MLB Baseball

#39
Jonny Venters
ERA S K
12.38 1 12
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 3/20/1985 Birthplace: Pikeville, Kentucky
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 30th Round by Braves (2003)


Latest News
July 5 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Jonny Venters fell to 0-1, allowing three runs - one earned - on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-4 on Friday. Venters struck out one, ending the game with an 11.25 ERA and 2.75 WHIP on the season.
July 4 11:26 AM PT12:26 PM MT1:26 PM CT2:26 PM ET14:26 ET18:26 GMT2:26 11:26 AM MST1:26 PM EST12:26 PM CST1:56 PM VEN22:26 UAE1:26 PM CT-Jonny Venters walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 5-2 on Thursday. Venters struck out one, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 2.57 WHIP on the season.
June 29 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Jonny Venters did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-5 on Saturday. Venters struck out three, ending the game with a 12.79 ERA and 2.68 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Jonny Venters allowed four runs - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 12-8 on Friday. Venters struck out two, ending the game with a 17.36 ERA and 3.64 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Jonny Venters allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 14-3 on Tuesday. Venters did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 20.25 ERA and 3.50 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Jonny Venters recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4 on Saturday. Venters did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 3.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Jonny Venters allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 7-3 on Sunday. Venters struck out one, ending the game with a 20.25 ERA and 4.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Jonny Venters walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 6-2 on Friday. Venters struck out one, ending the game with a 15.43 ERA and 3.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Jonny Venters allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 6-3 on Thursday. Venters struck out two, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Jonny Venters allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-6 on Monday. Venters did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 3.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Jonny Venters blew his first save, allowing two runs on two hits and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-4 on Wednesday. Venters struck out one, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 6.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Jonny Venters did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-6 on Saturday. Venters did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 Atl 4 4 1 - 5 79 0 0 83.0 61 30 18 1 39 2 93 1.20 1.95
2011 Atl 6 2 5 - 9 85 0 0 88.0 53 19 18 2 43 7 96 1.09 1.84
2012 Atl 5 4 0 - 3 66 0 0 58.2 61 23 21 6 28 3 69 1.52 3.22
2018 TB 1 1 1 - 1 22 1 0 14.0 11 6 6 1 6 1 11 1.21 3.86
2018 Atl 4 1 2 - 3 28 0 0 20.1 15 9 8 0 10 2 16 1.23 3.54
2018 Tot 5 2 3 - 4 50 1 0 34.1 26 15 14 1 16 3 27 1.22 3.67
2019 Atl 0 0 1 - 2 9 0 0 4.2 9 13 9 3 8 0 7 3.64 17.36
2019 Was 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 3 3 2 0 2 1 5 1.50 5.40
2019 Tot 0 1 1 - 2 12 0 0 8.0 12 16 11 3 10 1 12 2.75 12.38
Career 20 13 10 - 23 292 1 0 272.0 213 103 82 13 136 16 297 1.28 2.71

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Atl 79 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 292 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2010 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.1 7 0 0 0 0 0 8 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.1 7 0 0 0 0 0 8 0.00
2012 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
2018 Atl Total 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 2 2 2 0 1 0 1 9.00
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 2 2 2 0 1 0 1 9.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 7 0 0 8.0 10 2 2 0 1 0 9 2.25


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 158 95 90 92.5 80.2
Slider 34 87 83 85.4 17.26
Changeup 5 87 86 86.6 2.54

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Teams Score Time
Interleague
San Francisco   4:07pm
Oakland  
Boston   4:10pm
San Diego  
New York   7:08pm
Los Angeles  
American League
Tampa Bay 0 3rd
Baltimore 1
Kansas City 2 2nd
Cleveland 0
Detroit   2:10pm
Minnesota  
Los Angeles   2:10pm
Houston  
Texas   2:10pm
Chicago  
Toronto   4:10pm
Seattle  
National League
Atlanta 1 3rd
New York 0
Philadelphia 0 3rd
Miami 0
Cincinnati 2 1st
Pittsburgh 0
Arizona   2:10pm
Milwaukee  
Colorado   2:15pm
St. Louis  
Washington   2:20pm
Chicago  
Teams Score Time
Pittsburgh   8:00pm
Tennessee  
Tour Championship
Pos Name Score Thru
1 Brooks Koepka -15 2:10pm
2 Rory McIlroy -14 2:10pm
2 Xander Schauffele -14 2:00pm
4 Justin Thomas -11 1:50pm
4 Paul Casey -11 2:00pm
6 Jon Rahm -6 1:40pm
6 Hideki Matsuyama -6 1:50pm
6 Chez Reavie -6 1:40pm
9 Matt Kuchar -5 F
MONSTER ENERGY NASCAR CUP SERIES AT BRISTOL
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 11 Denny Hamlin 1
2 95 Matt Dibenedetto 7
3 2 Brad Keselowski 13
4 18 Kyle Busch 31
5 9 Chase Elliott 6
6 42 Kyle Larson 2
7 14 Clint Bowyer 20
8 41 Daniel Suarez 18
9 1 Kurt Busch 4
NASCAR XFINITY SERIES AT ROAD AMERICA
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 20 Christopher Bell 12
2 22 Austin Cindric 3
3 2 Tyler Reddick 6
4 9 Noah Gragson 5
5 21 Kaz Grala 11
6 11 Justin Haley 7
7 98 Chase Briscoe 10
8 51 Jeremy Clements 9
9 7 Justin Allgaier 8
NASCAR GANDER OUTDOORS TRUCK SERIES AT BRISTOL
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 24 Brett Moffitt 1
2 51 Chandler Smith 7
3 4 Ross Chastain 2
4 52 Stewart Friesen 3
5 98 Grant Enfinger 14
6 2 Sheldon Creed 24
7 88 Matt Crafton 11
8 99 Ben Rhodes 4
9 4 Todd Gilliland 17