Joaquin Niemann -2 6
2 Ted Potter Jr -2 4
NASCAR XFINITY SERIES AT IOWA
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 20 Christopher Bell 2
2 00 Cole Custer 1
3 7 Justin Allgaier 14
4 18 Harrison Burton 10
5 8 Zane Smith 3
6 9 Noah Gragson 4
7 98 Chase Briscoe 9
8 23 John Hunter Nemechek 6
9 1 Michael Annett 12
NASCAR GANDER OUTDOORS TRUCK SERIES AT ST. LOUIS
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 15 Ross Chastain 7
2 4 Todd Gilliland 11
3 52 Stewart Friesen 4
4 46 Chandler Smith 25
5 24 Brett Moffitt 5
6 98 Grant Enfinger 2
7 2 Sheldon Creed 12
8 99 Ben Rhodes 6
9 88 Matt Crafton 3
MONSTER ENERGY NASCAR CUP SERIES AT SONOMA
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 19 Martin Truex Jr 8
2 18 Kyle Busch 7
3 12 Ryan Blaney 9
4 95 Matt Dibenedetto 19
5 11 Denny Hamlin 6
6 4 Kevin Harvick 23
7 6 Ryan Newman 21
8 20 Erik Jones 32
9 10 Aric Almirola 15