MLB Baseball

#46
Pedro Strop
ERA S K
4.05 2 6
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 6/13/1985 Birthplace: San Cristobal, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rockies (2002)


Latest News
Apr. 21 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Pedro Strop improved to 1-1, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1 on Sunday. Strop struck out two, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Pedro Strop recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1 on Friday. Strop struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Pedro Strop did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 4-0 on Tuesday. Strop did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Pedro Strop recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0 on Thursday. Strop struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Pedro Strop allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-0 on Monday. Strop struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Pedro Strop did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 13-10 on Friday. Strop struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Pedro Strop fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Texas Rangers 11-10 on Sunday. Strop did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Pedro Strop allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Texas Rangers 12-4 on Thursday. Strop did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 12 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Strop (mild hamstring strain) will be ready for the season opener Thursday in Texas.
Analysis: Strop will be filling in as closer with Brandon Morrow recovering from elbow surgery. He went 6-1 with a 2.26 ERA and 13 saves in 17 chances last season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 7.0 6 6 6 0 4 0 9 1.43 7.71
2010 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 15 0 0 10.2 17 12 12 2 11 0 11 2.63 10.13
2011 Tex 0 1 0 - 1 11 0 0 9.2 7 4 4 0 7 0 9 1.45 3.72
2011 Bal 2 0 0 - 1 12 0 0 12.1 8 1 1 0 3 0 12 0.89 0.73
2011 Tot 2 1 0 - 2 23 0 0 22.0 15 5 5 0 10 0 21 1.14 2.05
2012 Bal 5 2 3 - 10 70 0 0 66.1 52 18 18 2 37 2 58 1.34 2.44
2013 Bal 0 3 0 - 3 29 0 0 22.1 23 19 18 4 15 2 24 1.70 7.25
2013 ChC 2 2 1 - 1 37 0 0 35.0 22 11 11 1 11 0 42 0.94 2.83
2013 Tot 2 5 1 - 4 66 0 0 57.1 45 30 29 5 26 2 66 1.24 4.55
2014 ChC 2 4 2 - 6 65 0 0 61.0 40 19 15 2 25 3 71 1.07 2.21
2015 ChC 2 6 3 - 5 76 0 0 68.0 39 24 22 5 29 6 81 1.00 2.91
2016 ChC 2 2 0 - 4 54 0 0 47.1 27 16 15 4 15 1 60 0.89 2.85
2017 ChC 5 4 0 - 4 69 0 0 60.1 45 22 19 4 26 1 65 1.18 2.83
2018 ChC 6 1 13 - 17 60 0 0 59.2 38 15 15 4 21 3 57 0.99 2.26
2019 ChC 1 1 2 - 3 8 0 0 6.2 4 3 3 1 1 0 6 0.75 4.05
Career 27 26 24 - 55 513 0 0 466.1 328 170 159 29 205 18 505 1.14 3.07

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 ChC 55 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 ChC 69 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 ChC 60 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 514 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2012 Bal Total 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
2015 ChC Total 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 5.0 2 1 1 1 1 0 6 1.59
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 1 1 1 1 0 0 4 3.38
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
2016 ChC Total 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 5.2 4 2 2 0 2 0 3 3.18
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.0 3 2 2 0 1 0 1 6.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
2017 ChC Total 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.1 1 1 1 0 3 0 1 1.69
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 1 1 1 0 1 0 1 2.70
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0.00
2018 ChC Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
Career 1 0 0 - 0 22 0 0 19.1 9 4 4 1 7 0 14 1.86


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 35 96 92 94.2 37.63
Slider 40 86 81 83.7 43.01
Split-Finger 2 89 89 89 2.15
Cut Fastball 16 91 86 88.7 17.2

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Minor League Baseball
International League
Buffalo 7:35 PT8:35 MT9:35 CT10:35 ET8:35 MT10:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 北京时间
Syracuse 
Scranton/Wilkes-Barre 3:05 PT4:05 MT5:05 CT6:05 ET4:05 MT6:05 ET11:05 GMT7:05 北京时间
Rochester 
Lehigh Valley 3:05 PT4:05 MT5:05 CT6:05 ET4:05 MT6:05 ET11:05 GMT7:05 北京时间
Pawtucket 
Norfolk 3:35 PT4:35 MT5:35 CT6:35 ET4:35 MT6:35 ET11:35 GMT7:35 北京时间
Columbus 
Durham 4:00 PT5:00 MT6:00 CT7:00 ET5:00 MT7:00 ET12:00 GMT8:00 北京时间
Louisville 
Toledo 4:04 PT5:04 MT6:04 CT7:04 ET5:04 MT7:04 ET12:04 GMT8:04 北京时间
Charlotte 
Indianapolis 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET5:05 MT7:05 ET12:05 GMT8:05 北京时间
Gwinnett 
ATP Scoreboard
Wednesday, Apr. 24
Barcelona Open (ATP)
Second Round
(16) F. Auger-Alia6 79    
M. Jaziri3 67    
(7) D. Medvedev6 2 5   
A. Ramos-Vino3 6 1   
(11) G. Simon2     
M. McDonald4     
(15) L. Pouille 
D. Ferrer 
R. Carballes  
N. Kuhn 
(1) R. Nadal 
L. Mayer 
(6) K. Khachanov 
G. Pella 
(13) G. Dimitrov 
F. Verdasco 
(12) P. Carreno Bu 
B. Paire 
(9) D. Shapovalov 
C. Garin 
 
Gazprom Hungarian Open (ATP)
First Round
Y. Maden3 6 1   
P. Cuevas6 3 3   
 
WTA Scoreboard
Wednesday, Apr. 24
Istanbul Cup (WTA)
First Round
K. Flipkens1 0    
A. Bogdan6 1    
(4) D. Yastremska3 4    
K. Mladenovic6 6    
(5) A. Tomljanovi3 3    
M. Vondrousov6 6    
K. Kozlova6 1    
A. Potapova3 0    
Second Round
B. Strycova6 1    
S. Cirstea2 5    
(2) M. Buzarnescu6 3    
M. Gasparyan1 2    
L. Arruabarre 
R. Peterson 
P. Parmentier 
E. Rybakina 
 
Porsche Tennis Grand Prix (WTA)
First Round
M. Minella2 4    
B. Bencic6 6    
D. Vekic6 7    
G. Gatto-Mont1 5    
V. Zvonareva 
V. Azarenka 
Q. Wang 
S. Hsieh 
(8) A. Kontaveit 
C. Garcia 
A. Pavlyuchen 
J. Goerges