MLB Baseball

#38
Mike Montgomery
ERA S K
4.26 0 13
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-5 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 7/1/1989 Birthplace: Mission Hills, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Supplemental Round by Royals (2008)


Latest News
June 21 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Mike Montgomery allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Friday. Montgomery struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
June 19 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Mike Montgomery did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-3 on Wednesday. Montgomery did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
June 15 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Mike Montgomery walked three and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Friday. Montgomery struck out two, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
June 10 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Mike Montgomery allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Monday. Montgomery did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
June 5 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Mike Montgomery allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-8 on Wednesday. Montgomery did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
June 2 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Mike Montgomery allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Sunday. Montgomery did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 31 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Mike Montgomery fell to 1-1, allowing one run on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Friday. Montgomery did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 24 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST3:44 PM CST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Mike Montgomery did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Friday. Montgomery did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
May 23 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Mike Montgomery walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-7 on Thursday. Montgomery struck out two, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Mike Montgomery allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Monday. Montgomery struck out two, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
May 17 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Mike Montgomery allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Washington Nationals 14-6 on Friday. Montgomery did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Mike Montgomery allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Wednesday. Montgomery struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Mike Montgomery improved to 1-0, allowing three hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 4-1 on Thursday. Montgomery struck out three, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Mike Montgomery allowed three runs on five hits in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-4 on Thursday. Montgomery struck out two, ending the game with a 20.25 ERA and 3.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Mike Montgomery did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-4 on Wednesday. Montgomery did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 40.50 ERA and 6.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Mike Montgomery blew his first save, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk without recording an out, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Texas Rangers 11-10 on Sunday. Montgomery did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 81.00 ERA and 12.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Mike Montgomery allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Texas Rangers 12-4 on Thursday. Montgomery did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Sea 4 6 0 - 0 16 16 2 90.0 92 49 46 11 37 1 64 1.43 4.60
2016 Sea 3 4 0 - 0 32 2 0 61.2 49 18 16 3 18 2 54 1.09 2.34
2016 ChC 1 1 0 - 0 17 5 0 38.1 30 15 12 5 20 0 38 1.30 2.82
2016 Tot 4 5 0 - 0 49 7 0 100.0 79 33 28 8 38 2 92 1.17 2.52
2017 ChC 7 8 3 - 3 44 14 0 130.2 103 52 49 10 55 4 100 1.21 3.38
2018 ChC 5 6 0 - 0 38 19 0 124.0 131 58 55 10 39 4 86 1.37 3.99
2019 ChC 1 1 0 - 1 17 0 0 19.0 25 10 9 3 9 1 13 1.79 4.26
Career 21 26 3 - 4 164 56 2 463.2 430 202 187 42 178 12 355 1.31 3.63

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Sea 16 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 ChC 17 11 2 1 0 0 0 1 0 5 0 0 .091 .091 .091
2016 Tot 49 11 2 1 0 0 0 1 0 5 0 0 .091 .091 .091
2017 ChC 44 27 5 5 1 0 1 3 0 10 0 0 .185 .185 .333
2018 ChC 39 33 1 3 0 0 0 1 1 20 0 0 .091 .118 .091
2019 ChC 17 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
Career 165 77 8 10 1 0 1 5 1 38 0 0 .130 .141 .182

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 ChC Total 1 1 1 - 1 11 0 0 14.1 14 5 5 0 7 0 11 3.14
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 5.1 5 1 1 0 1 0 2 1.69
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.1 5 3 3 0 2 0 5 6.23
    WS 0 0 1 - 1 5 0 0 4.2 4 1 1 0 4 0 4 1.93
2017 ChC Total 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.1 14 9 8 3 4 1 4 16.62
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 4 3 3 1 2 1 1 27.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 10 6 5 2 2 0 3 13.50
Career 1 1 1 - 1 16 0 0 18.2 28 14 13 3 11 1 15 6.27

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 ChC Total 11 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
    LDS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 4 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
Career 16 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 178 95 90 92.7 50.28
Curveball 97 80 75 77.8 27.4
Slider 15 90 87 88.5 4.24
Changeup 64 87 81 84.2 18.08

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Teams Score Time
Interleague
San Diego   3:05pm
Baltimore  
Oakland   7:15pm
St. Louis  
Cincinnati   8:07pm
Los Angeles  
Pittsburgh   8:10pm
Houston  
Seattle   8:10pm
Milwaukee  
American League
Chicago   1:05pm
Boston  
Toronto   1:05pm
New York  
Kansas City   1:10pm
Cleveland  
Texas   7:10pm
Detroit  
Tampa Bay   8:10pm
Minnesota  
National League
Los Angeles   3:40pm
Arizona  
Colorado   3:45pm
San Francisco  
New York   7:05pm
Philadelphia  
Washington   7:10pm
Miami  
Atlanta   8:05pm
Chicago  
Travelers Championship
Pos Name Score Thru
1 Chez Reavie -17 F
2 Keegan Bradley -13 F
2 Zack Sucher -13 F
4 Vaughn Taylor -12 F
5 Joaquin Niemann -11 F
5 Kevin Tway -11 F
5 Paul Casey -11 F
8 Brian Harman -10 F
8 Abraham Ancer -10 F
NASCAR XFINITY SERIES AT IOWA
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 20 Christopher Bell 2
2 00 Cole Custer 1
3 7 Justin Allgaier 14
4 18 Harrison Burton 10
5 8 Zane Smith 3
6 9 Noah Gragson 4
7 98 Chase Briscoe 9
8 23 John Hunter Nemechek 6
9 1 Michael Annett 12
NASCAR GANDER OUTDOORS TRUCK SERIES AT ST. LOUIS
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 15 Ross Chastain 7
2 4 Todd Gilliland 11
3 52 Stewart Friesen 4
4 46 Chandler Smith 25
5 24 Brett Moffitt 5
6 98 Grant Enfinger 2
7 2 Sheldon Creed 12
8 99 Ben Rhodes 6
9 88 Matt Crafton 3
MONSTER ENERGY NASCAR CUP SERIES AT SONOMA
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 19 Martin Truex Jr 8
2 18 Kyle Busch 7
3 12 Ryan Blaney 9
4 95 Matt Dibenedetto 19
5 11 Denny Hamlin 6
6 4 Kevin Harvick 23
7 6 Ryan Newman 21
8 20 Erik Jones 32
9 10 Aric Almirola 15