MLB Baseball

#33
Martín Pérez
ERA W-L K
5.12 10-7 135
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 4/4/1991 Birthplace: Guanare, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Rangers (2007)


Latest News
Sep. 29 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed three runs on five hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Sunday. Perez struck out five, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed five runs on eight hits in 2.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 12-8 on Sunday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.13 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed three runs on 10 hits in 4.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-8 on Tuesday. Perez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.92 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Martin Perez fell to 10-7, allowing five runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Washington Nationals 6-2 on Wednesday. Perez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.89 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 10-6, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Boston Red Sox 2-1 on Thursday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.75 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Martin Perez fell to 9-6, allowing eight runs - seven earned - on nine hits and two walks in 2.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 10-7 on Saturday. Perez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.89 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 9-5, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-4 on Sunday. Perez struck out five, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed two runs on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Texas Rangers 6-3 on Sunday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed one run - zero earned - on six hits and four walks in 6.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-5 on Tuesday. Perez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Martin Perez fell to 8-5, allowing seven runs - six earned - on 11 hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Atlanta Braves 11-7 on Wednesday. Perez struck out six, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed five runs on seven hits in 5.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 11-9 on Friday. Perez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Martin Perez fell to 8-4, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Saturday. Perez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 22 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed five runs on seven hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the New York Yankees 8-6 on Monday. Perez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 17 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed two runs - one earned - on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Mets 14-4 on Wednesday. Perez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 6 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 8-3, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Texas Rangers 15-6 on Friday. Perez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 27 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST5:53 PM CST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Thursday. Perez struck out six, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed six runs - four earned - on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-7 on Friday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 16 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Martin Perez fell to 7-3, allowing five runs - four earned - on six hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-6 on Sunday. Perez struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 11 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed four runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Tuesday. Perez struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 6 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed five runs - two earned - on six hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-7 on Wednesday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 30 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Martin Perez fell to 7-2, allowing six runs on six hits and two walks in 2.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 14-3 on Thursday. Perez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 23 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)6:39 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 7-1, allowing two runs on six hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Los Angeles Angels 16-7 on Thursday. Perez struck out three, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 18 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE11:50 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 6-1, allowing one run on five hits and four walks in 6.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-1 on Friday. Perez struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Martin Perez exited Sunday's game against the Tigers after being hit in the left foot by a line drive.
Analysis: Perez is being considered day to day but appears likely to make his next scheduled start Friday at Seattle. He fell to 5-1, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Twins lost to the Tigers 5-3. Perez struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.11 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 6 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 5-0, allowing two hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-0 on Monday. Perez struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.83 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 4-0, allowing four hits and two walks over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Houston Astros 6-2 on Wednesday. Perez struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 3-0, allowing one run on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-1 on Friday. Perez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 2-0, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 16-7 on Saturday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed one run on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Monday. Perez struck out five, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 2.02 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Mets 9-6 on Wednesday. Perez struck out four, ending the game with a 7.56 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits and four walks in 2.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-4 on Friday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 2.37 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 1-0, allowing three runs on five hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 9-3 on Sunday. Perez struck out six, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Tex 1 4 0 - 0 12 6 0 38.0 47 26 23 3 15 1 25 1.63 5.45
2013 Tex 10 6 0 - 0 20 20 1 124.1 129 55 50 15 37 0 84 1.34 3.62
2014 Tex 4 3 0 - 0 8 8 2 51.1 50 25 25 3 19 1 35 1.34 4.38
2015 Tex 3 6 0 - 0 14 14 0 78.2 88 45 39 3 24 1 48 1.42 4.46
2016 Tex 10 11 0 - 0 33 33 0 198.2 205 110 97 18 76 0 103 1.41 4.39
2017 Tex 13 12 0 - 0 32 32 0 185.0 221 108 99 23 63 3 115 1.54 4.82
2018 Tex 2 7 0 - 1 22 15 0 85.1 116 68 59 16 36 1 52 1.78 6.22
2019 Min 10 7 0 - 0 32 29 0 165.1 184 104 94 23 67 1 135 1.52 5.12
Career 53 56 0 - 1 173 157 3 926.2 1040 541 486 104 337 8 597 1.49 4.72

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Tex 20 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Tex 8 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Tex 14 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Tex 33 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2017 Tex 32 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tex 22 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Min 32 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 173 23 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 19 0 0 .043 .043 .043

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 Tex Total 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.0 12 8 8 0 6 2 4 7.20
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 6 4 4 0 3 1 2 7.20
Career 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 6 4 4 0 3 1 2 7.20


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1172 97 88 93.9 42.28
Curveball 132 82 75 79.2 4.76
Changeup 613 92 81 85.4 22.11
Cut Fastball 855 93 84 88.6 30.84

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Teams Score Time
NFL
Seahawks   Sun 1:00pm
Panthers  
NHL
Hurricanes 0 00:00 2nd
Canucks 0
Teams Score Time
Colorado   8:00pm
Colorado State  
Teams Score Time
Army   Sat 3:00pm
Navy  
Teams Score Time
76ers 115 F
Celtics 109
Cavaliers 117 F/OT
Spurs 109
Mavericks 122 F
Pistons 111
Trail Blazers 62 09:44 3rd
Nuggets 68
Rockets   7:00pm
Magic  
Lakers   7:00pm
Heat  
Pelicans   7:00pm
76ers  
Pacers   7:30pm
Hawks  
Hornets   8:00pm
Bulls  
Bucks   8:00pm
Grizzlies  
Warriors   9:00pm
Jazz  
Clippers   9:30pm
Timberwolves  
Knicks   10:00pm
Kings  
Teams Score Time
Jets 21 1:26 4th
Ravens 42
Bears   Sun 1:00pm
Packers  
Broncos   Sun 1:00pm
Chiefs  
Texans   Sun 1:00pm
Titans  
Dolphins   Sun 1:00pm
Giants  
Patriots   Sun 1:00pm
Bengals  
Eagles   Sun 1:00pm
Redskins  
Seahawks   Sun 1:00pm
Panthers  
Buccaneers   Sun 1:00pm
Lions  
Browns   Sun 4:05pm
Cardinals  
Jaguars   Sun 4:05pm
Raiders  
Vikings   Sun 4:05pm
Chargers  
Falcons   Sun 4:25pm
49ers  
Rams   Sun 4:25pm
Cowboys  
Bills   Sun 8:20pm
Steelers  
Colts   Mon 8:15pm
Saints  
Teams Score Time
Bruins 2 F
Lightning 3
Blue Jackets 0 F/OT
Penguins 1
Predators 3 F
Sabres 4
Islanders 3 F
Panthers 1
Jets 2 F
Red Wings 5
Oilers 5 F
Wild 6
Golden Knights 2 F
Blues 4
Blackhawks 2 F
Coyotes 5
Maple Leafs 2 F
Flames 4
Hurricanes 0 00:00 2nd
Canucks 0
Kings 2 00:00 2nd
Ducks 0
Rangers 2 04:22 2nd
Sharks 2
Golden Knights   8:00pm
Stars  
Devils   9:00pm
Avalanche