MLB Baseball

#21
Welington Castillo
AVG HR RBI
.270 6 15
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 5-10 / 220
Position: CBorn: 4/24/1987 Birthplace: San Isidro, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2004)


Latest News
May 22 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 3-2. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
May 21 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 0 for 3 Monday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-2. He ended the game with a .252 batting average.
May 20 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Texas Rangers 3-0. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
May 19 9:07 PM PT10:07 PM MT11:07 PM CT12:07 AM ET0:07 ET4:07 GMT12:07 9:07 PM MST11:07 PM EST11:37 PM VEN8:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 1 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 12-5. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
May 17 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Thursday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Texas Rangers 4-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 16 12:26 PM PT1:26 PM MT2:26 PM CT3:26 PM ET15:26 ET19:26 GMT3:26 12:26 PM MST2:26 PM EST2:56 PM VEN23:26 UAE2:26 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 15 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-0. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
May 12 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)6:58 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-4. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
May 11 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Chicago Cubs 11-2. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
May 9 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5. Castillo scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 9 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 2 for 4 with two home runs and three RBIs Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-6. The homers were his fourth and fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
May 5 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Minnesota Twins 8-4. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Analysis: Castillo (lower abdominal pain) returned to the lineup after being held out the previous three games.
May 1 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2. He ended the game with a .221 batting average.
Apr. 28 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 8-0. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
Apr. 27 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 1 for 5 Friday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 7-4. Castillo scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 26 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 6-3. The homer was his third of the season. Castillo scored twice. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
Apr. 24 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Seattle Mariners 1-0. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 23 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 2 for 5 with an RBI Monday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Seattle Mariners 10-4. Castillo scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 22 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 7-1. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
Apr. 21 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Houston Astros 10-1. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
Apr. 20 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 0 for 3 Friday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Houston Astros 10-0. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
Apr. 18 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 2 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 12-11. Castillo scored once. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
Apr. 17 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Welington Castillo went 1 for 3 Monday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-1. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
Apr. 10 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Analysis: Castillo was removed in the sixth inning due to a sore right knee, which will keep him out of the lineup for Wednesday's series finale.
Apr. 8 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Detroit Tigers 1-0. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Apr. 7 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 2 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Detroit Tigers 6-1. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
Apr. 4 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3. Castillo scored once. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 3 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 14-5. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
Apr. 2 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 2 for 4 with two home runs and two RBIs Monday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2. The homers were his first and second of the season. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Mar. 31 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 4-3. He ended the game with a .111 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 14-7. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 ChC 7 20 3 6 4 0 1 5 1 7 0 0 .300 .333 .650
2011 ChC 4 13 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .154 .154 .154
2012 ChC 52 170 16 45 11 0 5 22 17 51 0 0 .265 .337 .418
2013 ChC 113 380 41 104 23 0 8 32 34 97 2 0 .274 .349 .397
2014 ChC 110 380 28 90 19 0 13 46 26 102 0 0 .237 .296 .389
2015 ChC 24 43 5 7 2 0 2 5 3 12 0 0 .163 .234 .349
2015 Sea 6 25 3 4 0 0 0 2 1 5 0 0 .160 .179 .160
2015 Ari 80 274 34 70 13 1 17 50 21 75 0 0 .255 .317 .496
2015 Tot 110 342 42 81 15 1 19 57 25 92 0 0 .237 .296 .453
2016 Ari 113 416 41 110 24 0 14 68 33 121 2 0 .264 .322 .423
2017 Bal 96 341 44 96 11 0 20 53 22 97 0 0 .282 .323 .490
2018 CWS 32 111 12 30 5 0 6 15 6 31 0 0 .270 .314 .477
Career 637 2173 227 564 112 1 86 298 164 602 4 0 .260 .318 .431


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Byron Nelson (PGA)
PosNameScoreThru
1A. Wise-23F
2M. Leishman-20F
3tB. Grace-19F
3tK. Mitchell-19F
3tJ. Spaun-19F
6tR. Blaum-16F
6tJ. Walker-16F
6tK. Na-16F
9tA. Scott-15F
9tC. Howell III-15F
View Full Leaderboard
 
Kingsmill Champ (LPGA)
PosNameScoreThru
1A. Jutanugarn - z-14F
2tI. Chun - y-14F
2tN. Hataoka - y-14F
4B. Henderson-13F
5M. Khang-12F
6A. Ernst-10F
7tE. Ji-9F
7tC. Masson-9F
7tS. Santiwiwatthanaphong-9F
10tK. Dambaugh-8F
View Full Leaderboard
z = Won in Playoff   y = Lost in Playoff
 
ATP Scoreboard
Wednesday, May 23
Geneva Open (ATP)
Second Round
M. Basic3 2    
T. Sandgren6 6    
F. Tiafoe65 4    
M. Fucsovics77 6    
(2) F. Fognini65 6 6   
N. Rubin77 2 2   
 
Lyon Open (ATP)
Second Round
D. Lajovic6 7    
F. Horansky4 5    
M. Marterer1 4    
C. Norrie6 6    
(2) J. Isner77 6    
R. Albot63 3    
(3) J. Sock66 2    
T. Fritz78 6    
G. Simon77 6    
J. de Loore63 2    
F. Coria2 3    
M. Kukushkin6 6    
 
WTA Scoreboard
Wednesday, May 23
International Strasbourg (WTA)
Second Round
(3) A. Pavlyuchen6 6    
N. Vikhlyants4 4    
(2) D. Gavrilova3 4    
S. Stosur6 6    
(1) A. Barty6 6    
P. Parmentier1 4    
(8) S. Hsieh6 6    
L. Safarova2 3    
 
Versicherungscup (WTA)
Second Round
N. Podoroska66 2    
K. Flipkens78 6    
F. Stollar6 6    
H. Watson3 3    
(6) S. Cirstea6 3 6   
M. Brengle3 6 3   
(8) K. Siniakova7 0    
V. Cepede Roy5 0