MLB Baseball

#35
Michael Pineda
ERA W-L K
4.01 11-5 140
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-7 / 280
Position: SPBorn: 1/18/1989 Birthplace: Yaguate, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mariners (2005)


Latest News
Sep. 7 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE11:33 PM CT-Michael Pineda allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-2 on Friday. Pineda struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Michael Pineda improved to 11-5, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-3 on Sunday. Pineda struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Michael Pineda improved to 10-5, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Tuesday. Pineda struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.16 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Michael Pineda improved to 9-5, allowing four runs on six hits in 7.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 14-4 on Tuesday. Pineda struck out four, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Michael Pineda improved to 8-5, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Texas Rangers 13-6 on Thursday. Pineda struck out six, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE2:52 PM CT-Pineda (strained right triceps) came off the injured list Thursday and will start at Texas.
Analysis: This was the second trip to the IL this season for Pineda, who had gone 3-1 with a 2.23 ERA in his last six starts before landing on the injured list Aug. 3.
Aug. 1 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Michael Pineda allowed one run on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Thursday. Pineda struck out three, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 26 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Michael Pineda improved to 7-5, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-2 on Friday. Pineda struck out five, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 21 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Michael Pineda allowed three runs on four hits and five walks in 5.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-6 on Sunday. Pineda struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 16 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Michael Pineda fell to 6-5, allowing three runs - one earned - on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Mets 3-2 on Tuesday. Pineda struck out three, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 6 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST3:55 PM CST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Michael Pineda improved to 6-4, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Texas Rangers 7-4 on Saturday. Pineda struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 29 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Michael Pineda improved to 5-4, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-3 on Saturday. Pineda struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 23 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Michael Pineda fell to 4-4, allowing five runs on eight hits in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-1 on Sunday. Pineda struck out five, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 19 11:00 PM PT12:00 AM MT1:00 AM CT2:00 AM ET2:00 ET6:00 GMT14:00 11:00 PM MST1:00 AM EST12:00 AM CST1:30 AM VEN10:00 UAE1:00 AM CT-Michael Pineda allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Tuesday. Pineda struck out five, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 13 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Michael Pineda allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-5 on Thursday. Pineda struck out four, ending the game with a 5.04 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 7 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Michael Pineda allowed three runs on eight hits in 5.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-3 on Friday. Pineda struck out three, ending the game with a 5.34 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 28 9:10 AM PT10:10 AM MT11:10 AM CT12:10 PM ET12:10 ET16:10 GMT0:10 9:10 AM MST11:10 AM EST10:10 AM CST11:40 AM VEN20:10 UAE11:10 AM CT-Pineda (right knee tendinitis) has been activated from the injured list to start Friday in Detroit.
Analysis: Pineda is 4-3 with a 5.34 ERA in 11 starts after missing last season following Tommy John surgery.
May 27 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Michael Pineda allowed three runs on three hits in 6.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Monday. Pineda struck out six, ending the game with a 5.34 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 22 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Michael Pineda improved to 4-3, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-3 on Tuesday. Pineda struck out three, ending the game with a 5.43 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 17 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Michael Pineda improved to 3-3, allowing three runs on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Seattle Mariners 11-6 on Thursday. Pineda struck out six, ending the game with a 5.55 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 11 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Michael Pineda allowed three runs on six hits in 6.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Saturday. Pineda struck out five, ending the game with a 5.85 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 5 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST6:08 PM CST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Michael Pineda fell to 2-3, allowing four runs - three earned - on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 4-1 on Sunday. Pineda struck out eight, ending the game with a 6.09 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Michael Pineda fell to 2-2, allowing five runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 11-0 on Tuesday. Pineda struck out two, ending the game with a 6.21 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Michael Pineda allowed four runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 10-4 on Tuesday. Pineda struck out four, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Michael Pineda fell to 2-1, allowing six runs on seven hits and one walk in 3.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4 on Thursday. Pineda struck out one, ending the game with a 5.30 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Michael Pineda improved to 2-0, allowing three runs on eight hits in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Saturday. Pineda struck out five, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Michael Pineda improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Saturday. Pineda struck out five, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Michael Pineda allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 9-3 on Sunday. Pineda struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Sea 9 10 0 - 0 28 28 0 171.0 133 76 71 18 55 1 173 1.10 3.74
2014 NYY 5 5 0 - 0 13 13 0 76.1 56 18 16 5 7 0 59 0.83 1.89
2015 NYY 12 10 0 - 0 27 27 1 160.2 176 83 78 21 21 0 156 1.23 4.37
2016 NYY 6 12 0 - 0 32 32 0 175.2 184 98 94 27 53 1 207 1.35 4.82
2017 NYY 8 4 0 - 0 17 17 0 96.1 103 55 47 20 21 0 92 1.29 4.39
2019 Min 11 5 0 - 0 26 26 0 146.0 141 68 65 23 28 1 140 1.16 4.01
Career 51 46 0 - 0 143 143 1 826.0 793 398 371 114 185 3 827 1.18 4.04

