MLB Baseball

#44
Anthony Rizzo
AVG HR RBI
.200 4 13
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 240
Position: 1BBorn: 8/8/1989 Birthplace: Parkland, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 6th Round by Red Sox (2007)


Latest News
Apr. 23 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2. He's now batting .200 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 21 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 2 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1. Rizzo scored once. He's now batting .197 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 20 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-0. He's now batting .176 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 19 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 2 with a triple and an RBI Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1. He's now batting .169 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 17 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Miami Marlins 6-0. He's now batting .159 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Miami Marlins 4-0. He's now batting .169 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 15 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 3 Monday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Miami Marlins 7-2. Rizzo scored once. He's now batting .182 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 13 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-5. Rizzo scored twice. He's now batting .192 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 12 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Los Angeles Angels 5-1. He's now batting .204 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 11 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 10 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2. He's now batting .220 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 8 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-0. Rizzo scored once. He's now batting .237 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 7 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. Rizzo scored once. He's now batting .235 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 6 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 14-8. Rizzo scored once. He's now batting .267 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 5 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 13-10. Rizzo scored once. He's now batting .280 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 4 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-4. He's now batting .286 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 3 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-4. Rizzo scored once. He's now batting .278 with one home run this season.
Apr. 1 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 4 Monday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-0. He's now batting .267 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Texas Rangers 11-10. He's now batting .273 with one home run this season.
Mar. 30 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Texas Rangers 8-6. Rizzo scored once. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 2 with an RBI Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Texas Rangers 12-4. Rizzo scored once. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 SD 49 128 9 18 8 1 1 9 21 46 2 1 .141 .281 .242
2012 ChC 87 337 44 96 15 0 15 48 27 62 3 2 .285 .342 .463
2013 ChC 160 606 71 141 40 2 23 80 76 127 6 5 .233 .323 .419
2014 ChC 140 524 89 150 28 1 32 78 73 116 5 4 .286 .386 .527
2015 ChC 160 586 94 163 38 3 31 101 78 105 17 6 .278 .387 .512
2016 ChC 155 583 94 170 43 4 32 109 74 108 3 5 .292 .385 .544
2017 ChC 157 572 99 156 32 3 32 109 91 90 10 4 .273 .392 .507
2018 ChC 153 566 74 160 29 1 25 101 70 80 6 4 .283 .376 .470
2019 ChC 21 75 15 15 2 1 4 13 14 16 0 0 .200 .362 .413
Career 1082 3977 589 1069 235 16 195 648 524 750 52 31 .269 .369 .483

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 ChC Total 9 32 4 6 0 0 2 2 2 8 0 0 .188 .257 .375
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 4 14 3 3 0 0 2 2 1 4 0 0 .214 .267 .643
    LCS 4 14 1 3 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .214 .313 .214
2016 ChC Total 17 65 11 18 5 0 3 10 8 13 2 0 .277 .373 .492
    LDS 4 15 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .067 .176 .067
    LCS 6 25 3 8 2 0 2 5 2 6 1 0 .320 .370 .640
    WS 7 25 7 9 3 0 1 5 4 3 1 0 .360 .484 .600
2017 ChC Total 10 37 1 5 1 0 1 6 2 14 0 0 .135 .200 .243
    LDS 5 20 1 4 1 0 1 6 1 6 0 0 .200 .238 .400
    LCS 5 17 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .059 .158 .059
2018 ChC Total 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    WC 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 37 138 16 30 6 0 6 18 12 35 2 0 .217 .299 .391


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

ATP Scoreboard
Wednesday, Apr. 24
Barcelona Open (ATP)
Second Round
(16) F. Auger-Alia6 79    
M. Jaziri3 67    
(7) D. Medvedev6 2 6   
A. Ramos-Vino3 6 1   
(15) L. Pouille3 1    
D. Ferrer6 6    
R. Carballes 64 6 6   
N. Kuhn77 4 2   
(11) G. Simon3 2    
M. McDonald6 6    
(1) R. Nadal67 6 6   
L. Mayer79 4 2   
(6) K. Khachanov2 64    
G. Pella6 77    
(13) G. Dimitrov6 64 6   
F. Verdasco2 77 3   
(12) P. Carreno Bu4 711 1   
B. Paire6 69 6   
(9) D. Shapovalov5 2    
C. Garin7 6    
 
Gazprom Hungarian Open (ATP)
First Round
Y. Maden3 6 4   
P. Cuevas6 3 6   
Second Round
(6) J. Millman4 6 2   
A. Balazs6 2 6   
P. Herbert7 6    
M. Bachinger5 2    
 
WTA Scoreboard
Wednesday, Apr. 24
Istanbul Cup (WTA)
First Round
K. Flipkens1 0    
A. Bogdan6 1    
(4) D. Yastremska3 4    
K. Mladenovic6 6    
(5) A. Tomljanovi3 3    
M. Vondrousov6 6    
K. Kozlova6 1    
A. Potapova3 0    
Second Round
B. Strycova6 1 6   
S. Cirstea2 6 3   
(2) M. Buzarnescu6 4 5   
M. Gasparyan1 6 7   
L. Arruabarre6 6    
R. Peterson3 2    
P. Parmentier0 4    
E. Rybakina6 6    
 
Porsche Tennis Grand Prix (WTA)
First Round
M. Minella2 4    
B. Bencic6 6    
D. Vekic6 7    
G. Gatto-Mont1 5    
V. Zvonareva5 4    
V. Azarenka7 6    
Q. Wang6 3 4   
S. Hsieh4 6 6   
(8) A. Kontaveit6 6    
C. Garcia4 3    
A. Pavlyuchen4 6 4   
J. Goerges6 2 0   
Second Round
(3) P. Kvitova6 6    
G. Minnen1 4