MLB Baseball

#48
Jonny Venters
ERA S K
17.36 1 7
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 3/20/1985 Birthplace: Pikeville, Kentucky
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 30th Round by Braves (2003)


Latest News
May 17 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Jonny Venters allowed four runs - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 12-8 on Friday. Venters struck out two, ending the game with a 17.36 ERA and 3.64 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Jonny Venters allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 14-3 on Tuesday. Venters did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 20.25 ERA and 3.50 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Jonny Venters recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4 on Saturday. Venters did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 3.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Jonny Venters allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 7-3 on Sunday. Venters struck out one, ending the game with a 20.25 ERA and 4.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Jonny Venters walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 6-2 on Friday. Venters struck out one, ending the game with a 15.43 ERA and 3.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Jonny Venters allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 6-3 on Thursday. Venters struck out two, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Jonny Venters allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-6 on Monday. Venters did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 3.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Jonny Venters blew his first save, allowing two runs on two hits and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-4 on Wednesday. Venters struck out one, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 6.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Jonny Venters did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-6 on Saturday. Venters did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 Atl 4 4 1 - 5 79 0 0 83.0 61 30 18 1 39 2 93 1.20 1.95
2011 Atl 6 2 5 - 9 85 0 0 88.0 53 19 18 2 43 7 96 1.09 1.84
2012 Atl 5 4 0 - 3 66 0 0 58.2 61 23 21 6 28 3 69 1.52 3.22
2018 TB 1 1 1 - 1 22 1 0 14.0 11 6 6 1 6 1 11 1.21 3.86
2018 Atl 4 1 2 - 3 28 0 0 20.1 15 9 8 0 10 2 16 1.23 3.54
2018 Tot 5 2 3 - 4 50 1 0 34.1 26 15 14 1 16 3 27 1.22 3.67
2019 Atl 0 0 1 - 2 9 0 0 4.2 9 13 9 3 8 0 7 3.64 17.36
Career 20 12 10 - 23 289 1 0 268.2 210 100 80 13 134 15 292 1.28 2.68

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Atl 79 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 289 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2010 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.1 7 0 0 0 0 0 8 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.1 7 0 0 0 0 0 8 0.00
2012 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
2018 Atl Total 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 2 2 2 0 1 0 1 9.00
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 2 2 2 0 1 0 1 9.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 7 0 0 8.0 10 2 2 0 1 0 9 2.25


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 107 95 91 92.4 79.26
Slider 25 87 83 85.4 18.52
Changeup 3 87 86 86.3 2.22

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NHL Scoreboard
Tuesday, May 21
San Jose 5:00 PT6:00 MT7:00 CT8:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 MST6:00 CST7:00 EST4:00 UAE (+1)20:00 ET21:00 BRT
Preview
St. Louis 
Minor League Baseball
International League
Pawtucket 3:35 PT4:35 MT5:35 CT6:35 ET11:35 GMT
Scranton/Wilkes-Barre 
Toledo 3:35 PT4:35 MT5:35 CT6:35 ET11:35 GMT
Columbus 
Durham 3:35 PT4:35 MT5:35 CT6:35 ET11:35 GMT
Norfolk 
Indianapolis 4:00 PT5:00 MT6:00 CT7:00 ET12:00 GMT
Louisville 
Syracuse 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET12:05 GMT
Lehigh Valley 
Buffalo 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET12:05 GMT
Rochester 
Charlotte 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET12:05 GMT
Gwinnett 
LPGA MEDIHEAL (LPGA)
PosNameScoreThru
1S. Kim - z-7F
2tB. Law - y-7F
2tJ. Lee - y-7F
4tC. Hull-5F
4tE. Ji-5F
4tL. Thompson-5F
4tA. Yang-5F
8tM. Alex-4F
8tM. Lee-4F
8tY. Liu-4F
View Full Leaderboard
z = Won in Playoff   y = Lost in Playoff
 
ATP Scoreboard
Monday, May 20
Geneva Open (ATP)
First Round
B. Zapata Mir4 6 3   
T. Daniel6 4 6   
(8) A. Seppi1 6 4   
H. Dellien6 3 6   
D. Kudla5 6 6   
J. Thompson7 2 4   
(7) M. Ebden2 64    
N. Jarry6 77    
(5) R. Albot78 77    
L. Sonego66 63    
P. Gojowczyk5 5    
J. Tipsarevic7 7    
G. Dimitrov 
F. Delbonis 
 
Lyon Open (ATP)
First Round
L. Harris2 62    
S. Johnson6 77    
U. Humbert6 6    
C. Norrie1 3    
(7) P. Herbert6 7    
J. Chardy2 5    
T. Lamasine6 77    
J. Sinner0 65    
S. Diez6 4    
B. Tomic4 1    
T. Fritz7 77    
J. Vesely5 63    
(6) R. Gasquet65 6 77   
M. Janvier77 2 62   
 
WTA Scoreboard
Monday, May 20
Internationaux de Strasbo (WTA)
First Round
M. Puig6 6    
T. Maria1 1    
J. Pegula3 1    
S. Stosur6 6    
(5) S. Kenin3 3    
C. Paquet6 6    
(8) S. Zhang4 1    
A. Sharma6 6    
L. Siegemund6 77    
R. Zarazua4 65    
(6) D. Yastremska6 6    
P. Parmentier2 4    
X. Han6 6    
A. Schmiedlov0 2    
M. Benoit4 1    
M. Kostyuk6 6    
(4) C. Garcia4 6 0   
S. Rogers6 4 0   
 
Nuremburg Cup (WTA)
First Round
M. Barthel6 3 6   
P. Ormaechea3 6 2   
A. Friedsam2     
I. Begu1     
(5) E. Alexandrov6 2    
J. Cepelova4 1    
V. Diatchenko4 6    
V. Kudermetov6 6    
(4) A. Riske66 3    
N. Stojanovic78 2    
(3) A. Tomljanovi 
S. Lisicki 
S. Kuznetsova 
J. Larsson 
T. Zidansek 
M. Doi 
K. Pliskova 
J. Niemeier 
Q. Lemoine 
L. Paar