MLB Baseball

#23
Jordan Lyles
ERA S K
4.15 0 146
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-5 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 10/19/1990 Birthplace: Hartsville, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Astros (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 25 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Jordan Lyles improved to 12-8, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 9-2 on Wednesday. Lyles struck out six, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Jordan Lyles allowed one run on three hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the San Diego Padres 5-1 on Thursday. Lyles struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.17 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Jordan Lyles improved to 11-8, allowing two runs - one earned - on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2 on Saturday. Lyles struck out four, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Jordan Lyles allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Miami Marlins 8-3 on Monday. Lyles struck out three, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Jordan Lyles improved to 10-8, allowing two runs on six hits in 6.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Houston Astros 4-2 on Tuesday. Lyles struck out two, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Jordan Lyles improved to 9-8, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1 on Wednesday. Lyles struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Jordan Lyles improved to 8-8, allowing no hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-1 on Friday. Lyles struck out five, ending the game with a 4.69 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Jordan Lyles allowed five runs on seven hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Washington Nationals 15-14 on Saturday. Lyles struck out four, ending the game with a 4.96 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Jordan Lyles fell to 7-8, allowing one run on three hits and four walks in 7.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Texas Rangers 1-0 on Sunday. Lyles struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Jordan Lyles improved to 7-7, allowing three runs - one earned - on two hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-7 on Monday. Lyles struck out one, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Jordan Lyles improved to 6-7, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-2 on Wednesday. Lyles struck out four, ending the game with a 5.15 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Jordan Lyles fell to 5-7, allowing eight runs - five earned - on seven hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 14-8 on Wednesday. Lyles struck out three, ending the game with a 5.36 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Jordan Lyles allowed one run on seven hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-1 on Friday. Lyles struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 13 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Jordan Lyles fell to 5-6, allowing seven runs on four hits and four walks in 0.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-4 on Saturday. Lyles struck out two, ending the game with a 5.16 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 4 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Jordan Lyles fell to 5-5, allowing six runs on 10 hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 11-3 on Thursday. Lyles struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 29 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Jordan Lyles fell to 5-4, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1 on Saturday. Lyles struck out five, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 10 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Lyles (left hamstring tightness) is expected to rejoin the Pirates' rotation Saturday against the Brewers after allowing a run and two hits with seven strikeouts in 5.1 innings in a rehab start over the weekend.
Analysis: Lyles went on the injured list after he gave up three runs, five hits and four walks over three innings in a 5-3 loss at Milwaukee on June 8. Pirates manager Clint Hurdle said he thought the injury affected Lyles' delivery. Lyles is 5-3 with a 3.64 ERA in 12 starts.
June 8 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Jordan Lyles allowed three runs on five hits and four walks in 3.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Saturday. Lyles struck out five, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 2 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Jordan Lyles fell to 5-3, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Sunday. Lyles struck out five, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Lyles left Tuesday's start at Cincinnati after the fourth inning with discomfort in his left hamstring. Lyles had an awkward follow-through on a pitch in the fourth but completed the inning, and is expected to make his next start Saturday against Milwaukee.
Analysis: The Pirates already are missing starters Jameson Taillon and Trevor Williams. They've had 22 players on the injured list this season, with starter Chris Archer also missing time because of a sore thumb. Lyles is 5-2 with a 3.09 ERA this season.
May 23 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST1:43 PM CST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-Jordan Lyles improved to 5-1, allowing six runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Colorado Rockies 14-6 on Thursday. Lyles struck out six, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 18 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Jordan Lyles improved to 4-1, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 5-3 on Friday. Lyles struck out 12, ending the game with a 1.97 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 11 4:59 PM PT5:59 PM MT6:59 PM CT7:59 PM ET19:59 ET23:59 GMT7:59 4:59 PM MST6:59 PM EST5:59 PM CST7:29 PM VEN3:59 UAE (+1)6:59 PM CT-Jordan Lyles improved to 3-1, allowing one run on one hit and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Saturday. Lyles struck out six, ending the game with a 2.09 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 5 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Jordan Lyles allowed one run on five hits and three walks in 6.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-3 on Sunday. Lyles struck out three, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 1 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Jordan Lyles allowed two runs on three hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Texas Rangers 6-4 on Tuesday. Lyles struck out five, ending the game with a 2.42 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Jordan Lyles fell to 2-1, allowing five runs - four earned - on eight hits in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-2 on Wednesday. Lyles struck out three, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Jordan Lyles improved to 2-0, allowing four hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-1 on Friday. Lyles struck out six, ending the game with a 0.53 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Jordan Lyles improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-2 on Wednesday. Lyles struck out 10, ending the game with a 0.82 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Jordan Lyles allowed three hits and three walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-0 on Thursday. Lyles struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Hou 2 8 0 - 0 20 15 0 94.0 107 61 56 14 26 1 67 1.41 5.36
2012 Hou 5 12 0 - 0 25 25 1 141.1 159 97 80 20 42 4 99 1.42 5.09
2013 Hou 7 9 1 - 1 27 25 0 141.2 165 98 88 17 49 1 93 1.51 5.59
2014 Col 7 4 0 - 0 22 22 0 126.2 127 64 61 12 46 1 90 1.37 4.33
2015 Col 2 5 0 - 0 10 10 0 49.0 54 32 28 2 19 1 30 1.49 5.14
2016 Col 4 5 1 - 4 40 5 0 58.2 69 46 38 4 28 2 32 1.65 5.83
2017 Col 0 2 0 - 0 33 0 0 46.2 61 37 36 11 12 1 33 1.56 6.94
2017 SD 1 3 0 - 0 5 5 0 23.0 35 24 24 5 10 0 22 1.96 9.39
2017 Tot 1 5 0 - 0 38 5 0 69.2 96 61 60 16 22 1 55 1.69 7.75
2018 SD 2 4 0 - 0 24 8 0 71.1 71 35 34 12 19 0 62 1.26 4.29
2018 Mil 1 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 16.1 12 7 6 0 9 3 22 1.29 3.31
2018 Tot 3 4 0 - 0 35 8 0 87.2 83 42 40 12 28 3 84 1.27 4.11
2019 Pit 5 7 0 - 0 17 17 0 82.1 88 53 49 16 33 1 90 1.47 5.36
2019 Mil 7 1 0 - 0 11 11 0 58.2 43 19 16 9 22 1 56 1.11 2.45
2019 Tot 12 8 0 - 0 28 28 0 141.0 131 72 65 25 55 2 146 1.32 4.15
Career 43 60 2 - 5 245 143 1 909.2 991 573 516 122 315 16 696 1.44 5.11

