MLB Baseball

#20
Ian Desmond
AVG HR RBI
.164 1 8
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: CFBorn: 9/20/1985 Birthplace: Sarasota, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Expos (2004)


Latest News
Apr. 16 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Ian Desmond went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Monday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Diego Padres 5-2. He's now batting .164 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST4:33 PM CST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Ian Desmond went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies beat the San Francisco Giants 4-0. He's now batting .140 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Ian Desmond went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-2. He's now batting .151 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 12:55 AM PT1:55 AM MT2:55 AM CT3:55 AM ET3:55 ET7:55 GMT15:55 12:55 AM MST2:55 AM EST1:55 AM CST3:25 AM VEN11:55 UAE2:55 AM CT-Ian Desmond went 2 for 7 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2. He's now batting .160 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Ian Desmond went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the San Francisco Giants 1-0. He's now batting .140 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Ian Desmond went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-1. He's now batting .150 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Ian Desmond went 2 for 2 with a double Monday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-6. He's now batting .135 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Ian Desmond went 0 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-6. He's now batting .086 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Ian Desmond went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2. He's now batting .100 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST6:08 PM CST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Ian Desmond went 0 for 3 Friday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-6. He's now batting .115 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Ian Desmond went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0. He's now batting .130 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Ian Desmond went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-0. He's now batting .105 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Ian Desmond went 0 for 4 Monday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-1. He's now batting .118 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)7:14 PM CT-Ian Desmond went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Miami Marlins 7-3. He's now batting .154 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 29 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Ian Desmond went 0 for 5 Friday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Miami Marlins 6-1. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Ian Desmond went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Miami Marlins 6-3. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Was 21 82 9 23 7 2 4 12 5 14 1 0 .280 .318 .561
2010 Was 154 525 59 141 27 4 10 65 28 109 17 5 .269 .308 .392
2011 Was 154 584 65 148 27 5 8 49 35 139 25 10 .253 .298 .358
2012 Was 130 513 72 150 33 2 25 73 30 113 21 6 .292 .335 .511
2013 Was 158 600 77 168 38 3 20 80 43 145 21 6 .280 .331 .453
2014 Was 154 593 73 151 26 3 24 91 46 183 24 5 .255 .313 .430
2015 Was 156 583 69 136 27 2 19 62 45 187 13 5 .233 .290 .384
2016 Tex 156 625 107 178 29 3 22 86 44 160 21 6 .285 .335 .446
2017 Col 95 339 47 93 11 1 7 40 24 87 15 4 .274 .326 .375
2018 Col 160 555 82 131 21 8 22 88 53 146 20 6 .236 .307 .422
2019 Col 16 61 1 10 4 0 1 8 3 19 0 0 .164 .203 .279
Career 1354 5060 661 1329 250 33 162 654 356 1302 178 53 .263 .314 .421

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Was Total 5 19 2 7 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .368 .368 .421
    LDS 5 19 2 7 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .368 .368 .421
2014 Was Total 4 18 2 3 0 0 0 0 1 6 1 0 .167 .211 .167
    LDS 4 18 2 3 0 0 0 0 1 6 1 0 .167 .211 .167
2016 Tex Total 3 14 0 3 1 0 0 2 0 3 0 0 .214 .214 .286
    LDS 3 14 0 3 1 0 0 2 0 3 0 0 .214 .214 .286
2017 Col Total 1 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
    WC 1 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2018 Col Total 4 17 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 5 1 0 .118 .118 .118
    WC 1 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
    LDS 3 12 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 1 0 .083 .083 .083
Career 17 70 5 16 2 0 0 2 1 18 2 0 .229 .239 .257


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NBA Scoreboard
Philadelphia1107:05
4th Qtr
Brooklyn101
Denver58Halftime
San Antonio61
Golden State 7:30 PT8:30 MT9:30 CT10:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 MST8:30 CST9:30 EST6:30 UAE (+1)04:3022:30 ET9:30 CT1:30
Preview
LA Clippers 
Minor League Baseball
International League
Durham5Final
Norfolk8
Charlotte2Final
Gwinnett1
Columbus 4:00 PT5:00 MT6:00 CT7:00 ET5:00 MT7:00 ET12:00 GMT8:00 北京时间
Louisville 
Rochester5Final
Lehigh Valley6
Toledo Postponed
Indianapolis 
ATP Scoreboard
Thursday, Apr. 18
Rolex Monte-Carlo Masters (ATP)
Third Round
(6) S. Tsitsipas2 6 4   
(10) D. Medvedev6 1 6   
(11) M. Cecchinato4 6 4   
G. Pella6 4 6   
(1) N. Djokovic6 6    
T. Fritz3 0    
C. Norrie2 5    
L. Sonego6 7    
(2) R. Nadal6 6    
G. Dimitrov4 1    
(4) D. Thiem3 3    
D. Lajovic6 6    
(3) A. Zverev66 1    
(13) F. Fognini78 6    
(9) B. Coric6 6    
P. Herbert4 2