MLB Baseball

#41
Steve Cishek
ERA S K
5.59 0 11
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-6 / 217
Position: RPBorn: 6/18/1986 Birthplace: Falmouth, Massachusetts
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Marlins (2007)


Latest News
Apr. 24 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-6 on Wednesday. Cishek struck out one, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Tuesday. Cishek struck out one, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Steve Cishek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1 on Sunday. Cishek struck out one, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1 on Friday. Cishek struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 7-2 on Monday. Cishek struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0 on Thursday. Cishek struck out two, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Steve Cishek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 14-8 on Saturday. Cishek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 13-10 on Friday. Cishek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Steve Cishek fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on no hits and three walks without recording an out, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-4 on Wednesday. Cishek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 16.20 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Steve Cishek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Texas Rangers 11-10 on Sunday. Cishek struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Texas Rangers 8-6 on Saturday. Cishek struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 Fla 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.46 0.00
2011 Fla 2 1 3 - 3 45 0 0 54.2 45 18 16 1 19 7 55 1.17 2.63
2012 Mia 5 2 15 - 19 68 0 0 63.2 54 26 19 3 29 6 68 1.30 2.69
2013 Mia 4 6 34 - 36 69 0 0 69.2 53 19 18 3 22 6 74 1.08 2.33
2014 Mia 4 5 39 - 43 67 0 0 65.1 58 26 23 3 21 2 84 1.21 3.17
2015 Mia 2 6 3 - 7 32 0 0 32.0 37 19 16 2 14 3 28 1.59 4.50
2015 StL 0 0 1 - 2 27 0 0 23.1 18 7 6 2 13 0 20 1.33 2.31
2015 Tot 2 6 4 - 9 59 0 0 55.1 55 26 22 4 27 3 48 1.48 3.58
2016 Sea 4 6 25 - 32 62 0 0 64.0 44 21 20 8 21 2 76 1.02 2.81
2017 Sea 1 1 1 - 4 23 0 0 20.0 13 7 7 3 7 1 15 1.00 3.15
2017 TB 2 1 0 - 0 26 0 0 24.2 13 3 3 0 7 0 26 0.81 1.09
2017 Tot 3 2 1 - 4 49 0 0 44.2 26 10 10 3 14 1 41 0.90 2.01
2018 ChC 4 3 4 - 7 80 0 0 70.1 45 19 17 5 28 4 78 1.04 2.18
2019 ChC 0 1 0 - 0 11 0 0 9.2 10 6 6 1 4 0 11 1.45 5.59
Career 28 32 125 - 153 513 0 0 501.2 391 171 151 31 186 31 538 1.15 2.71

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Mia 68 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 ChC 80 6 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .167 .167 .167
2019 ChC 11 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 513 8 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .125 .125 .125

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 ChC Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 113 93 87 90 64.57
Slider 62 80 76 78.1 35.43

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NBA Scoreboard
Denver 5:00 PT6:00 MT7:00 CT8:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 MST6:00 CST7:00 EST4:00 UAE (+1)02:0020:00 ET7:00 CT23:00
Preview
San Antonio 
NHL Scoreboard
Columbus019:33
1st
Boston0
Dallas 6:30 PT7:30 MT8:30 CT9:30 ET1:30 GMT9:30 6:30 MST7:30 CST8:30 EST5:30 UAE (+1)21:30 ET22:30 BRT
Preview
St. Louis 
Minor League Baseball
International League
Scranton/Wilkes-Barre3Final
Rochester4
Norfolk0Final
Columbus4
Lehigh Valley2Final
Pawtucket5
Indianapolis2Final
Gwinnett6
Buffalo7Final
Syracuse8
Durham 4:00 PT5:00 MT6:00 CT7:00 ET5:00 MT7:00 ET12:00 GMT8:00 北京时间
Louisville 
Toledo 4:04 PT5:04 MT6:04 CT7:04 ET5:04 MT7:04 ET12:04 GMT8:04 北京时间
Charlotte 
ATP Scoreboard
Thursday, Apr. 25
Barcelona Open (ATP)
Third Round
(4) K. Nishikori6 6    
(16) F. Auger-Alia1 3    
(7) D. Medvedev6 6    
M. McDonald3 2    
(3) D. Thiem7 6    
J. Munar5 1    
(13) G. Dimitrov6 4 62   
N. Jarry2 6 77   
(1) R. Nadal6 6    
D. Ferrer3 3    
R. Carballes 6 77    
C. Garin4 62    
(5) S. Tsitsipas4 6 2   
J. Struff6 3 6   
B. Paire5 3    
G. Pella7 6    
 
Gazprom Hungarian Open (ATP)
Second Round
(8) R. Albot5 4    
F. Krajinovic7 6    
A. Bedene68 2    
M. Berrettini710 6    
(2) B. Coric6 4 6   
R. Haase3 6 4   
(1) M. Cilic7 66 63   
P. Cuevas5 78 77   
(4) N. Basilashvi6 0 6   
P. Gojowczyk3 6 3   
(5) L. Djere6 6    
J. Sinner3 1    
 
WTA Scoreboard
Thursday, Apr. 25
Istanbul Cup (WTA)
Second Round
S. Kuznetsova4 3    
M. Vondrousov6 6    
(6) P. Martic4 7 6   
A. Bogdan6 5 3   
K. Kozlova1 2    
K. Mladenovic6 6    
V. Kudermetov6 77    
T. Babos0 64    
 
Porsche Tennis Grand Prix (WTA)
Second Round
(7) A. Sevastova6 6    
L. Siegemund4 3    
(1) N. Osaka6 6    
S. Hsieh4 3    
D. Kasatkina1 5    
D. Vekic6 7    
(6) K. Bertens4 6 6   
B. Bencic6 3 4   
(8) A. Kontaveit6 6    
A. Pavlyuchen3 2    
(5) A. Kerber6 6    
A. Petkovic2 4    
(4) K. Pliskova6 3 4   
V. Azarenka4 6 6