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Hou 20 25 2 3 0 0 0 0 2 9 0 0 .120 .185 .120
2012 Hou 26 38 3 6 1 0 1 4 1 18 0 0 .158 .179 .263
2013 Hou 27 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Col 23 48 4 9 3 0 1 3 3 21 0 0 .188 .235 .313
2015 Col 11 19 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 11 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Col 40 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Col 33 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2017 SD 5 8 1 2 0 0 0 3 1 3 0 0 .250 .333 .250
2017 Tot 38 13 1 3 0 0 0 3 1 6 0 0 .231 .286 .231
2018 SD 25 13 2 0 0 0 0 1 2 7 0 0 .000 .133 .000
2018 Mil 11 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
2018 Tot 36 15 3 0 0 0 0 1 3 8 0 0 .000 .167 .000
2019 Pit 17 25 1 2 0 0 0 2 0 16 0 0 .080 .115 .080
2019 Mil 11 20 2 2 0 0 0 2 1 12 0 0 .100 .143 .100
2019 Tot 28 45 3 4 0 0 0 4 1 28 0 0 .089 .128 .089
Career 249 217 16 25 4 0 2 15 11 110 0 0 .115 .162 .161


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1504 96 89 90.2 52.75
Curveball 893 84 74 78 31.32
Changeup 196 89 81 83.9 6.87
Cut Fastball 258 91 85 86.2 9.05

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Teams Score Time
American League
New York 2 F
Houston 3
National League
St. Louis   7:38pm
Washington  
Teams Score Time
Cleveland 72 F
Boston 118
New Orleans 123 F
San Antonio 114
Chicago 105 F
Toronto 91
Milwaukee 115 F
Washington 108
Philadelphia 126 F
Orlando 94
Atlanta   7:30pm
Miami  
Charlotte   8:00pm
Memphis  
Oklahoma City   8:30pm
Dallas  
Sacramento   9:00pm
Utah  
Denver   10:00pm
Phoenix  
Golden State   10:30pm
Los Angeles  
Teams Score Time
Cincinnati 17 F
Baltimore 23
Houston 31 F
Kansas City 24
New Orleans 13 F
Jacksonville 6
Philadelphia 20 F
Minnesota 38
Seattle 32 F
Cleveland 28
Washington 17 F
Miami 16
Atlanta 33 F
Arizona 34
San Francisco 20 F
Los Angeles 7
Dallas 22 F
New York 24
Tennessee 0 F
Denver 16
Pittsburgh 24 F
Los Angeles 17
Detroit   8:15pm
Green Bay  
Teams Score Time
Pittsburgh 7 F
Winnipeg 2
Calgary 1 F
San Jose 3
Vegas 5 F
Los Angeles 2
Anaheim   1:00pm
Boston  
Florida   1:00pm
New Jersey  
Minnesota   1:00pm
Ottawa  
St. Louis   1:00pm
New York  
Dallas   3:00pm
Buffalo  
Colorado   5:00pm
Washington  
Edmonton   8:30pm
Chicago  
MONSTER ENERGY NASCAR CUP SERIES AT TALLADEGA
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 24 William Byron 3
2 22 Joey Logano 10
3 88 Alex Bowman 2
4 17 Ricky Stenhouse Jr 7
5 2 Brad Keselowski 6
6 42 Kyle Larson 12
7 48 Jimmie Johnson 4
8 41 Daniel Suarez 19
9 1 Kurt Busch 24
NASCAR XFINITY SERIES AT DOVER
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 00 Cole Custer 3
2 7 Justin Allgaier 8
3 22 Austin Cindric 2
4 11 Justin Haley 11
5 98 Chase Briscoe 1
6 1 Michael Annett 16
7 9 Noah Gragson 7
8 23 John Hunter Nemechek 17
9 8 Zane Smith 10
NASCAR GANDER OUTDOORS TRUCK SERIES AT TALLADEGA
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 20 Spencer Boyd 25
2 4 Todd Gilliland 6
3 51 Riley Herbst 7
4 24 Brett Moffitt 8
5 52 Stewart Friesen 10
6 16 Austin Hill 13
7 17 Tyler Ankrum 2
8 88 Matt Crafton 1
9 2 Sheldon Creed 5