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Sea 28 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2015 NYY 27 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 NYY 32 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 NYY 17 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2019 Min 26 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 143 15 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .133 .133 .133


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1256 97 87 89.2 55.21
Slider 670 88 79 80.9 29.45
Changeup 349 91 84 81.2 15.34

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Teams Score Time
NCAA FB
NC State 24 F
Boston College 45
Duke 14 F
Virginia 48
North Carolina 41 F/OT
Virginia Tech 43
Teams Score Time
Auburn 51 F
Arkansas 10
Clemson 45 F
Louisville 10
Florida 38 F
South Carolina 27
Georgia Tech 28 F/OT
Miami 21
NC State 24 F
Boston College 45
Purdue 20 F
Iowa 26
West Virginia 14 F
Oklahoma 52
Wisconsin 23 F
Illinois 24
Duke 14 F
Virginia 48
LSU 36 F
Mississippi State 7
Minnesota 42 F
Rutgers 7
North Carolina 41 F/OT
Virginia Tech 43
Oregon 35 F
Washington 31
Temple 21 F
SMU 45
Tulsa 13 F
Cincinnati 24
UL Monroe 7 F
Appalachian State 52
Baylor 45 F
Oklahoma State 27
Missouri 14 F
Vanderbilt 21
Arizona State 3 F
Utah 21
Kentucky 0 F
Georgia 21
Kansas 48 F
Texas 50
Florida State 20 F
Wake Forest 22
Michigan 21 F
Penn State 28
Tennessee 10 15:00 3rd
Alabama 21
Boise State 7 12:11 2nd
BYU 7
Teams Score Time
American League
New York 2 7th
Houston 4
Teams Score Time
Arizona   Sun 1:00pm
New York  
Houston   Sun 1:00pm
Indianapolis  
Jacksonville   Sun 1:00pm
Cincinnati  
Los Angeles   Sun 1:00pm
Atlanta  
Miami   Sun 1:00pm
Buffalo  
Minnesota   Sun 1:00pm
Detroit  
Oakland   Sun 1:00pm
Green Bay  
San Francisco   Sun 1:00pm
Washington  
Los Angeles   Sun 4:05pm
Tennessee  
Baltimore   Sun 4:25pm
Seattle  
New Orleans   Sun 4:25pm
Chicago  
Philadelphia   Sun 8:20pm
Dallas  
New England   Mon 8:15pm
New York  
Teams Score Time
Vancouver 0 F
New Jersey 1
Montreal 5 F
St. Louis 2
Boston 3 F/OT
Toronto 4
Colorado 6 F
Tampa Bay 2
Dallas 4 F
Philadelphia 1
New York 3 F/OT
Columbus 2
Ottawa 2 F
Arizona 5
Vegas 3 F
Pittsburgh 0
Florida 3 F/SO
Nashville 2
Calgary 0 15:29 2nd
Los Angeles 2
Buffalo 1 00:40 1st
San Jose 1
MONSTER ENERGY NASCAR CUP SERIES AT TALLADEGA
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 12 Ryan Blaney 9
2 6 Ryan Newman 13
3 11 Denny Hamlin 40
4 10 Aric Almirola 5
5 34 Michael McDowell 22
6 3 Austin Dillon 20
7 32 Corey Lajoie 33
8 9 Chase Elliott 1
9 17 Ricky Stenhouse Jr 7
NASCAR XFINITY SERIES AT KANSAS
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 19 Brandon Jones 2
2 2 Tyler Reddick 4
3 98 Chase Briscoe 11
4 1 Michael Annett 38
5 7 Justin Allgaier 7
6 51 Jeremy Clements 6
7 11 Justin Haley 12
8 23 John Hunter Nemechek 15
9 39 Ryan Sieg 13
NASCAR GANDER OUTDOORS TRUCK SERIES AT TALLADEGA
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 20 Spencer Boyd 25
2 4 Todd Gilliland 6
3 51 Riley Herbst 7
4 24 Brett Moffitt 8
5 52 Stewart Friesen 10
6 16 Austin Hill 13
7 17 Tyler Ankrum 2
8 88 Matt Crafton 1
9 2 Sheldon Creed 5