MLB Baseball

#13
Matt Carpenter
AVG HR RBI
.230 3 5
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-4 / 210
Position: 3BBorn: 11/26/1985 Birthplace: Galveston, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 13th Round by Cardinals (2009)


Latest News
Apr. 23 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. Carpenter scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .230 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 22 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 2 for 4 with a double Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Milwaukee Brewers 13-5. Carpenter scored twice. He's now batting .226 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 21 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 4 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the New York Mets 6-4. He's now batting .213 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 20 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Carpenter is in the lineup Sunday against the Mets after he left Saturday's game after the sixth inning with a bruised left knee. He appeared to foul a ball off himself, but stayed in and drew a walk, then scored a run and exited.
Analysis: Carpenter is batting .224 with three homers and five RBIs.
Apr. 19 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 2 for 5 with a double Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the New York Mets 5-4. He's now batting .216 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-4. He's now batting .203 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 15 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 4 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-7. Carpenter scored once. He's now batting .220 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Cincinnati Reds 9-5. He's now batting .236 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 13 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 2 for 4 with a triple Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Cincinnati Reds 5-2. He's now batting .235 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 1 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-7. He's now batting .213 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2. He's now batting .217 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0. He's now batting .214 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 1 for 4 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3. Carpenter scored once. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 1 for 2 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the San Diego Padres 4-1. Carpenter scored once. He's now batting .229 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 1 for 3 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the San Diego Padres 6-4. Carpenter scored once. He's now batting .212 with one home run this season.
Apr. 5 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the San Diego Padres 5-3. Carpenter scored once. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 1 for 5 with a double Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4. He's now batting .192 with one home run this season.
Apr. 1 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 5 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5. He's now batting .190 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and an RBI Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Mar. 30 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 4 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. He's now batting .154 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 29 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 2 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Milwaukee Brewers 9-5. Carpenter scored twice. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 4 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 StL 7 15 0 1 1 0 0 0 4 4 0 0 .067 .263 .133
2012 StL 114 296 44 87 22 5 6 46 34 63 1 1 .294 .365 .463
2013 StL 157 626 126 199 55 7 11 78 72 98 3 3 .318 .392 .481
2014 StL 158 595 99 162 33 2 8 59 95 111 5 3 .272 .375 .375
2015 StL 154 574 101 156 44 3 28 84 81 151 4 3 .272 .365 .505
2016 StL 129 473 81 128 36 6 21 68 81 108 0 4 .271 .380 .505
2017 StL 145 497 91 120 31 2 23 69 109 125 2 1 .241 .384 .451
2018 StL 156 564 111 145 42 0 36 81 102 158 4 1 .257 .374 .523
2019 StL 23 87 14 20 6 1 3 5 14 24 1 0 .230 .333 .425
Career 1043 3727 667 1018 270 26 136 490 592 842 20 16 .273 .376 .469

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 StL Total 9 14 3 4 1 0 1 3 3 5 0 0 .286 .412 .571
    WC 1 1 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
    LDS 5 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 3 9 3 3 1 0 1 2 3 2 0 0 .333 .500 .778
2013 StL Total 17 69 8 15 3 1 0 4 4 17 1 0 .217 .263 .290
    LDS 5 19 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 6 0 0 .053 .143 .053
    LCS 6 23 4 6 2 1 0 2 3 5 1 0 .261 .333 .435
    WS 6 27 3 8 1 0 0 2 0 6 0 0 .296 .286 .333
2014 StL Total 9 36 6 10 4 0 4 8 3 12 0 0 .278 .333 .722
    LDS 4 16 4 6 3 0 3 7 1 4 0 0 .375 .412 1.125
    LCS 5 20 2 4 1 0 1 1 2 8 0 0 .200 .273 .400
2015 StL Total 4 17 3 4 0 0 1 1 1 5 0 0 .235 .278 .412
    LDS 4 17 3 4 0 0 1 1 1 5 0 0 .235 .278 .412
Career 39 136 20 33 8 1 6 16 11 39 1 0 .243 .300 .449


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Minor League Baseball
International League
Buffalo 7:35 PT8:35 MT9:35 CT10:35 ET8:35 MT10:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 北京时间
Syracuse 
Scranton/Wilkes-Barre 3:05 PT4:05 MT5:05 CT6:05 ET4:05 MT6:05 ET11:05 GMT7:05 北京时间
Rochester 
Lehigh Valley 3:05 PT4:05 MT5:05 CT6:05 ET4:05 MT6:05 ET11:05 GMT7:05 北京时间
Pawtucket 
Norfolk 3:35 PT4:35 MT5:35 CT6:35 ET4:35 MT6:35 ET11:35 GMT7:35 北京时间
Columbus 
Durham 4:00 PT5:00 MT6:00 CT7:00 ET5:00 MT7:00 ET12:00 GMT8:00 北京时间
Louisville 
Toledo 4:04 PT5:04 MT6:04 CT7:04 ET5:04 MT7:04 ET12:04 GMT8:04 北京时间
Charlotte 
Indianapolis 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET5:05 MT7:05 ET12:05 GMT8:05 北京时间
Gwinnett 
ATP Scoreboard
Wednesday, Apr. 24
Barcelona Open (ATP)
Second Round
(16) F. Auger-Alia6 79    
M. Jaziri3 67    
(7) D. Medvedev6 2 6   
A. Ramos-Vino3 6 1   
(11) G. Simon3 2    
M. McDonald6 6    
(15) L. Pouille3 0    
D. Ferrer6 0    
R. Carballes 5     
N. Kuhn4     
(1) R. Nadal 
L. Mayer 
(6) K. Khachanov 
G. Pella 
(13) G. Dimitrov 
F. Verdasco 
(12) P. Carreno Bu 
B. Paire 
(9) D. Shapovalov 
C. Garin 
 
Gazprom Hungarian Open (ATP)
First Round
Y. Maden3 6 4   
P. Cuevas6 3 6   
 
WTA Scoreboard
Wednesday, Apr. 24
Istanbul Cup (WTA)
First Round
K. Flipkens1 0    
A. Bogdan6 1    
(4) D. Yastremska3 4    
K. Mladenovic6 6    
(5) A. Tomljanovi3 3    
M. Vondrousov6 6    
K. Kozlova6 1    
A. Potapova3 0    
Second Round
B. Strycova6 1 6   
S. Cirstea2 6 3   
(2) M. Buzarnescu6 4 5   
M. Gasparyan1 6 5   
L. Arruabarre 
R. Peterson 
P. Parmentier 
E. Rybakina 
 
Porsche Tennis Grand Prix (WTA)
First Round
M. Minella2 4    
B. Bencic6 6    
D. Vekic6 7    
G. Gatto-Mont1 5    
V. Zvonareva3     
V. Azarenka2     
Q. Wang6 0    
S. Hsieh4 1    
(8) A. Kontaveit 
C. Garcia 
A. Pavlyuchen 
J. Goerges